Reviews - Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff

3

MANOR ROAD, SIDMOUTH, EX10 8RU

Price From 160.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Vyrnwy S

  • May 2015

Spring stsy

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, nice restaurant and lounge.

Few minutes walk to the centre of Sidmouth

  • Ron Morrall

  • May 2015

room 107 thin walls could hear next room talking.

we were first sitting we waited 25 mins for breakfast.

one of the reasons for this was that residents that came in well after us despite the fact our order was taken first. Bar staff and reception were very good. Despite the negatives we would be happy to return.

  • J Downing

  • April 2015

Fantastic stay with attention to detail

loved our stay at the westcliff.

A very modern room with everything we needed and more.

  • Paul B

  • February 2015

Complimentary Upgrade wnderful room

Loved the hotel, room, food very good and the staff very helpful

  • Christine B

  • February 2015

well positioned hotel

This hotel has wonderful view and staff who do their utmost to help you.

My only criticism is that the room we stayed in was not good for sleep. The toilets in the adjoining rooms had much too thin walls we could here every word and therefore action. Do not stay in 27 or 28. The evening meals were good but breakfast could be chaotic with under cooked sausages and staff who did not always understand requests.

  • Peter Sawyer

  • February 2015

Sidmouth Harbour Hotel

A fine hotel in which we thoroughly enjoyed staying.

The Superior room that we stayed for two nights in was of an excellent standard although a little smaller than expected, but this was offset by the wonderful view from the balcony. We were kept awake at first by a noise which sounded like a banging door or window but this was expertly solved by a very helpful female staff member and we had no further problem. The food was very good and most of the staff courteous although at dinner on our first night they displayed a tendency to hover because we were the last to be seated at 8.20 and they clearly wanted us to finish our meal and let them all go.

  • L Smith

  • January 2015

This was my second stay and was again very pleased with everything .The reception staff were always ready to assist in any way they could,my wife is disabled and found no problems at all in moving around the hotel or grounds there are no special facilities for disabled some folk may find odd problems.

  • W Cooper

  • December 2014

Our short stay commenced with a warm welcome from Reception.

We were fortunate to have an upgrade and enjoyed superb sea views from our windows.

  • D Taylor

  • December 2014

Lovely relaxing break

Ideally situated views over Sidmouth beach & cliffs.

Underfloor heating ideal for winter break.

  • s swift

  • November 2014

Great accommodation. A lovely weekend escape