You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - White Hart Hotel


West Street, Wiveliscombe, TA4 2JP

Price From 72.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • February 2016

Highly recommended fabulous accommodation

As a family of 4 we had an amazing 1 night stay here.

Fabulous value for money and the breakfast was 5*. Two things that you might need to be mindful of prior to booking, I say might as these aren't important to everyone. 1) There is very little mobile phone reception anywhere in the area however there is wifi available and 2) it is a public house so if staying on a weekend night it can be a little noisy but we were so tired it didn't matter to us at all. We would 100% stay again.

  • Tony D

  • January 2016

Friendly, Helpful, little gem - real value for money

Lovely warm welcome on a wet and cold day, the staff were really helpful, offering to help with luggage, room was a good size, the food was simply superb, in addition the chef clearly has a passion/flair for presentation, I chose to eat in the hotel on both nights of my stay, and the breakfast selection was great.

I would have no hesitation booking this Hotel again.

  • Robert Hunter

  • January 2016


Great night's stay at the White Hart.

The room was quiet, clean, warm and very comfortable. Excellent bar ad food. The staff are a credit to the establishment. The Full English breakfast is worth a visit to the White Hart on it's own.

  • w damen

  • December 2015

three day break at the white hart

comfy room, good food, good company

  • G Mynott

  • December 2015

The White Hart Hotel, Wiveliscombe

Very good value.

Very clean and superb breakfast. Wifi connection not very good.

  • S Thompson

  • November 2015

White Hart Hotel

Very good service and food was superb.

Room a good size, however a little dated and being above the bar was a little noisy.

  • i staniland

  • September 2015

Very pleasent and efficient staff

Very pleasant staff, check in was smooth and organised, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was freshly cooked.

Would definitely stay here again if in area.

  • D Lewis

  • July 2015

Great stay

I booked this hotel as a stop over on our way to Woolacombe.

We arrived just after tea and were made to feel very welcome by the owner of the hotel who directed us to the small car park at the rear of the pub where we managed to get a space. Plenty of free car parks near by so needn't have worried. Pub meal was delicious and the room was very spacious and generously supplied with tea and coffee, we were warned that the room was above the bar so may be a little noisy but to be honest we didn't hear a thing. The staff were very friendly the breakfast was excellent - our children said it was the best they had ever eaten and wanted to go back on the way home.

It may be a little tired looking as other reviews have stated but it was spotless and had everything we needed so hopefully will be going back next year.

  • Christine H

  • July 2015

Enjoyed the stay

Staff great, food great, room better than expected.

  • R Beasley

  • July 2015

Comfortable place and considerate staff

Staff were very helpful arranging things to suit me.