Reviews - Osborne Hotel


Hesketh Crescent, Torquay, TQ1 2LL

Price From 138.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • r jones

  • September 2015

nice relaxing break.

from the moment we arrived all staff was very polite & accommodating , rooms was well equipped with tea & coffee plus a nice supply of biscuits..

room was clean & well arranged to accommodate our stay. food was excellent ; with the breakfast to keep you going all day. overall a well run hotel, in which to enjoy a break anytime of the year.

  • Valerie H

  • July 2014

Perfect break

We were blessed with brilliant weather which enhanced the fantastic views from our room (Osborne).

The facilities were first class and all the staff were courteous, making us feel most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a delightful setting with excellent facilities and I would strongly recommend it to anyone wanting a true British holiday with traditional elegance.

  • Jane C

  • July 2014

Best Fish & chips of my life! (And lots of other good things)

I'd worked all day and then flown and drove down for work the next day.

I was a bit frazzled to say the least. The hotel & view took my breath away. I was greated by a wonderfully warm and informative receptionist who told me about all the facilities. I had a lovely swim in the indoor pool, then the best fish &chips of my life and then bed, woke feeling wonderfully refreshed and a great breakfast and thoroughly ready for work. My only very slight gripe is the wifi didn't support me streaming Netflix and I'm in the middle of a box set (but that would be really digging deep to find a gripe)

  • Fiona Cowan

  • July 2014

Wonderful Hotel and great location

We had a brilliant stay.

Lots to do everyday. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Torquay a lovely quiet location @ Meadfoot beach. Easy access into Torquay by bus, taxi or walking. We visited Dartmouth by Steam train & ferry, Dawlish by rail, Babbacombe (Beautiful) Paighton Zoo, lots to do. If you don't want to go out, the hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, a gym and two places to eat - restaurant @ Brassiere. The hotel had the same great service and staff as last year, but the choice of menu has changed to a monthly rotation option. So if you don't like something in the restaurant menu you had to eat in the Brassiere, which limited your choice a bit. We stayed in the Lewis room which has an excellent sea view and has a pair of binoculars for your use. A good comfortable bed and seating area. Our only niggles were that the water pressure for the shower is quite low, but it had a bath so okay and one of the sliding wardrobe doors was difficult to open fully. An excellent hotel and would recommend it to anyone for a relaxing break with plenty to do.

  • Raymond W

  • May 2014

With the hotel having 4 stars, I would have expected the extractor fan in the enclosed bathroom/toilet to be working, and perhaps it would have been have been essential to have a loo brush provided.

It was a lovely room, but being the beginning of the summer season, I would have expected the carpet to have been cleaned.

  • K Jones

  • April 2014

Excellent food

Lovely hotel with great views.

Food was excellent - the dinner was well served, hot and tasty, and the breakfast was perfect. The rooms were great, the corridors were a little tired but the rest of the communal areas were well kept. I didn't have chance to use the leisure facilities so can't comment on them.

  • Joan B

  • December 2013

Osborne Hotel

Very nice, but breakfast service was very slow

  • John Chadwick

  • November 2013

Lovely Hotel

The Osborne is a lovely hotel in a stunning setting.

Perfect for a romantic getaway and remarkably good value at £79 per room.

  • c grierson

  • November 2013

Seaside break

All good,but horendous walk into town(vertical up and down)would not stay again for this reason