No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-18 Dorchester Road, Weymouth, DT4 7JU
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt in Weymouth is the perfect place to base your visit to the beautiful and historic Dorset World Heritage Coast. With our 78 en suite rooms, Gallery Restaurant & Bar, leisure club & spa the BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt has everything you need to make your stay in Weymouth and Portland perfect in every way.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt, Weymouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

repeat stay
stayed here again for a few days,, like the hotel and where it is situate, staff friendly

Reviewed by
jennifer b

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't waste your money, very overpriced . I have stayed in better premier inns
The room i was in looked out over the vents for heating system and a brick wall. The stay was very disappointing.

Reviewed by
carina e

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked on line, presuming breakfast would be included, does not state "room only", so dissapointed that it cost me another £15.00 for breakfast. The room we stayed in had lovely views of a brick wall out of both windows.

Reviewed by
michael h

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly hotel even though some of the decor was a little tired. The pool area was amazing and very clean. Plenty of places to sit and watch the kids going mad although as they have no lifeguard, kids under 16 need an adult in the pool with them! Bar area and breakfast area were clean and well staffed.

Reviewed by
J Scott

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
We only stayed for one night but were made very welcome on our arrival. The room was very clean and tidy, a touch on the small side but adequate.
The food in the restaurant was excellent made even more so by a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Breakfast was varied and well cooked it set us up for the remainder of our journey. Unfortunately we did not have time to try the pool or sauna, next time perhaps.

Reviewed by
Robert Marsh

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed
I wouldn't go back here if I had too. The rooms were dated an the whole place could do with some cash injection for an ungrade. The food was OK and close to the port which is why I used this hotel.

Reviewed by
alan foss

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgraded to bridal suite
Upgraded to bridal suite as this was our wedding day. Lovely room and brilliant service. Can not be faulted.

Reviewed by
Brian Taylor

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
I stayed for one night. I had a double room which was spacious and clean. the bathroom was light and airy and spotless.
I requested a duvet rather than blankets and this arrived promptly. The member of staff was friendly and chatty and efficient.
I didnt have dinner in the restuarant but did have breakfast which was excellent with a good choice of full english/continental/cereals/fruit and toast.
All the staff were friendly and efficient. T!he bed was realy comfortable and the pillows were fab
My room was on the 1st floor and right next to the door at the top of the stairs which made it a bit tricky to maneouvre but not too difficult.
the reception area, bar and reception were clean however the communal areas upstairs are in need of a freshen up (but not unclean) but this is a minor criticism..
It doesnt offer sea views and there is a 10 minute walk to the Esplanade but again this is not an issue if you are able bodied.
All in all a pleasant stay. I would definately stay there again and would recommend it to others.
As I booked through laterooms the value for money was good, and I didnt look at the general prices to stay.
I didnt use the spa or swimming pool so I cant really comment but the pool looked nice from the bar area and there were several people in there including children.

Reviewed by
Lin W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, could cater more for children in the food Dept.
Hotel was lovely. Staff were friendly. Only thing that let it down really was not much food choice for children. Lovely carvery but when we went up not a lot to choose from Breakfast was good but again every time we went up to counter there was no eggs done, no sausages left, no bread rolls.croissants etc. We went up a few times for things then gave up in the end - my daughter ended up with a plate of beans!!

Reviewed by
Nicola P

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next