No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Overton Hill, Frodsham, WA6 6HH
The BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel is situated just off the M56, yet nestles in the beautiful Cheshire countryside for peace and quiet aplenty! Panoramic views across the Cheshire plains and the Mersey Estuary will live long in the memory, as will our personality packed hotel.

Explore the countryside, discover the Sandstone Trail, shop at Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village or enjoy fun for the family at Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and Gulliver's World - all nearby! Our Hilltops Restaurant has earned a justifiable reputation for quality of food and service, and hosts events, Gourmet Nights, Casino Nights, Summer BBQs, Tribute Nights and much more besides. You'll have full use of the extensive Leisure Club during your stay too, with a 20 metre pool, Children's Play Pool, two floor Technogym, Sauna and Steam room, Dance Studio and Snooker room with two full sized tables.

Spa treatments are available in the tranquil treatment room. With the Poolside Bar the perfect place to relax with a drink or snack!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel, Frodsham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for families
We have a 17 year old girl and a 15 year old boy and trying to find a room for us all is a nightmare as most hotels don't let children above 16 stay in same room and most just have a bed settee as extra bed. This room was perfect, a double and 2 proper single beds and the room felt spacious. Couldn't have designed a better room with my family in mind.

Reviewed by
A Kirwan

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the hotel would benefit from a refurbishment the staff are excellent and work hard to provide everything you need. Every member of staff we met including housekeeping were polite and went beyond their role to ensure we had what we wanted. The hotel was immaculate and well kept

Reviewed by
S FISHER

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money and very friendly
Great hotel staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you we had a problem with the internet connection in the room but the reception staff sorted this out and moved us without any issue. Food was good and facilities clean and in excellent condition.

Reviewed by
Lee Evans

From Gaerwen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walks
asked the receptionist whether there were any local walks from the hotel - was given a map which was very helpful. apart from the receptionist didn't have a clue where it started from !!
Basic local knowledge would be an advantage.

Reviewed by
L Jordan

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel
For the price, a clean and well kept place. Good value as breakfast was included. There's also a pool which is dated but clean.

Reviewed by
Katie S

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly hotel with great leisure facilities
The family room was spacious even with a double bed, two singles and an addtional travel cot. Nice touch to have a fridge in the room for baby milk/medicine - we stored some milk in it for our children just to keep them going until breakfast (which is not till 8am on a saturday which is a bit late when you have two young children who rise early and are ready to eat at 7am). Great that they supplied bedding for cot too and separate towells for use in the pool. Only down side was the bathroom was dated (pink suite) and no bath mat which is a must for young children but it was functional. The hotel was v warm and there was no thermostat in the room but better than being too cold. Pool area was lovely with a small childrens pool as well as main pool, bubble pool and sauna - the whole family were catered for. Staff were very friendly and the restaurant staff looked after the children so well. Food was great - had both evening meal and breakfast. Only moan was there were very noisy guests in the early hours who were arguing whilst walking down the corridor which woke us a couple of times one night. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoable Break
A very friendly hotel that seems to attract many locals for the swimming and dining.
Remote location, ideal for walking etc.,

Reviewed by
Stephen O

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and welcoming we will definitely return

Reviewed by
M Jobson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant experience
Upon telephone booking, I didn't find the lady I spoke to very polite or helpfull. However, I continued with my booking due to the fact of it been a great western hotel and have heard good reviews in the past. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly lady at the desk who could not do enough for us. We have a little toddler and was delighted that this lady was interacting with him too. Making us feel very comfortable before we had even got to our room. It was around 5:30 we arrived and our little ones tea time and bed time was approaching. The lady advised us about the opening times of the main restaurant which was 7pm but if we wanted food earlier, the leisure bar would be open for food and drink service too. 7pm was a bit late for us so we opted for the leisure bar. We sat down and ordered drinks and 3 meals. One was chicken nuggets and chips, one being a sandwich and the other was a jacket potato. The leisure bar was not busy but our food took a total of 40 minutes to arrive, with no update on when it was coming. By the time our food came it was nearly 7pm. So in reflection, if we had knew we would be waiting 40 minutes for food at the leisure bar, we would definitely of waited for the restaurants opening time of 7pm and been able to have a much wider range of meals to choose from that the leisure bar. After this slightly disappointing meal, we went to our room. It was clean and inviting and had enough room for a travel cot which was great. The bed was really comfy which I think is a 'must have' at a hotel. After our nights sleep, we came down for breakfast in the restaurant. We were greeted by a lady serving the tables who again, was extremely helpful and polite. Any food we asked for, she was more than happy to help and didn't make us feel like it was any problem at all which was lovely. The view from the restaurant itself was amazing even though it was a hazy morning. All the food at the breakfast was outstanding and was great to have eggs cooked fresh to order to accompany our breakfasts. After this, we went back to our room to pack up,. When leaving, we were pleased to see the lady on reception who greeted us on our arrival . She informed us about chester zoo tickets to buy there which saved us a lot of money. We purchased these, settled the bill and left. We were really pleased with our stay overall, and the only bad point being the service at the leisure bar. We will definitely be staying again if we wish to travel to chester again.

Reviewed by
J Samways

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next