No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marks Hotel Glasgow

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 Bath Street , Glasgow, G2 2EN
**Complimentary WiFi throughout Hotel**

Marks Hotel Glasgow offers unique styling and a personalised service in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant city centre, and more precisely in the Theatreland district.

The hotel offers a wide choice of guestrooms to suit your specific needs. We have 103 stylish guestrooms, including triple rooms, family rooms, spacious city view rooms, and 5 unique duplex suites which are located at the front of the hotel featuring floor to ceiling windows providing breathtaking views. FREE wifi is available throughout the hotel.

The hotel is easily accessible if you are travelling by train, located just 5 minutes walk from Queen Street Station and 10 minutes from Central Station and if you are arriving in Glasgow by plane we are just 30 minutes in a taxi from Glasgow International Airport. We are also within walking distance of the financial district, business district and Government offices. The SECC and Clyde Auditorium are a 5 minute taxi ride away.

A stay at Marks Hotel puts you literally steps away from numerous theatres such as Glasgow’s Theatre Royal, King’s Theatre, Pavilion Theatre, and the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall. We are also within minutes of some of the best shopping outside London on Buchanan Street, as well as a profusion of restaurants and bars, including our very own One Ten Bar & Grill.

Picture of Marks Hotel Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Night out and Great Accomodation
All Staff where Very friendly and Helpfull

Reviewed by
Fred W

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decent hotel very central location
Very centrally located accommodation. Room was adequate and clean. Staff good. Long wait for breakfast with queue out the door. Probably typical for Sunday morning!! I thought 148 pounds for room for the night for two people was not great value.

Reviewed by
gerry m

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marks Hotel Glasgow
Lovely spacious room and comfy bed. Reception staff were polite, but felt slightly procedural in engagement. Wifi available as an additional option, as is breakfast

Reviewed by
Emma N

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Lovely hotel, lovely views and lovely food! All round fantastic place! Would highly recommend and will be back soon for a lovely weekend soon!

Reviewed by
CHRISTINA T

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, Central location
Booked this h0tel for a birthday weekend with friends. We arrived mid afternoon and were able to check in to our rooms straight away. We did have a bit of confusion at check in as the website said we would pay immediately because it was an advance purchase deal but only one room had been taken off my c/card. But it wasn't a big deal and we got it sorted reasonably quickly. We had an issue with a pillowcase that had brown stains on it but when brought to there attention it was dealt with immediately and some complimentary drinks were offered to say sorry. Breakfast was great, nice and hot and very tasty. However it would have been nice to have a side plate!!! All in all we had a pleasant stay with very helpful staff and we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Chiverton

From Crieff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend
Had a lovely time. Hotel staff were very nice, rooms were very clean. Breakfast was a bit tepid, but then I did go down a bit later in the morning, but was enough choice etc and was enjoyable. Would definitely go back and recommend

Reviewed by
j hastings

From Denny, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation - lovely experience
great location, good room and very pleasant staff - will definitely use again

Reviewed by
A Ross

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polite and helpful staff ,a no hassle stay

Reviewed by
S Nicol

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
Great acommodation, friendly staff, lovely and dog friendly

Reviewed by
A Michie

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic room, great view. good sleep
Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 1 night at the Marks Hotel. We were amazed by the quality and cleanliness of the room and the view from our 8th floor mezzanine room (we were surprised to have the beautiful mezzanine room on a very busy Friday night via a laterooms booking, don't know how likely it would be for this to happen again but the view and room absolutely made our stay). No complaints whatsoever. Great sleep on a very comfy bed. Shower was a dream.

Reviewed by
E Cochrane

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next