Reviews - White Hart Hotel


West Street, Wiveliscombe, TA4 2JP

Price From 98.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Chris S

  • December 2014

Very friendly and excellent value for money

Stayed for a weekend here during December and would stay here again.

Whilst the rooms aren't exactly the Hilton, the rooms are clean (mind your head on the beams!) and the staff are helpful and friendly. For £35 for two for a night including breakfast it[ was also very good value for money. There's a cosy wood burner in the bar and a nice comfy settee in front of it to sit and wind down with a pint.

  • Y Bealey

  • November 2014

White Hart Hotel

Very good value for money

  • andrew bretton

  • November 2014

great location not far from M5 all the staff were friendly food was good i will stay here again

  • L Holland

  • November 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much, very polite staff and the food was very good

  • Susan N

  • October 2014

The staff are excellent

We had a very enjoyable stay at the White Hart.

The family room is spacious and comfortable - the only possible quibble is that there's a streetlight just outside so, if travelling with young children, you may want to bring a blackout blind. We ate dinner and breakfast, and both were very good indeed. There was a good range of options, and proper food on the children's menu. Service at dinner was rather slow, but the front of house brought us colouring pencils and paper for the children, and came back to tell us what was happening. All the staff we met were excellent, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, and to make things easy for the children.

  • mark Tynan

  • October 2014

great food

a good hotel with a great breakfast.

Rooms clean and fresh. Only downside,pillows could be better!

  • Hannah S

  • October 2014

Enjoyable stay

Great price, friendly staff and good food

  • Michael Dera

  • October 2014

Nicely suprised most hotels I've experienced in buildings of character like the hart have afantastic

Sorry I will carry on .most hotels like the hart have a fantastic reception then when you go beyond the the door to your room it feels like you have been sent to room 101.

A lovely surprise when it's in reverse. No grumpy staff very helpful including the locals. A lovely hotel in a lovely country town.some lovely shops. Nearby I had booked two nights originally and unfortunately had to leave the next day I thought I would have to pay for both.the simple fact that I wasn't charged for both makes me want to come back because the whole experience felt honest and lovely thank you all at the White hart.

  • J Rowlands-Pritchard

  • October 2014

very good, straightforward and attentive staff, good food, friendly service

thank you White Hart!

  • R Wilson

  • September 2014

A last minute booking turned out to be a gem!

Lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff- even helped us take all the baby gear out to the car.

Room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was fab and hubby was even allowed an extra egg and sausage. Will be coming back again soon - thanks guys.