No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Blundells Road, Tiverton, EX16 4DB
In a market town of Mid Devon, BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel is set in 2 acres of gorgeous grounds. With Exmoor and Dartmoor as two of our closest neighbors, you'll be just 10 minutes from junction 27 on the M5 and close to Exeter and Taunton too. We're a friendly hotel with excellent facilities and ample free parking to boot, while our 7 conference suites make Tiverton an ideal location for meetings and corporate gatherings. Unassuming and unspoilt, BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel will wow you every time you visit, but while we may win your heart with a warm welcome, we're sad to say we might break it when the time comes to send you home!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not in the Premier league
Through Laterooms, we booked two rooms in the hotel at a cost which approximated Premier Inn price brackets. However, I have never stayed at a Premier Inn where the bed sagged and you could hear people talking in the next room (from before 6am on a Sunday!). We had not booked breakfast as our arrangements (taking our daughter to university for the first time) needed to be flexible. Having decided to take breakfast (even at £13.75 per person!) we arrived at 10 am, to be told that breakfasts were finished at 10 am, so we could not have any. Confusingly, someone in what appeared to be a management capacity overruled the dining room staff, telling us we could have breakfast after all. Not wishing to be served by reluctant staff, we declined the offer. On checking out, we were surprised that the receptionist did not ask us if we had enjoyed our stay. I wish she had.

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fully satisfactory stay
Everything was as expected and good quality. The room was comfortable and clean, and although the bathroom was very 80s styled, it was clean and functional. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Mark F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable quiet and good value
I booked this hotel through Laterooms and was very pleased with it. I attended a function elsewhere and it was easy to get back in very late. The staff were helpful booking taxis etc, and the location was good - quiet but close t o the town. As I booked through Laterooms it was also very good value.

Reviewed by
Karin Snellock

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good!

Reviewed by
C Perry

From Aberdar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value
Booked through late rooms, I'd never stayed in a Great Western hotel before. Much better than similarly priced competition, curtesy toothbrushes etc in room, would be a fiver from a vending machine in rival hotels. I'm converted, won't be staying in the others again.

Reviewed by
Tim Dawes

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiverton Hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff
Comfy beds, nice bathroom facilities. Slight disturbance from other doors opening and closing and plumbing a bit noisy too. Overall a good overnight stay, would recommend.

Reviewed by
L Chalk

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise
Assumed that paying double the rate of local b and b's,I would not have to listen to the television,in an adjoining room,late into the night.

Reviewed by
p moriarty

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, clean and perfect! :-)
The welcome from reception staff was warm and friendly, the check-in process a breeze. The room was clean, quiet, relaxing and comfortable. Everything you could need :-)

Reviewed by
Julie G

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
At first glance the hotel from the outside looks like a throw back to the 1970s. Even the reception area looks a little dated. However the rooms are spacious, comfortable with free wi fi, ipod dock tvs. Ironing boards etc. I couldn't really fault the rooms, service or breakfasts. The only point I would make is please update the common areas as they do look a little dated.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, comfortable, great location
Ideally placed for business trip, with free wifi, spacious work area in larger rooms, good sound-insulation and comfortable bed for a restful night. Very helpful and pleasant staff - nothing too much trouble. Hotel is well-placed if you wanted to explore the area, only a short distance from the M5, about 5 minutes walk into Tiverton and with a large supermarket and petrol station just along the road from the hotel. Food was excellent, with lots of local produce and generous portions!

Reviewed by
Garry N

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next