Reviews - Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel


Spine Road East,South Cerney, Cirencester, GL7 5FP

Price From 184.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • neil e

  • November 2015

Lovely room in pleasant hotel.

Room 121 seemed to have had a upgrade .Big comfy bed with lovely sheets .

Very nice .

  • Gary B

  • November 2015

Very Impressive

A lovely, high quality hotel.

Very welcoming staff. The room was fantastic and they really made an effort in the restaurant. Only disappointment is that I didn't have enough time for the spa & pool - will definitely re-book though!

  • J Parsons

  • November 2015

Very nice hotel

Massive place could easily got lost.

But did get woken up by the fire alarm at 2 am in the morning. Other than that nice place to stay in, sick stains on the floor and a few cobwebs on the lights with daddy long legs hanging from it but over than that was lovely nice and relaxing.

  • D Graham

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel, lacklustre staff

Really nice hotel in a beautiful area.

Reception staff were great. The waiting staff in the restaurant seemed to be the typical college kids on summer holiday. Very poorly organised, waited a long time in a nearly empty dining room to be seated (for breakfast), despite lots of staff carefully avoiding eye contact. After being seated, I had four staff in the space of two minutes offer me tea or coffee.

It's a really petty niggle, and I wouldn't normally comment, but it's a not a budget hotel, and it really does look like a lovely place.

  • P Jones

  • September 2015

Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

We didn't have dinner at the hotel because they were not particularly helpful over our gluten- free requirements even though I had e-mailed them prior to booking and had received a positive response.

We ended up eating at "The Boathouse" a pub alongside (and owned by) the hotel, where we received a far more helpful response.

  • Michael Benson

  • August 2015

Pleasant enough

Room a bit Spartan tan for 4 star and bathroom needs deep cleN to remove black deposits on tiles by shower.

B fast expensive if you just want a cuppa and toast. Main downstairs areas pleasant.

  • Chris Hulme

  • June 2015

Cracking spot for a relaxing break away

The Cotswold Water Park itself is a superb venue to start with and a great place to visit.

The hotel is an additional bonus that is clean, modern, friendly and reasonably well priced for food and drinks. The pub next to the hotel offers good food and real ale but you must book in advance if you hope to get a table at the weekend. It's easy to find and has plenty of parking. The outlook from the rooms across the reed beds and lake is stunning. Walking out and about is excellent with plenty of parking and access and there's loads of wildlife to see. Hotel rooms are a decent size. The beds are comfortable and the shower is excellent. Our room had a couple of issues with the towel rail almost hanging off the wall and the TV having barely any choice of channels or even a TV guide to access... but I'm picking up on minor points that didn't really spoil out stay. The doors are very loud when they bang shut although this didn't seem to worry the person in the next room to us when they drunkenly strolled in at 4:45 on the Sunday morning...

  • Gail Egginton

  • June 2015

Cotswold review

The room was not available until 3.20pm.

Not acceptable. The alcoholic drinks were too expensive. At breakfast, the waiter asked if we wanted tea or coffee and then disappeared. A waitress eventually took our order and apologied. The breakfast wasn't very hot and the hash browns were too hard. The staff in all departments were very professional, helpful and friendly.

  • Ian Lewis

  • April 2015

Lovely relaxing easter

Love the four pillars, so relaxing

  • Rebecca E

  • April 2015

Large room, brilliant view

Room was really large and comfy, bed wide, view of lake, Ace