Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Hill , Bristol, BS1 6SQ
The Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa is stylish and luxurious, perfectly placed for a family break, city getaway and a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. This Bristol Hotel is within close proximity to the harbour side and docks with its maritime history, home to a number of top attractions and museums including At Bristol, The Bristol Aquarium, and step back in time on board Brunel's SS Great Britain to name but just a few.

Enjoy our contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with big beds, including adjoining rooms for families, the Phoenix restaurant and lounge bar for family friendly dining, a large indoor heated pool that you can swim in, fitness suite and a spa to indulge.

Explore and experience the city's highlights with its mix of award winning attractions whilst taking in the history and heritage of this diverse and cultural region of the South West.

The hotel has on-site car parking at a cost of £12 for 24 hours. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 367 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windows
Did not like it that the windows don't open! I like fresh air.

Reviewed by
C Betts

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great location, not too close to the city centre but not a trek away from all the bustle of the city, had a fantastic visit, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
N Gulliver

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol regatta
Excellent hotel staff couldn't do enough for us. We up graded to a privileged room on the front of the building and it was fantastic.
Would highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Carrie Shaw

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spolt weekend
We were me by a very surly member of staff who was not helpful to us when we had a query with our booking, and immediately went on the offensive rather than trying to help us. The price that we had booked on had increased since we booked it, we were so annoyed we decided not to stay for the second evening.
The parking is inadequate for a hotel of this size, and you are not guaranteed a space, slightly annoyed at having to pay the £12 and having to pretty much abandon the car!
I would very much like to get in touch further over this.

Reviewed by
Phil A

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expensive for what it is
Considered £85 for the room to be OK on booking, having been to the hotel £85 is on the expensive side, especially when it is another £12 to park and £10 for a Buffet breakfast. Would expect a served breakfast in a hotel advertising itself as a 'Spa' Hotel. Gym also limited for a 'Spa ' Hotel

Reviewed by
adrian tyrrell

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, good rooms, good staff - will stay again
Walking distance from Temple Meads and from the City centre, was very happy with my room (and a good view over the city and waterways).
the only think I would improve would be the restaurant menu - it lacked interest - so I ate elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but Clean Room
This room was basic whilst being clean. The bathroom was a nice size with a lovely shower. The bed was comfortable however it was very plain and more reminiscent of a budget hotel.

Reviewed by
C Noel

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good experience
Overall a very good experience, will stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Harford

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
ideal location and very comfortable

Reviewed by
simon kingshotte

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hmmmm good & bad
Lovely room, reception staff very helpful.
Bad smell in corridor which would turn your stomach but only in our corridor on 4th floor.
Food was delicious and again staff were lovely.
Check out was 12 midday but maid kept knocking the door and asking how long we were going to be, this happened three times from 9am until 11am where in frustration told her that check out is 12 so come back then. Must admit my stay was spoilt by this as I was woken up twice.

Reviewed by
L Hackett

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next