Reviews - La Fleur de Lys


Bleke Street, ,, Shaftesbury, SP7 8AW

Price From 255.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • David Kirby

  • July 2015

A great place to stay

Very enjoyable trip, highly recommended.

  • Sarah M

  • October 2014

Great hotel,very pleased with all areas and breakfast was amazing.

Very quiet and peacefull would certainly book again if needed to stay in area. Made feel very welcome and comfortable.

  • Duncan D

  • September 2014

Not quite quiet

Ground floor room ok- near to hotel reception, the toilet in the room above seemed to be positioned above our bed -interesting- would request a different room if we stayed again.

My wife had breakfast and said it was very good-locals say the restaurant food is excellent.

  • John Bellerby

  • September 2014

great hotel in a great location

great hotel in the beautiful Shaftesbury, my only negative comment could be the room was very warm but this was easily resolved opening the window

  • Karen W

  • September 2014

Excellent food and setting.

Thoroughly recommended with very friendly and helpful staff and a imaginative and high quality menu.

Food extremely good value and exceptional. Standard double a little small, especially the bathroom.

  • Elizabeth C

  • September 2014


We were in Sauvignon, which we found claustrophobic, with a brick wall as the outlook and steps up to a tiny en- suite, which meant having to put the light on in the night to avoid a fall.

The bed was hard and the toilet didn't flush properly. We informed the owner in the morning of our concerns about the room and he called a plumber and asked his wife to see to a topper on the bed. We had booked 3 nights and asked where we stood if we left a night early as we weren't happy with the room and were told they couldn't do that as it was a Late Room Booking( same room price). We did stay for all three nights and thanked the owner for sorting out the bed and toilet issue. The breakfast was ok and we didn't eat in the restaurant, which we understand has a good reputation. Given the price overall we were disappointed.

  • thomas holgeth

  • July 2014


If you travel up and down the country as I do on business when you get to your accommodation you want it to be friendly, professional, clean and comfortable and La Fleur de Lys did all these things.

The full English breakfast was a little dry, I always think tinned plum tomatoes are better than half a fried tomatoes, but that might be just me.

  • Christopher Hinman

  • July 2014

Special Birthday

We arrived the day before my 60th birthday.

Our room was delightful, clean and provided everything we needed. We were very well looked after and there was a good variety on the menu for breakfast. We could not fault our stay and would not hesitate in staying again.

  • Derek D

  • July 2014

Very nice accommodation in attractive Town

The Hotel is very comfortable with good facilities.

Well located in lovely Town of Shaftesbury it is a good place for stopover with excellent restaurant with very good food.

  • Paul Barry

  • May 2014

Fab hotel and can't wait to visit again.