No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Dragon House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Bilbrook , Minehead, TA24 6HQ
The Dragon House is close to both Exmoor and the sea and offers a great base for exploring some of Somerset’s finest countryside. Situated in the hamlet of Bilbrook, we are just a few minutes from the coast and the stunning medieval village of Dunster.

We have nine individually decorated en suite bedrooms with freeview TV (some with DVD player) and a complimentary tea tray with locally produced tea, coffee and hot chocolate. In the mornings you can enjoy a hearty breakfast of cereals, fruit, yoghurts and a traditional cooked breakfast using locally produced sausages and eggs from our own hens. In the evenings, we can recommend several good country pubs for dining out.

We offer complimentary wi fi and have a well stocked book and DVD library as well as a toy chest for our younger visitors.

Relax by a roaring log fire in the winter or in our beautifully landscaped garden in the summer. Whatever the weather, there are plenty of interesting places to discover here in West Somerset.

Picture of The Dragon House, Minehead at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff
Nice breakfast. Clean room.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Newent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful!
A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Children were made to feel very welcome as were we. Fantastic staff, thank you!

Reviewed by
S Ahern

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay, thought the room was really nice however on the negative side thought breakfast wasn't very nice (apart from the bacon) and we couldnt get hold of anybody when needing an iron at 1:30pm

Reviewed by
W Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Warm welcome and accommodation. Good location for north Somerset. Close to West Somerset Railway preserved line. Very good food. Located on a main road with frequent bus route 50 yards away.[route Minehead - Watchet - Bishop's Lydeard - Taunton]

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
The hotel room was fantastic although I had to try and sleep with a fan heater on as I was very cold.
The manager was not at all welcoming and did not ask a single question about me or my stay.
The price of a Tia Maria and coke and a pkt of nuts was £8.40 which was shocking!

Reviewed by
J Carlton

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome Stay
We stayed one night on our way back from Cornwall. The hotel has bags of character but is still comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. and the food excellent. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a base for exploring the local area or as a stopover on a long journey.

Reviewed by
David B

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Need to carry out some repaires on the door luck
Just there to meet the need per time.

Reviewed by
Ayo Oloruntoba

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay, Will be going back...
Very good hotel , lovely manager and staff, excellent breakfast , very good evening meals , if the beer battered fish is on the menu you must try it..!!
Situated in a good location , not far from Watchet, Dunster, Exmoor , so in a excellent location if you also enjoy walking.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Stourbridge, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.