No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Lane Mews Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 Stanhope Row , London, W1J 7BS
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located just off Park Lane in the exclusive area of Mayfair. This is a very central location with Hyde Park within walking distance. Shopping is well catered for with Bond Street, Regent Street, Oxford Street and Piccadilly some of the world famous shopping streets located in the surrounding area. We are a few minutes by taxi to London's West End and Theatre land with a host of popular attractions nearby.

Park Lane Mews is an intimate, friendly townhouse hotel built in 1618, with a personal level of service. All rooms have individual climate control, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer, en-suite bath/shower, remote control TV with free view channels, with 24 hour room service.

The Stanhope Restaurant is on-site - a small intimate 32 seat dining area. Light refreshments, snacks and afternoon tea are available from the Lounge Bar. We also offer 2 meeting rooms for up to 60 persons. If you are travelling by car, there is an NCP just over the road.
Picture of Park Lane Mews Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accomodation
To stay within 100 meters of Park Lane and pay £139 for room and breakfast is good value. The room was a little jaded but the restaurant was good and breakfast was also good. Highly recommended in a central position.

Reviewed by
R Brown

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One or two nights stay in London
I found my stay very comfortable and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly without being over familiar. For a woman on her own it is a perfect hotel. I will most definitely stay there again. The breakfast was good and the room right for my needs .

Reviewed by
S Handy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over all it was ok
For a romantic night away I'd be disappointed with this room, it was very tiered mattress was sprung and you feel every spring. The overall condition of the room was tiered.
However the rest of the hotel was nice staff where friendly and food was ok for a buffet.

Reviewed by
S Stanley

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent boutique hotel in superb location
Shepherds Market is an excellent location for all central london attractions and has a nice 'village' appeal in the heart of West End - Hotel is reasonably priced and very good quality with helpful staff - would like WI Fi option in bedrooms but this was the only draw back for me

Reviewed by
BARRY C

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

satisfaction
Reception staff very professional and friendly
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
F Baker

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parl Lane Mews Hotel
A one night stay in order to allow us to remain in town after a matinee show in the West End and an evening Dinner engagement rather than to travel home the same evening. The room we had was a little small but well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff we encountered were discreet, courteous and friendly. The breakfast fare was excellent with ample choices to cater for every taste, in a comfortable and quiet Dining room. It was quite expensive but on a par with similar hotels in the immediate area and one should remember that it is located in the heart of the West End, with all that that provides. We would absolutely recommend this hotel for a short stay in town and so much better than the larger and more impersonal establishments nearby.

Reviewed by
T Short

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Taxis on your doorstep at the Park Lane Hilton,
Plenty of beautiful parkland within walking distance.
The hustle and bustle of piccadilly a stroll away, Knightsbridge on your doorstep.
Have a wander into Shepherd Market behind the hotel for great pubs and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Samantha Viviani

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, boutique style hotel in Mayfair
Was a little sceptcal after reading a few negative reviews but went ahead and booked due to budget. Needed a twin room for one night near Claridges for a wedding, without Mayfair prices. Was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and although a little cramped, was perfectly adequate for our stay. The atmosphere of the hotel was friendly and quainte with a good choice of breakfast with the breakfast waiter on hand to top up my cup of tea before I had to ask. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The negative reviews I had read concentrated on it being tatty with photos to prove it. The only thing I can say about that was the negative reviewers must have got down on their hands and knees to take close up photos of the odd scuffmark near the skirting. The bed was extremely comfortable and although I heard the bottlebank being emptied in the morning (another complaint in a review) this was not a problem. For goodness sake, it's in the centre of a city surrounded by hotels and restaurants, they have to empty the bottles sometime.
If you are looking for total luxury in a brand new looking hotel, then pay those prices. This is a little gem of a hotel for the price, and an ideal base to stay in London.

Reviewed by
r heath

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Located
I have stayed at the Park Lane mews Hotel on many occasions and find it ideally situated within the Shepherds Market area of Mayfair. Only minutes walk from Bond Street, Oxford Street, Buckingham Palace and many other areas of London makes this the perfect retreat to explore, shop or dine. We will see you again next year!

Reviewed by
Kevin Bryan

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Stayed in a King Size room which was very nice.
Noisy air con but that seems standard everywhere.
Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Brackley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next