No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Esplanade Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fistral Beach , Newquay, TR7 1PS
Welcome to Newquay, unarguably, the coolest of all the Cornish towns. Voted the best family holiday destination by readers of 'COAST' magazine, the seaside town is famed for its laid-back beach vibe and The Esplanade Hotel is no exception.

A picturesque and contemporary hotel overlooking the world-famous Fistral Beach in Newquay, The Esplanade is a special place where the whole family can kick back and relax together - a stylish home from home! The hotel offers stunning views from inside and out - especially from the lounge where the dramatic seascapes spill in.

Genuinely welcoming, the Esplanade Hotel in Newquay is more than just a place to sleep - it's a place where you can enjoy quality family holidays on the North Cornwall coast, splashing about in the heated indoor pool and dining together in the informal family-friendly Ocean View Restaurant. We want you to come and make our hotel your home and relax. We are all about fresh sea air, timeless activities and wholesome family holidays in Cornwall. The beach is our playground and rock pooling, flying kites and surfing are our favourite things! During the holidays we run a fun schedule of family-friendly activities - all free to join. We love getting messy and generally having lots of fun...this is the kind of place where childhood memories are made.

Home to the Quiksilver Surf School, all guests receive discounted surf lessons and equipment hire - everyone from beginner to pro can be catered for. There's also an indoor, child friendly swimming pool, hotel bar, plus indoor and outdoor play areas for the children. The Esplanade Hotel really does have something for all the family!

Fistral Beach Surf School is located on site. Newquay town centre is less than 10 minutes' walk away and Newquay Golf Club is 500 metres from the Esplanade Hotel. Newquay Rail Station is a 20-minute journey on foot.

The hotel does not accept payment made by American Express card."
Picture of Esplanade Hotel, Newquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, our room was amazing, they had thought of everything, thank you

Reviewed by
A Whiting

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
Lovely staff. The most amazing views of fistral beach. Great lounge area with enormous windows and huge comfy chairs to watch the surf. Pristine, if not massive, pool and jacuzzi. Fab room, comfy bed. Will be back

Reviewed by
R Newell

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room with a great view of the beach and just a short walk into town. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Farrow

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect coastal getaway
Welcoming helpful staff. Good food well priced. Sea views were amazing and the town centre was within walking distance. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay although room and communal areas were too hot.

Reviewed by
Andrea S

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was actually very nice, with a sea view and plenty of space. Unfortunately it was a cold and stormy night, one of the windows had a broken catch and did not shut properly and the boiler failed that night. The result was that the room got very cold. On the positive side, the food was very good. The menu was not wildly exciting, but the quality of the food was excellent.

Reviewed by
M Peach

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!
Great hotel, conveniently located. Good value for money. Considerate staff. Emailed us to let us know that a function was going ahead but they allocated us a room away from the function. Very clean room, lovely bathroom and great views.

Reviewed by
R Thomson

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stop over
As cheap as a b&b and a room with a view, decent breakfast, only slight niggle was the noise from the neighbouring room at 6am as they chatted and put the tv on as if nobody else was staying. Not sure what can be done about that, but I didn't like being woken quite so early!

Reviewed by
David H

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location and views
I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a three day break in devon and cornwall, the hotel was in a great location and close to the beach, wasn't much parking on site so I'd recommend reserving a space, I enjoyed our night and couldn't really fault it apart from it being a bit over priced (£175 a night in sept) and the parking.

Reviewed by
M Greger

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, great views

Reviewed by
leah d

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant short break
.

Reviewed by
Alex E

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next