You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff

3

MANOR ROAD, SIDMOUTH, EX10 8RU

Price From 151.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Walton

  • April 2016

Food cold and not Continental breakfast left was not topped up

No safe, gave a monkeys

Never go again

Very poor quality staff

Not happy

  • CHRISTOPHER B

  • December 2015

Refreshing seafaring theme

We enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel which we know prior to the recent change in decor.

Lovely large room on north side with view towards the sea. Very comfortable. Excellent room service. Currently some external landscaping work being completed, but will be fabulous when finished.

  • Nigel Watkins

  • December 2015

Best hotel experience for some time.

Due to ongoing building work to provide a Spa.

We were located in a Mews Room, to the rear of the Hotel. The room was absolutely top class, we had no complaints at all, controlling the lights took a few mins to master. The "welcome tray" was a very nice surprise!!. (you'll have to stay here to enjoy it,) I won't spoil the surprise for you but take your own Lemon and Tonic. The meals were excellent and the service smooth.

  • Gwynne Price

  • November 2015

week end away

A really pleasant surprise, first class accommodation, the room no 161 was more than we expected, not to mention the complimentary sherry and gin a touch not experienced at other hotels, this hotel was listed as three star but in my opinion was higher , even though the hotel is undergoing a very major extension, disruption was minimal, the reception staff we exceptionally helpful the restaurant equally as obliging, we would like to revisit this hotel on completion of the works and experience the proposed spa.

  • Cynthia G

  • November 2015

Late Autumn Break

This is going to be a fab hotel when the building work is finished.

We stayed in one of the courtyard rooms so were only bothered by the work when over in the restaurant for breakfast when there was a bit of noise. It wasn't a problem at dinner. Our room was lovely. The complimentary gin and sherry is a nice touch but take your own tonic as the minibar is expensive. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely book again when the new spa is finished next year.

  • Paul N

  • October 2015

Friendly, comfortable, good value, stylish taste of luxury

We enjoyed our two night stay and will stay again.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with everything you need. We stayed on the bed, breakfast and evening meal option and would recommend this to others as the food was very good, with enough choice and the option of selecting from the main menu at a supplement if desired. Hotel is well situated with an easy walk to the beach and the town centre. Good area to stay for lovely walks and a beautiful coast.

  • W Hunter

  • October 2015

Overnight stay in Sidmouth Harbour Hotel

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff pleasant and helpful.

There were plenty of parking spaces available. The room was nicely decorated however it was on the small side for a double room and there was not a lot of space to put our cases, which made moving around the room a bit difficult. Otherwise a nice stay.

  • Howard & Trish D

  • October 2015

Sidmouth Harbour Building Site

The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating, but unfortunately the true facts are the hotel is a building site, complete with site workers walking through the hotel regularly.

We'd read about this in previous reviews but had not appreciated how much it would affect our stay. Our first room was very small, lovely decor but very cold, no heating on, towel rail off, windows not shutting, kept awake until midnight with next rooms TV couldn't get through to reception, so had to knock on the door, they kindly turned it down, no wi fi in rooms, we left a complete snagging list with reception. On the following evening we were moved to the court yard; again really lovely decor, but cold, we turned up the heating dial and maintenance had to arrive to switch towel rail on. Then the bath flooded. Sadly the lack of sound proofing is a challenge both in the 1st room and the court yard too. £270 for diner, bed and breakfast for two nights then doesn't become appealing Im afraid, our lesson is that when you feel you are getting a bargain reality is there's a catch. As I previously mentioned and wish to say again the staff were good, the owners and Directors of The Harbour Hotels need to think about how they've managed the refurbishment programme, and how the interior designer's work is actually creating challenges, especially in the first room we were in. Sidmouth has some exceptionally good hotels, bed and breakfasts too, its a fabulous sea side town, we visit regularly during the summer, therefore we will be returning but not to Sidmouth Harbour Hotel Im afraid and thats a real shame.

  • Christine Haddrell

  • September 2015

We loved everything about this hotel .

The staff were helpful, the room was beautiful with every comfort.

  • Whitfield Ann

  • September 2015

Great stay .

From start the staff made us very welcome and food great.