No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Felbridge Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
London Road East Grinstead, Gatwick, RH19 2BH

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The comfortable bedrooms and leisure facilities at this stylish hotel."

The Felbridge Hotel and Spa has gone from strength to strength in the last year and at 86% is the AA’s top rated 4 Black Star hotel in the South East. The bedrooms are exceptional in design and all feature complimentary hi-speed internet access, air-conditioning and luxurious hypnos beds.

Guests can savour delicious food in the Bay Tree Restaurant, Qube Bar or award winning Anise fine dining restaurant. The Hotel also offers it's own Spa offering a full range of treatments, a heated indoor pool, steam room, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped gymnasium.

A member of Classic British Hotels.
Picture of Felbridge Hotel and Spa, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed before flying we had a very comfortable night
We have stayed at the felbride on several occasions and always parked at hotel when on holiday were disappointed this was no longer possible

Reviewed by
m smith

From Aldeburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A return visit
We have stayed in this hotel before and had a very pleasant stay. However on this occasion we were disappointed. the welcome of staff and check in as well as the accommodation was great. The breakfasts a nightmare !This hotel dining room was not equipped for the number of guests. Saturday morning not enough staff, not enough seats and not enough food.
On the Sunday morning breakfast had been transferred to the ballroom. Lots more tables a good portion of these were booked for various functions. The staff who were available very pleasant and helpful but run off their feet. this spoilt for us the stay we had anticipated. We would not stay at the weekend again. We did mention all of the above to hotel staff.

Reviewed by
JILL H

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a fabulous place to relax, eat good food and sleep in a very comfortable bed!
We were looking for a friendly, comfortable ambient place to stay for a night, not too far from Herts as I have recently undergone hip surgery and was looking for a brief change of scene! The Felbridge provided all I could have hoped for....and more. Very friendly, professional staff and a beautiful room with a spacious walk in shower.

Reviewed by
Hilary Jones

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sleepless night
The hotel is lovely, very calm even though I was attending a lively wedding. The staff are extremely polite and professional, which creates a lovely atmosphere through out the hotel. My only problem was my partner and I booked a standard double room and found ourselves awake most of the night due to the bed being so small. We tossed and turned and both of us found it very hard to get comfortable. I even considered going home in the night even though I had to drive bk to London. We did not use any other facilities at the hotel. Breakfast was quite nice lots of options. The only other problem we found was when u turned the sink on there was a sewage smell that was quite off putting considering u had to put your toothbrush in that smelly water and in your mouth. All in all it is a lovely place to visit, just hope the beds get a bit larger for when more than one person is sleeping in it.

Reviewed by
M Williams

From Northolt, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel. Room was clean and tidy. Bar a bit disappointing.

Reviewed by
C Kelly

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food was not good cooked breakfast was dry and hard not cooked fresh but kept warm from well before staff were very good and helpful room was clean and a good size no complaints there did not use the spa

Reviewed by
a andrews

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Manager
The manager, Tony, was very helpful. The restaurant and bar service was slow and rather sloppy. The food in both was mediocre.

Reviewed by
H Dale

From Greenwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Soooo disappointed
After staying here with my partner quite a few times, we thought as a special occasion we would pay for a junior suite. Wished we never bothered!!!!
Was meant to be a romantic evening, guest bed made up even though there was just 2 of us.
Kingsize bed.... I don't think so. This consisted of 2 singles put together with the most lumpiest topper!!
We've stayed In your double rooms and to be honest by far nicer.
Champagne in the bar when asked if we could have any nibbles was told no and brought out shortcake biscuits haha

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Wallington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice and clean rooms, good to have tea/coffe in it. The spa is not very big but enough to have a good time and relax.

Reviewed by
karin h

From , Spain
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room was well-appointed. Breakfast excellent. No problem with parking.
We got up late and wanted to use spa facilities beyond the check-out time, which they let us do at no extra cost.
Minor quibble - the only thing we didn't like was air-con which was already on when we came in. We turned it off but room stayed rather cool.

Reviewed by
Philip T

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next