No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Elstree Inn

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
148-150 Shenley Road, Borehamwood, WD6 1EQ
Welcome to The Elstree Inn. Situated in the heart of Borehamwood. The Elstree Inn provides a friendly approach to service at an affordable price for all.
Here at the Elstree Inn - comfort and value to our visitors is paramount and therefore we are in the process of improving our rooms and facilities to ensure our visitors receive the best service. As our visitors are important to us, we are offering special reduced rates during this time and we know that you will have a wonderful stay with us.
All rooms provide tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and there are ironing facilities upon request. Limited parking is available and is on a first come first served basis.
The Elstree Inn has 28 well equipped non smoking rooms with attached bathroom, colour television with free view TV.
Our trained and professional staff anticipate the guests needs and provide an excellent service in a friendly, reliable and relaxed environment.
Our helpful receptionist is always at hand, should you need any assistance and can be relied upon for local information to make your stay more enjoyable.
LATEST CHECK IN IS 9PM, NO BOOKINGS WILL BE ACCEPTED AFTER THIS TIME

Picture of Elstree Inn, Borehamwood at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic accommadation
Extremely helpful staff came in early so that we could check in before 9 am. Accommodation very basic could do with 're decorating but comfortable bed and quiet despite the location. Basic but what you expect for the price, good for overnight stay or business trip only. Food in the pub downstairs was excellent.

Reviewed by
Teresa K

From Hounslow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and efficient welcome, check-in etc. Very clean, straightforward accommodation in the budget price range. Free wifi with good connection and plentiful tea/coffee in room.

Reviewed by
BOB HAYES

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It does a job!
If you are going to the Elstree Tv studios this is a place to rest your head. Very convenient and does the job.

Reviewed by
Caroline S

From Dukinfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst room ever

Reviewed by
Z Ahmed

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, room and bed was very clean. Shower wasn't the best but you can deal with it. Overall very happy.

Reviewed by
claire m

From formby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simple but clean accomodation
Super friendly lady at reception. Very kind and showed us little things e.g. how to unlock the front door/ how to use to TV to ensure there were no problems. The room was basic but clean and did the job. No problems whatsoever apart from the shower being a little on the cold side. Would recommend for a cheap stopover and ideal for workers in the Elstree area.

Reviewed by
L Ellis

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
clean bed, warm water, quiet, :)

Reviewed by
Robert L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Easy and nice

Reviewed by
Douglas G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrific! Dilapidated! Din gee! Room at the top of the house, with the stench of the extractor!
Horrific! Dilapidated! Din gee! Room at the top of the house which was red hot, with no air and when you open the window to let air in, you are greeted with the stench from the extractor outside the window from one of the kitchens of the restaurant/pub at the front.
My room was at the top of the house. Ok I only paid £40 but when compared to a travel lodge that is normally around the same price, this is a £39 too expensive!
I upgraded to get an en suite instead of using the communal facilities; this meant I lost half of my room! This was in the corner of the room into which they had squeezed an all in one horrific toilet, shower and basin in a step in unit from the 70’s! Of course there was no water pressure, so you had to squat down on the floor to get what dribble of water you could get from the dated appliance. When you flushed the toilet at night the pump made a piercing noise that probably woke most of the house and would have any World War II veteran running for cover!
On puling back the bedding I was greeted by a hair from the lower regions!
The bed was really uncomfortable with a wafer thin pillow and no spares.
Seriously the place needs a complete make over and updating.
I had read some of the reviews, some good some bad, so thought I would make my own judgement. Bad idea! Its goes without saying I would not stay there again.

Reviewed by
Nick M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elstree Inn was convenient, but I found it difficult to sleep due to noise from outside. The water for the shower was lukewarm at best. Customer service was good though - the lady who checked me in was very helpful and friendly and when I came across staff during my stay they were always welcoming and friendly. It was a convenient place to stay, and I would stay again if I needed to be in the area.

Reviewed by
Laura B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next