Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol Hotels > Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Hill , Bristol, BS1 6SQ
The Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa is stylish and luxurious, perfectly placed for a family break, city getaway and a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. This Bristol Hotel is within close proximity to the harbour side and docks with its maritime history, home to a number of top attractions and museums including At Bristol, The Bristol Aquarium, and step back in time on board Brunel's SS Great Britain to name but just a few.

Enjoy our contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with big beds, including adjoining rooms for families, the Phoenix restaurant and lounge bar for family friendly dining, a large indoor heated pool that you can swim in, fitness suite and a spa to indulge.

Explore and experience the city's highlights with its mix of award winning attractions whilst taking in the history and heritage of this diverse and cultural region of the South West.

The hotel has on-site car parking at a cost of £12 for 24 hours. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.
Picture of Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 376 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

confusing layout
We stayed in room 504,from the foyer lift the signage directs you through two event rooms before entering the corridor to your room,this involved us going through a wedding anniverary party and being thought of as guests!!!!! The hotel is an old insurance building and therefore feels like it in places.

Reviewed by
phillip taylor

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gem of a hotel
Stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and the location is ideal. Having previously stayed in the centre of town where it can be very noisy I was relieved to find that our room was very quiet. Parking is ok if you get in early enough and don't move your car! Otherwise I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
M Loverock

From Buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.very clean comfortable hotel with good facilities and excellent location.
.just a small gripe. We had a problem with the pop up waste on hand basin in bathroom getting stuck in the plughole (wouldn't pop up) we had to hand bale out water with a cup. We did report this to reception who said a maintenance person would be alerted that day and we were disappointed to find that nothing had been resolved on returning to our room that evening, dirty water was still sitting in the sink. My husband persisted in trying to release it and was eventually successful after a long time, but this did prove a big nuisance to us..

Reviewed by
Tina Dennis

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview
The hotel entrance has great aesthetic appeal, lovely bar, however at times there was only one person on reception, which led to a large queue forming.
The room was clean and tidy although smelled rather musty, perhaps because the windows had no openings and air conditioning was the only source of fresh air. Staff member on reception was v. Helpful as we're the bar staff who were very charming and professional.

Reviewed by
Patricia T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel stayed before.
Good hotel stayed before but getting a bit dated.clean but shower getting a bit tatty
but I would stay there again
Lovely bed's
Lots off room. For s good nightd sleep

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay was OK
Nothing special. Building is dated. Reception staff were helpful and friendly but bar staff were a bit dopey. Everywhere seemed clean. Basic double room is big. Was about 5/10 minute walk to main harbour bars/restaurants. Paid £64 with no breakfast which was a fair price.
Not reflected this in review but we initially had room 124 which is next to the door that everyone has to go through to get to their room. It was noisy and disruptive. Reception moved us quite happily and to a better room. Nice gesture but at didn't really get use of it given it was midnight!

Reviewed by
Emma J

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, great value for money and only a short walk from Bristol Temple Meads train station and into the city centre. Staff were friendly and very efficient. Pool and Spa an added bonus.

Reviewed by
L McGregor

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bristol mercure spa hotel
Really nice hotel, close to town for shops and night life. Helpful staff and great value for money.

Reviewed by
s sparkes

From swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Had emailed the hotel in advance to organize a table to be reserved that I could dress up as a surprise for my husband as it was his birthday. I heard nothing and after asking in person on arrival, was told that the hotel was too busy to allow that. In fact, there ere plenty of tables available when we arrived for breakfast. I had plenty of time to count the tables as it took 30 minutes before we received a hot drink despite having asked the management team in the hotel breakfast area, twice! Great location but I believe the staff I encountered, all bar one, were disinterested. The one staff member who made and effort to redeem the situation seemed genuinely worried that we were disappointed with our stay on the whole. She did not charge us the £12 for the car park.

Reviewed by
Jackie Slotte

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was very good and staff were helpful and friendly. Really enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
GARETH WILLEY

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next