No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bath Arms

4AA Assessed Small Hotel Ratings explained
Horningsham , Warminster, BA12 7LY
Located on the magnificent Longleat Estate, not far from Longleat Safari park and within easy reach of Bath, Salisbury and Stonehenge this Stylish boutique hotel offers, free Wi-Fi in public areas, a two AA Rosette Awarded Restaurants. With stunning individually designed rooms, simple but perfectly cooked modern british cusine and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere The Bath Arms is the perfect place for guests looking for a relaxing break in the country, where nothing is too much trouble.
The design, look and furnishings in each of the properties 15 bedrooms are completely unique. Designed by Miv Watts, the noted interior designer, the unique rooms all have distinctively individual looks with effective use of lighting and colour. Each room has en-suite facilities, Flat screen TVs with a range of digital channels, DVD players and complementary designer toiletries. Several of the rooms have been specifically designed to accommodate cots and small children’s beds. Overall, the emphasis is on comfort, luxury, functionality and a healthy pinch of eccentricity.

The team of talented chefs offer simple and beautifully cooked British at a reasonable price. The hotel believes making the most of local produce and using local suppliers is at the heart of the hotel's ethos and their aim is for the main raw ingredients of each dish to be supplied from within 50 miles of the hotel. There is an emphasis on traditional preserving methods - smoking, curing, potting and pickling, etc - and on the use of game, fish, rare breed and offal. The chefs combine all these ingredients to create an original and sumptuous menu, with dishes to suit every palate.

The Bath Arms sits in an area of exceptional and unspoilt beauty, in addition to the magnificent Longleat estate, the surrounding counties, Wiltshire, Somerset and Dorset, each contain their own unique assortment of stately homes, historic monuments and many other attractions. Stourhead House and Gardens, Wilton House and Ilford Manor are just minutes away by car and each has some of the most splendid gardens in the country, if not the world. The World Heritage Site of Stonehenge is only a thirty minute drive away and of course who could forget the Longleat House and Safari park which is less than a kilometre from the hotel.
Picture of Bath Arms, Warminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelers rest
Super stay, very helpful staff, lovely room. Super meal.

Reviewed by
R MARSDEN

From LANNER, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break following illness
Beautiful location, staff very friendly and helpful and cleanliness was excellent, however, we were disappointed that we had to go across a courtyard to the dining room for meals and there was nowhere to sit in room except the bed, lighting was poor which made reading almost impossible. If we
Return we would request a room in the hotel rather than thecouthe courtyard,

Reviewed by
Brenda T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Traditional Hotel in Good Country Location
We enjoyed our stay at the Bath Arms which is in a great location for visiting the excellent Longleat Safari Park and House. A nice traditional hotel with good food and helpful staff. We were disappointed that some of the room facilities were not up to scratch - some lights weren't working and toilet seat was damaged. We were also short of a towel and loo paper! The large TV in room and also on constantly in one bar was not ideal for a relaxing getaway in my opinion, but I may be in the minority here..

Reviewed by
Julie G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something missed...
We're kindly asked for a newspaper choice every miring, but never had it...

Reviewed by
Jean-Pierre H

From St-Barthelemy, France
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What the ????????? ?
From the rustic charm of the dinning room to the unusually decorated bedroom (Karma Sutra) we were made to feel very at home at the Bath Arms.
From our arrival, time at the bar, evening meal and all, the staff could not have been more cheerful and helpful.
This is an ideal place to stay while visiting Longleat

Reviewed by
stephen JOHNS

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
lovely stay after visiting Longleat. So much better than we expected. Great room and tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
Lisa Roberts

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice building from the outside. Bed and linen were good, but very dull lighting, struggled to read a newspaper. Nowhere to sit other than on the bed, had to stand up to dry my hair as well. Brighter lights and a couple of chairs would improve things greatly.

Reviewed by
Diane J

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming hotel with staff that are a credit to you
Very pleasant trip to visit family who were staying at Center Parcs. Only stayed the one night as that was all they had available but having seen the hotel this is hardly surprising.
We stayed in the Oriental room which was fairly difficult for my mum as she has Parkinson's and therefore climbing two flights of stairs wasn't that easy. However we loved the room, apart from the creaking floorboards. The bed was comfy with crisp Egyptian cotton sheets and feather pillows and duvet which felt luxurious. We had a late supper that evening even though the kitchen was technically closed. It was no bother for the staff and we were made to feel welcome rather than an inconvenience.
Breakfast the following morning was delicious and just silly things like the butter being served at room temperature instead of being more or less frozen makes a difference.
Every member of staff we met were charming and polite and we only wished we could have stayed another night. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Marina Donaldson

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay including breakfast.
Good value for money at deal price for double room including breakfast. Fab location for visiting Longleat and beautiful setting. cleanliness of room generally good, but more attention needed to smaller areas to include towel rail, bedside lamps,gaps at side of bed and behind appear to have been missed saying this linens exceptional quality clean and fresh.choose to eat in the a la carte restaurant for our evening meal good quality food, although it would of been nice to be asked how i would prefer my choice of duck filletts cooked as i personally found them under cooked for my taste.Staff very professional and helpful. over all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
P Gillett

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
The room was lovely and very comfortable. Dinner was lovely. Breakfast was slightly disappointing both in terms of food & waiting to get served.

Reviewed by
K Orr

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next