Churston Court Inn

3

Church Road,Churston Ferrers, Brixham, TQ5 0JE

Price From 156.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • louise franklin

  • July 2015

Superb Stay, would highly recommend!

As a family we've been going to Churston for years to sit in the beer gardens on a suing afternoon with a cool drink, but have never stayed there.

As part of a planned trip we decided to stay for a night at churston inn and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Henry VIII room, a luscious four poster bed and luxurious bathroom. Will definitely be staying again, staff were very friendly and breakfast amazing, and quite obviously using locally sourced produce.

  • Raymond Gerken

  • April 2015

Unique and interesting experience

Very different but interesting hotel

Lovely local atmosphere with a great combination of bar and restaurant food

Meals were excellent and the breakfast was fresh and a lot of choice

  • R Curry

  • April 2015

good value for money

very comfy bed.

a little tired deor. Breakfast nothing special.

  • Keith B

  • March 2015

Churston Court Inn

This was the site of a Mediaval court held by the local nobleman and the building dates back some 800 years.

Only small parts of it, of course, but the bu8ilding has 'just growed' in a charming and individual style - beams and dark woodwork everywhere, suits of armour, large portraits of kings and queens of England and a wonderful collection of huge ornate mirrors dotted through the complex. Four poster beds, of course, and a cuisine which can look much ritzier establishments in the face. Not just an in, an experieince.

  • D Street

  • February 2015

Short break

Just the job.

  • Kim C

  • December 2014

Churston Court Inn

Fantastic place, lovely room and bathroom, beautiful dinner in the restaurant.

Breakfast pleasant but not outstanding, sliced bread for toast, cheap sausages, frozen hash brown etc. Could be improved upon to get a 6 rating.

  • alan s

  • December 2014

good price quality accommodation

Friendly staff and spacious room in character building.

Breakfast good.

  • Emma M

  • December 2014

Lovely place great staff

Staff could not do enough for us it was a great stay with a lovely breakfast

  • Brenda Baker

  • November 2014

A historical experience

The only bad thing about our short break was the weather.

The inn was sooo different and we enjoyed its comforts, atmosphere, friendliness and food. The locals as well as the staff made us very welcome. We will curtainly recommend IT to all our friends.

  • Alex m

  • October 2014

Most impressive