No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bath Arms

4AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Horningsham , Warminster, BA12 7LY
Located on the magnificent Longleat Estate, not far from Longleat Safari park and within easy reach of Bath, Salisbury and Stonehenge this Stylish boutique hotel offers, free Wi-Fi in public areas, a two AA Rosette Awarded Restaurants. With stunning individually designed rooms, simple but perfectly cooked modern british cusine and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere The Bath Arms is the perfect place for guests looking for a relaxing break in the country, where nothing is too much trouble.
The design, look and furnishings in each of the properties 15 bedrooms are completely unique. Designed by Miv Watts, the noted interior designer, the unique rooms all have distinctively individual looks with effective use of lighting and colour. Each room has en-suite facilities, Flat screen TVs with a range of digital channels, DVD players and complementary designer toiletries. Several of the rooms have been specifically designed to accommodate cots and small children’s beds. Overall, the emphasis is on comfort, luxury, functionality and a healthy pinch of eccentricity.

The team of talented chefs offer simple and beautifully cooked British at a reasonable price. The hotel believes making the most of local produce and using local suppliers is at the heart of the hotel's ethos and their aim is for the main raw ingredients of each dish to be supplied from within 50 miles of the hotel. There is an emphasis on traditional preserving methods - smoking, curing, potting and pickling, etc - and on the use of game, fish, rare breed and offal. The chefs combine all these ingredients to create an original and sumptuous menu, with dishes to suit every palate.

The Bath Arms sits in an area of exceptional and unspoilt beauty, in addition to the magnificent Longleat estate, the surrounding counties, Wiltshire, Somerset and Dorset, each contain their own unique assortment of stately homes, historic monuments and many other attractions. Stourhead House and Gardens, Wilton House and Ilford Manor are just minutes away by car and each has some of the most splendid gardens in the country, if not the world. The World Heritage Site of Stonehenge is only a thirty minute drive away and of course who could forget the Longleat House and Safari park which is less than a kilometre from the hotel.
Picture of Bath Arms, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value
although we stayed on a Thursday the cost would gone up quite a lot for the next day, the meals were expense so was the drinks and breakfast which was very small lucky you could have lots of toast .the hotel was very good apart from this and the price would be the only thing that would put us off again would go to town next time .

Reviewed by
philip a

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend away!
We received a very warm welcome and were very impressed with our room and the friendliness of all the staff. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Clare R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Break with Very Good Food
We were very impressed with the size of the room and its overall experience although the quirkiness of the rooms does detract something from the quality of the stay eg. height of bed and hard edge of four poster, size of TV and refreshment tray left no room for dressing table items - bath hard to get out of and no shelf accessible for bathing items.
Excellent food and customer service and relaxed informal atmosphere very positive and willingness of serving staff to take on board menu comments (recommend the scallops and lamb). Biggest drawback was blinds instead of curtains and window catches that rattled all night with windows open and big light at front of hotel on most of night right outside the 3 front facing windows so it was very light

Reviewed by
JUDITH JOHNSON

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We loved the rooms which were all different designs and names. The staff were lovely and nothing
was too much trouble. We would stay there again

Reviewed by
K Young

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bath Arms
The BEST food ive ever tasted, and excellent service, rooms were so cosy and we were made to feel at home. i would recommend it to anyone and would go back their any time.

Reviewed by
hollie holmes

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will be back!
This place was amazing! We had the quaintest room with very modern bathroom and very clean. Quiet area, lovely comfy bed & cute pub. The food was good, the drink was good, the room was so cute with all the little touches - the electricity went out in the morning due to the storm so cant comment on breakfast but a perfect place for couples to stay!

Reviewed by
Jessica S

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good indeed
All was very good. Food was really special. Only minus was the shower would not mix and therefore couldn't use it.

Reviewed by
Phil S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idyllic place to stay
Location was fantastic for our visit to Longleat, the staff were friendly, informative and very helpful. The room was in an converted barn next to the pub and was wonderfully decorated, clean and very comfortable. The pub also serves beautiful food, not the cheapest but well worth it. We would recommend this for anyone wishing to visit this beautiful part of the country.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming hotel but you MUST eat here!
Stayed on a recent visit to Longleat. Charming hotel with lovely rooms, We stayed in the Peacock room with its grand four post bed. What you must do is eat here though, food was amazing!! Be careful what you order... I still have have food envy of what others were eating despite enjoying a fantastic steak. Breakfast great too, I went for salmon and scrambled egg.
Can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
Jason Ash

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and Bad
First the good, the rooms and hotel are in lovely surroundings, with lots to do in the area, longleat is a must if you stay here!, The food was excellent and the breakfasts were good, however, having paid all that money to stay, you really expect breakfast in the dining area and not pushed into a corner by the door. The second day of our stay, I was disappointed that the coffee and milk was not topped up in our room, and that the bath had not been cleaned. We did ask in the evening if we could have some more milk and coffee, the young lad said he would get us some. We thought that this would have been put into our room, but unfortunately we still didn't get any,
I would not stay again, but mainly due to the price, if im paying that much money I would expect top notch service.

Reviewed by
Di S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next