No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queenswood Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Queenswood Hotel, Victoria Park, , Weston-super-Mare, BS23 2HZ
The Queenswood is a 5-minute walk from the seafront with a sunny, south-facing elevated position and commanding panoramic views. The hotel is a tastefully-converted, 100-year old building mixing old and new styles. It has been run by the same family since 1969. The seafront is only minutes away and a short pleasant walk through Grove Park takes you to the town centre, the theatre and other attractions of this very popular resort. Within 22 miles (35 km) of Bristol, Avonmouth and Clevedon, and 60 miles (96 km) from Cardiff, Weston-super-Mare has all the benefits of a seaside town.
Picture of Queenswood Hotel, Weston-super-Mare at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicely appointed hotel
Really nice double en suite room, lots of space and a bath and shower in the ensuite! Nice modern décor although some of the detailing was a bit in need of attention, but for the money its great. Some off street parking which was useful, and close enough to the town centre and beach. Welcoming host and a nice breakfast added to a good overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Matt B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful View
Excellent service, Wonderful breakfast, Glorious view from room, Car parking very useful
Would have loved a shower in the bathroom

Reviewed by
Christopher Thomas

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room on top floor
Checking in was an experience - after 5 minute wait, an elderly gentleman checked us in. No welcome comment, no smile and no explanations about what he was doing. Insisted on payment before the stay - said this was normal practice (ho many has HE stayed in!)
Room was fine - a bit small but comfortable, and the breakfast was exceptional. Shame about the welcome.

Reviewed by
Roger S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room for a great price
My girlfriend and I visited the Queenswood almost 2 months ago (yes, a late review) for our first holiday together. We were looking for somewhere that looked the part, was within walking distance to the sea and at an affordable price. And this hotel checked every box for us. The owners were very welcoming and informative, and our room was beautifully decorated & located (at the top of the building); with a sea-view, all working appliances and a complementary welcome package (tea, coffee and little chocolates). It was also clean and had regular room service checks.
Though we can't comment for any other food than the breakfast menu, we found that it supported varied tastes and came to us well-presented and wonderfully-made - once again, with friendly service.
The leaving/arriving times were flexible for us, and we found that the hotel lay just a ten minute walk from the seafront...when we finally found our way around, of course.
Overall, we would certainly recommend this to anybody looking for a few days' break, and especially for couples looking for an affordable and yet luxury stay in Weston-Super-Mare, and thank the owners for making it as such.

Reviewed by
Stephen Aitcheson

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, clean, very comfortable bed
Very friendly staff

Reviewed by
T Davison

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely building
Only problem would be parking as it's in a residential road, although there is a payable car park just down the hill....

Reviewed by
Nicola Barton

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only stayed the one night but you can see why it has 3 stars

Reviewed by
charles jordan

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weston
good clean accommodation, friendly staff and nice food

Reviewed by
M Jones

From Pontyclun, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice
I booked this as a last minute few days away and didn't do much research, but it turned out to be a good choice. The hotel was difficult to find in the maze of small, winding roads, but easy to spot once I got there due to its imposing architecture. The house seems well maintained, and the rooms were spotlessly clean if the decor was a little dated. The bed was extremely comfortable, there was plenty of wardrobe space and a proper dressing table. The views over the pier and the beach were lovely from the front window, and as the room was on the corner of the building, Steep Holm island was in full view from the bay window. Breakfast was sufficient and well cooked, and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
C French

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
nice hotel

Reviewed by
s maries

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next