BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel

3

Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot, TQ12 3QH

Price From 148.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katrina P

  • May 2015

Ideal stop gap hotel

The Hotel had a very similar to feel to a travel lodge, which i felt was slightly overpriced for what you get.

The room was basic and had been newly decorated, the room was spotless, very clean and could not fault it. The wifi did not work in the room, not enough signal. The Receptionist was very helpful and pleasent.

I would suggest that in the reception area or in the room booklet that information on places to go and attractions are available in Devon should be displayed, because there was nothing.

  • A Neill

  • April 2015

Overnight Stay

I was looking for a last minute room in Newton Abbott in order to be able to fully enjoy their annual beer festival.

This seemed to be the last room left in the town. It was however at a convenient distance, clean and comfortable. The booking was without breakfast and this turned out to be £10 each so a comfortable cafe was found that produced the same goods for less.

  • J Burt

  • April 2015

Good hotel

An extremely welcoming receptionist and because a wedding reception was taking place, the hotel had made sure our room was well away from the noise.

In fact it was so quiet it was hard to believe there was anyone else staying.

  • Graham C

  • March 2015

Short Break

We stayed for a short break, in the South Lodge.

Great views of the estuary, good value for money and a good place for a short break. Dinner at the pub next door was lovely, would stay here again.

  • Jean c

  • March 2015

Very good

Very comforting bed in a lovely room with a nice view of the river.

  • Jenny Buchanan

  • March 2015

The best Best Western!

Best one of this chain we have stayed at.

We had an annex room which involved an external walk to both the pub and the restaurant but was worth it as the food in both was excellent. Room was clean and functional with a lovely view over the pub and the water.

  • Dorothy P

  • December 2014

Excellent

I have recently retired after 50 years in Hotel Housekeeping and I found the Passage House extremely comfortable, everything you would want.

The room was "Head Housekeeper" clean, the bed, which was zipped singles to make a king size bed was topped with a "bed topper" making an extremely comfortable bed. The accommodation is very quiet, ensuring we got a good night's sleep. Booking in at Reception was a good experience, The Receptionists had time to explain the facilities at the Passage House, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent. I can honestly say as a retired Head Housekeeper of Hotels in both Devon and 5 star in London< The Passage House is an excellent location to stay.

  • Lisa E

  • October 2014

Bathroom facilities

Nice size bathroom.

I particularly wanted a bath and a shower. The only downside was the shower operation meant that you had to get past freezing cold water to get to the warm/hot water so the design of that is not great.

  • Peter Trought

  • September 2014

Great place to chillax

We were welcomed warmly and efficiently and the room was light and airy.

Unfortunately it did not look out over the river estuary but we made up for that by sitting on the delightful terrace the next morning at breakfast. The breakfast was very god with lots of choice and te staff were friendly. A good start to the day.

  • Gillian Darby

  • September 2014

A little piece of heaven by the river

We only stayed for one night but wished it had been more.

Our room was sumptuous, huge bed, beautifully appointed modern bathroom and a wonderful view down the river to Teignmouth. In the morning we were treated to the most glorious autumn sunrise through the mist. Breakfast was huge and served unusually quickly. The staff were friendly and in particular Emma on reception was extremely helpful. We enjoyed it so much we have booked a further 3 nights next month.