No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Trouville

3Visit England 評價認證 民宿 Ratings explained
70 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY
Welcome to the Trouville our family owned bed and breakfast, in the favoured Belgravia area of Torquay. The perfect location to enjoy the beach, surrounding leisure facilities, abbey gardens and the torre abbey. With the theatre, conference centre and many bars, restaurants and clubs just a short walk away.
Our tastefully decorated en-suite rooms offer the latest LCD flat screen freeview televisions, hairdryers, courtesy tray and towels and complimentary toiletries.
Free WiFi is available. Free car parking is available for upto 5 cars.
Breakfast is our superb full english, guaranteed to set you up for the day. Lighter options, vegetarian and continetal breakfasts are also available.
We offer great value for money bed and breakfast accommodation in our single, double, twin or family rooms.
We welcome families, couples and business travellers.
Group bookings and long term stays can be arranged.
Picture of The Trouville, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel excellent. I could leave my car there and walk to the sea front.

Reviewed by
eric d

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints
I booked the 3/4 bed single room which was well worth the extra money as I had an excellent sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and really good quality.

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay, great hosts
Greeted on arrival, room very comfortable and clean, breakfast very good and very quick to the table! Room could possibly do with a spruce up of paintwork but it did not affect the stay in the slightest. Would definitely go back!

Reviewed by
Gordon W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Second visit
This is the second d time I have stayed. A warm friendly welcome on reception and breakfast. Room was clean a d tidy. Slight drain smell but I put it down to the rather heavy amounts of rain we have had. It needs wifi

Reviewed by
Bryan Abbott

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trouville
good host ex value for money

Reviewed by
nicholas s

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

golden wedding break
very good quiet easy access to bus very relaxing exelent troughout

Reviewed by
david webber

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the trouville last week for 6 nights. the hosts were very friendly and the room was beautifully decorated and immaculate.The breakfasts were massive and very enjoyable.
with quick and easy access to the town-would defo stay there again.

Reviewed by
malcolm purchase

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable B&B with great breakfast
We only stayed for 1 night but found the accommodation comfortable, Gary was a friendly host and the breakfast was great. Our only minor criticism is that the en suite was a bit on the small size but everything was very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Nick H

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing
Excelent place!

Reviewed by
Bogdan Constantinescu

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hosts and good breakfasts
The hotel offered good value for money and the hosts were friendly and very hospitable. The room was a little cramped due to there being a double and single bed in the room however, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom could do with updating but it was still good value for money and you certainly don't go hungry at breakfast time.

Reviewed by
S Green

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next