You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Osborne Hotel

4

Hesketh Crescent, Torquay, TQ1 2LL

Price From 359.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel G

  • April 2016

A happy break away

The hotel was not far from the main harbour area and close to a lovely coastal path walk which allowed us to see spectacular views out to sea and around the bay.

The hotel itself was clean with fairly modern interior. At the time we arrived new carpets were being fitted in some rooms so it appears that work is underway to improve the rooms further. The pool is small but warm however take goggles as the chlorine was rather high and eyes begin to sting after 20 minutes. Breakfast was wonderful and being gluten free was not an issue as I had plenty to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would happily stay again and recommend to others.

  • G DAVIS

  • November 2015

Osborne Hotel

Great location beach yards away town 10 minute walk.

Rooms lavish, huge bed and very comfortable. Flat screen TV in room too very pleased.

  • Kevan Bayliss

  • November 2015

filthy dirty hotel

room dusty, carpet sticky and not cleaned.

I stepped on an old toenail. Cobwebs in the corners of the windows. Food not very good and staff wasn't sure about what was or was not available.

  • Clare T

  • October 2015

Great outlook from room over Meadfoot Beach.

Food excellent and service very good. Bedroom probably due for a refresh of paint and chairs in room very tired.

  • r jones

  • September 2015

nice relaxing break.

from the moment we arrived all staff was very polite & accommodating , rooms was well equipped with tea & coffee plus a nice supply of biscuits..

room was clean & well arranged to accommodate our stay. food was excellent ; with the breakfast to keep you going all day. overall a well run hotel, in which to enjoy a break anytime of the year.

  • Valerie H

  • July 2014

Perfect break

We were blessed with brilliant weather which enhanced the fantastic views from our room (Osborne).

The facilities were first class and all the staff were courteous, making us feel most welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a delightful setting with excellent facilities and I would strongly recommend it to anyone wanting a true British holiday with traditional elegance.

  • Jane C

  • July 2014

Best Fish & chips of my life! (And lots of other good things)

I'd worked all day and then flown and drove down for work the next day.

I was a bit frazzled to say the least. The hotel & view took my breath away. I was greated by a wonderfully warm and informative receptionist who told me about all the facilities. I had a lovely swim in the indoor pool, then the best fish &chips of my life and then bed, woke feeling wonderfully refreshed and a great breakfast and thoroughly ready for work. My only very slight gripe is the wifi didn't support me streaming Netflix and I'm in the middle of a box set (but that would be really digging deep to find a gripe)

  • Fiona Cowan

  • July 2014

Wonderful Hotel and great location

We had a brilliant stay.

Lots to do everyday. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Torquay a lovely quiet location @ Meadfoot beach. Easy access into Torquay by bus, taxi or walking. We visited Dartmouth by Steam train & ferry, Dawlish by rail, Babbacombe (Beautiful) Paighton Zoo, lots to do. If you don't want to go out, the hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, a gym and two places to eat - restaurant @ Brassiere. The hotel had the same great service and staff as last year, but the choice of menu has changed to a monthly rotation option. So if you don't like something in the restaurant menu you had to eat in the Brassiere, which limited your choice a bit. We stayed in the Lewis room which has an excellent sea view and has a pair of binoculars for your use. A good comfortable bed and seating area. Our only niggles were that the water pressure for the shower is quite low, but it had a bath so okay and one of the sliding wardrobe doors was difficult to open fully. An excellent hotel and would recommend it to anyone for a relaxing break with plenty to do.