White Hart Hotel

4

West Street, Wiveliscombe, TA4 2JP

Price From 85.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael d

  • June 2013

great place to stay

Friendly staff,clean room,good quality food with nice specials.

A small damp patch in room but it is an old building. A good location and overall a great place to stay. Very pleased.

  • Laura H

  • May 2013

Stayed en route to a further destination.

Arrived late so no food was available as chef had finished serving. Staff explained that they could ask him if he could stay late to make us food if we required. Room was ok, could do with a little TLC as there were a few holes in the wall and the plug socket was half cracked. Other than room, hotel was welcoming and breakfast was lovely.

  • Eileen Gibson

  • May 2013

We stayed at The White Harte May 24th - 27th 2013

The White Harte is in a lovely village surrounded by beautiful countryside.

We had a very warm welcome when we signed in, all staff very polite and helpful. Our room was clean but a little out of date, same with bathroom. Excellent food, and a great menu choice. We will be returning.

  • Philip John

  • May 2013

Basic accomodation

Food was ok bedroom cold and basic

  • G Griffiths

  • May 2013

Pleasurable stay

Room was strange shape but it is an older hotel and that made it more characterful..........On entry via rear door there was strong food smell but this was the only minus point on a very good stay.

Excellent quality breakfast - my partner asked for a few "different" choices and extras and nothing was a problem. Village itself is quiet but excellent base to travel Devon/Somerset or overnight stay when heading for Cornwall.

  • e manton

  • May 2013

White Hart review

Value for money, but it was a bit noisy at night due to being above a Pub, but I did expect this so was not surprised, overall a good experience value for money and the food was lovely.

  • Jo H

  • May 2013

nice place to stay unless you get the room above the bar

This is in a lovely area to visit Somerset and Exmoor.

We went as a family and enjoyed it apart from the terrible noise from the bar until the early hours. That's the only reason we wouldn't return. I'd recommend it as long as you don't stay in that room!

  • susan s

  • May 2013

Great value for moneu & customer service but not the creme de la creme!

Welcome - great VFM - great Breakfast - great However, you need to be able to put up with builder's boots covered in mud on landings and a general 'stale' smell in the accommodation which I believe eminates from an old, 'in need of cleaning or replacing' carpet.

Also, very steep stairs.