Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Sidmouth Hotels > Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
MANOR ROAD , SIDMOUTH, EX10 8RU
If Sidmouth is referred to as the 'Jewel of the Westcountry', then Westcliff must be the 'Jewel of Sidmouth'.Few hotels in Devon can offer the charm and character that you will find at The Westcliff.

Whatever your requirements, you can be sure that we will provide a room to suit your needs. There is a wide range from which to choose. When you book your bedroom, you can be sure that your room will be of a high standard.

With so much more to offer, we welcome everyone to come and enjoy good food, great service and incredible views over the sea.

Our restaurant, overlooking the bay, is open every day for breakfast and dinner. The terrace is usually open from Easter until the end of September, where in warm weather, you can enjoy drinks and bar food at lunchtime and sun downers in the evening from the bar.
Picture of Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff , SIDMOUTH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing break
Ideally situated views over Sidmouth beach & cliffs. Underfloor heating ideal for winter break.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation. A lovely weekend escape

Reviewed by
s swift

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pair os days.
Everything was just fine and dandy. The arrival and checking-in was excellent, The Service and all the food, both B'fast and Dinner, where both 'fine food and wonderfully served.
Oveall experience: We will be returning to stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Going to be a great place to return time after time
A very comfortable stay in an excellently refurbished twin room overlooking sea. Food very good and service in restaurant of high standard. The new courtyard rooms are fabulous and show the investment being made to bring this up to the high standard of other Harbour hotels. Some of the communal areas /corridors are scruffy and the cloakrooms need upgrading asap, however the hotel is definitely on the up. Two of our party were in single rooms which were very small, in a poor decorative state, and let the hotel down. I am sure these are on the list for development soon. Overall would recommend for a short or long stay.

Reviewed by
Laurie K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good food, good service superb view
Lovely hotel I would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
H Venables

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel accommodation was good for the price we paid. We ate in the. Restaurant both nights. The food was well presented and reasonable but a little overpriced for the set menu. The wine was also over priced.
The hotel is in a suburb position overlooking the sea and very close to the prom. Car parking good.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Barrowford, Nelson, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice evening meal
The restaurant's evening meals are very good

Reviewed by
Alison R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Hotel
Was staying in the area on business and had an excellent stay at the Sidmouth Harbour hotel. The staff were very welcoming, and the breakfasts were perfect. However, top hats go off at the accommodation. The rooms were up to an excellent standard, a gorgeous huge comfortable bed and great facilities.
A definite recommendation.

Reviewed by
Peter Williams

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I found the staff exceptionally helpful/professional. the restaurant menus/food/staff
again brilliant. the hotel situated in a great position with good views.

Reviewed by
denis h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good short break
Stayed in one of the lovely new courtyard rooms, which are beautifully fitted out and comfortable. They don't have a good view as our room overlooked one of Sidmouth's car parks and the back of the hotel but as we don't spend a lot of time in the room, it didn't matter. Hotel and facilities are very good, service good and breakfast lovely. We would go back.

Reviewed by
J Clarke

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next