No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trouville

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
70 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Welcome to the Trouville our family owned bed and breakfast, in the favoured Belgravia area of Torquay. The perfect location to enjoy the beach, surrounding leisure facilities, abbey gardens and the torre abbey. With the theatre, conference centre and many bars, restaurants and clubs just a short walk away.
Our tastefully decorated en-suite rooms offer the latest LCD flat screen freeview televisions, hairdryers, courtesy tray and towels and complimentary toiletries.
Free WiFi is available. Free car parking is available for upto 5 cars.
Breakfast is our superb full english, guaranteed to set you up for the day. Lighter options, vegetarian and continetal breakfasts are also available.
We offer great value for money bed and breakfast accommodation in our single, double, twin or family rooms.
We welcome families, couples and business travellers.
Group bookings and long term stays can be arranged.
Picture of The Trouville, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a wonderful weekend here. The owners were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless, comfortable and well decorated and scored all sorts of brownie points with my son when we came back in the afternoon to find that when the bed had been made, the wrestlers and ring he had left on the bed had been put together with the figures to play with and to be honest it made his holiday. It also made me smile as it was just one of the ways in which they showed that kids were welcome as opposed to tolerated (as has happened before in other places). The breakfast was tasty and lots of it. In fact this was a wonderful place to stay and i would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
cherie p

From Bargod, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a very enjoyable stay, I would recommend it to all
this is the 3rd time I've stayed here, everyone make you feel welcome. This the 1st one I look for when booking on laterooms

Reviewed by
Alan Flynn

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

girlie break away !!!
Had a fantastic stay at the Trouville in May. Gary was a fantastic host, very accommodating, very friendly and was everything we expected and more.
Nice B&B, very central, easy 10 minute walk into the centre.
Room was very good, spacious, clean and comfortable with every need catered for.
Gary told us what was available in Torquay and where and when to visit various places locally which we did.
Would definitely stay at the Trouville again, and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Tracy ogden

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel excellent. I could leave my car there and walk to the sea front.

Reviewed by
eric d

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
I booked the 3/4 bed single room which was well worth the extra money as I had an excellent sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and really good quality.

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay, great hosts
Greeted on arrival, room very comfortable and clean, breakfast very good and very quick to the table! Room could possibly do with a spruce up of paintwork but it did not affect the stay in the slightest. Would definitely go back!

Reviewed by
Gordon W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit
This is the second d time I have stayed. A warm friendly welcome on reception and breakfast. Room was clean a d tidy. Slight drain smell but I put it down to the rather heavy amounts of rain we have had. It needs wifi

Reviewed by
Bryan Abbott

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trouville
good host ex value for money

Reviewed by
nicholas s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

golden wedding break
very good quiet easy access to bus very relaxing exelent troughout

Reviewed by
david webber

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the trouville last week for 6 nights. the hosts were very friendly and the room was beautifully decorated and immaculate.The breakfasts were massive and very enjoyable.
with quick and easy access to the town-would defo stay there again.

Reviewed by
malcolm purchase

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next