No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Blundells Road, Tiverton, EX16 4DB
In a market town of Mid Devon, BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel is set in 2 acres of gorgeous grounds. With Exmoor and Dartmoor as two of our closest neighbors, you'll be just 10 minutes from junction 27 on the M5 and close to Exeter and Taunton too. We're a friendly hotel with excellent facilities and ample free parking to boot, while our 7 conference suites make Tiverton an ideal location for meetings and corporate gatherings. Unassuming and unspoilt, BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel will wow you every time you visit, but while we may win your heart with a warm welcome, we're sad to say we might break it when the time comes to send you home!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel, Tiverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, friendly staff
A good stop-over en route to Cornwall

Reviewed by
Sue H

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great nights stay
thought the cost of breakfast was a bit too expensive. would not take breakfast option again.

Reviewed by
leonard de silva

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just good quality food, & service

Reviewed by
P Stokes

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Tiverton
Front of Hotel looks a bit tired but make no mistake this hotel is well run with friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and up to standard. Food was good, particularly the breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Feltham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is ok, I think a little over priced as facilities are basic.

Reviewed by
David N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is a good easy hotel
Everything works here. Staff are friendly and relaxed. Room fittings are good quality. Whats not to like.

Reviewed by
patricia b

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Tiverton Hotel
Efficient and comfortable hotel

Reviewed by
Mark Wood

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food is not as good as before

Reviewed by
Susan R

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it !!
Really pleased with our weekend stay at this hotel ! Great value for more and I absolutly loved the more traditional style of the rooms and the great size ! Will defiantly be returning to this hotel hopefully in the near future !!!!

Reviewed by
C Kavanagh

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot food was available after 9pm?

Reviewed by
SIMON R

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next