No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaconsfield Farm

5AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Easton, , , Wells, BA5 1DU
5 Star, award-winning period character farmhouse in a peaceful, rural setting surrounded by 4 acres of gardens and grounds offering a high standard of bed and breakfast accommodation. Beaconsfield Farm makes an ideal base for bed and breakfast accommodation being close to Wells, Glastonbury, Bath, Longleat, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and many other places of interest. It has the highest achievable grading for guest accommodation plus a Michelin BIB, an AA “Premier Collection” award, an AA Breakfast Award and recommended by “Which Holidays”. In an area of outstanding natural beauty, it boasts magnificent views of the Mendip Hills to the North, Behind Beaconsfield in the Mendip Hills there is also a local National Trust nature trail in woodland surroundings at Ebbor Gorge. It makes an ideal base being approximately 3 miles from Wells, England’s smallest city with its magnificent Cathedral, moated Bishops Palace, Vicars Close and the historic Market Place. Surrounding places of interest include Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, the historic town of Glastonbury known for the majestic ruins of its Abbey, for its Tor, and association with King Arthur. Please Note: We are a No-Smoking property. We do not accept stag or hen groups. Regrettably, we cannot accept pets. Children over 12 years welcome. Check-In time: 16:00 - 19.00 and Check-Out time: 10.30am
Picture of Beaconsfield Farm, Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay!
We stayed in the stables and thought it was very good value for money. Large bedroom with large comfortable bed and furnishings. Kitchen was a bonus and well equipped and the lounge/diner was all you could need. Very warm welcome and the place was immaculate. Breakfast went down very well. Only minor thing was that the boiler is noisy. Would definitely stay again as am sure it is even better when it doesn't rain. Lovely time thank you!

Reviewed by
julie l

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We felt like this was a little gem discovered in the beautiful countryside. After many years of experience, our host made us feel welcome and settled us right in. The breakfast options were delicious and the room was very comfortable and clean. We will definitely try and stay here again next time we explore this part of England!

Reviewed by
Katherine L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaconsfield Farm Review
Had a wonderfully tranquil time in the "Stables" - a self-contained apartment.
Clean, spacious with all the facilities - breakfast delivered each morning in a hamper by the smiling hostess. Both the continental-style options were deilicious!
Cooking in the kitchen (well-equipped with pans, cutlery, etc.) was a relaxed pleasure.
The sofa was so comfortable that we fell asleep on it. twice.
"Peanut' the cat was great company too, sitting on the lap, keeping the cold at bay when sitting in the secluded stone-clad patio area - nice view across the field from here.
We had such a lovely relaxing time that we stayed another night.
Carol was friendly and very helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - highly recommended

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend!
We stayed at the Beaconsfield Farm on the 18th of October for 2 nights. As soon as we arrived, Carol made us feel very welcome. Our room was small but perfect in every way. Carol was very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat. The Breakfast was great.
We are hoping to visit again in the new year.

Reviewed by
NICOLA HALL

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wells Break
Excellent place to stay, warm welcome and pleasant lounge to sit in, where you could help yourself to scones, cake and coffee.

Reviewed by
J Bovingdon

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent b&b
The stables at Beaconsfield are actually more than a room! There's a kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and a living room/dining room. All very clean and comfortable. We woke up to the sound of wild birds outside which was lovely! The owner of th b&b is very welcoming and kind. I'm sure she put extra food in our breakfast hamper which she delivered at 8 o'clock prompt! I highly recommend this b&b which is such good value for money.

Reviewed by
P Fronc

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

utterly fantastic!!
Beautifully designed and presented. Carole was a dream and I can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
M Soper

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and Welcoming
Lovely room, very nice bath and a brilliant breakfast. Carol made us feel very welcome and the information in the room helped us find a delicious meal at a local pub.

Reviewed by
Helen W

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bravo Beaconfield farm
Beaconfield farm offered a very warm and welcoming arrival. The accommodation was very clean and immaculately kept. The breakfast was first class and presented to a very high standard. Carol was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely would return when in the area again.

Reviewed by
J Shaw

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome and helpful local information from Carol. Lovely garden to sit in and pleasant lounge with drinks and cake available. All you could need in a spotlessly clean room and a delicious breakfast. What more could you want!

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next