No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
130 Sussex Gardens, London, W2 1UB
An attractively furnished Victorian townhouse hotel, BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel is a delight to stay in and a perfect base to explore London from. Centrally located, close to Hyde Park and Oxford Street, we can offer traditional values and value, with friendliness a key feature of the hotel alongside its lounge, bar and free Wi-Fi Internet! Heathrow lies only 15 minutes away from Paddington by express train, so you can fly before you fly! We go the extra mile every day, and we're proud to have held the silver accolade of the English Tourist Board since 2002. Add to that the highest score of any AA inspected 2 star properties in London and Best Western's National Award for the past two years, and there's every reason to relax here!
Picture of BEST WESTERN  Delmere Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value hotel to stay for a short break. Well located with easy access to the airport and central London.

Reviewed by
Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay with very warm and prfessional welcome
Room a little dated in places and requires a little attention but overall very good experience.

Reviewed by
Nick C

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for London
Great service and fine for London if you are looking for a central Hotel without the price tag.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a single room for an overnight stay in London, room was small but perfectly adequate for a short stay and much nicer than many single rooms I've stayed in. Good value for money given it was just a few hundred metres walk from Paddington and therefore very easy to get around.

Reviewed by
Deborah T

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good price, however there is no air conditioning and it is very hot

Reviewed by
M Suen

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy room but..
...teeny tiny bathroom.

Reviewed by
Will M

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western

Reviewed by
D Needham

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in a great location.
I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was in a great location for my trip - about 10-15 minutes walk from Hyde Park and Oxford Street. Perfect as somewhere to put your head down before walking around the city all day. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again, for sure.

Reviewed by
M Flanagan

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than most others in the same area
Great place to stay near Paddington, better than a lot of the other comparatively priced hotels.

Reviewed by
Alun E

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really clean, comfortable room, and friendly staff. Good location, with decent restaurants nearby.

Reviewed by
Pauline H

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next