You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Babbacombe Palms

4

2 York Road, Babbacombe,, Torquay, TQ1 3SG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Glen Norris

  • June 2016

Babbacombe Palms

Excellent place to stay very welcoming and near everything you need.

  • Alex A

  • November 2015

Clean and spacious

Though on the top floor, which was good exercise, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Mike B

  • June 2015

Best kept secret

A great place to stay as walking distance to amenities and beach.

  • Robert B

  • April 2015

A lovely place to stay

  • Lynn C

  • April 2015

Fantastic little guest house, close to all you need

Fantastic, friendly reception could not of asked for more, nothing was any problem for Mike & Tracey.

Breakfast wonderful, Exceptionally clean accommodation. Would I recommend, yes you bet.

  • Robert Thomas

  • April 2015

Great hosts and excellent breakfasts

We had a fantastic stay at Babbacombe Palms.

Mark and Tracey were wonderful hosts. The room was spotless and the breakfasts freshly cooked and of excellent quality. We'll be back for more soon!

  • Hamish D

  • March 2015

Excellent

Extremely friendly and welcoming, enjoyed our stay

  • Coliin L

  • March 2015

Babbacombe Palms

We stayed here for two nights in March.

The owners were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very good and as we had the "full English" we only needed a cup of tea to put us on til dinner in the evening. Within easy walking distance of Babbacombe Downs and several places to eat. Although not all were open so early in the year there were enough to choose from. Would definitely recommend.

  • M Tobin

  • February 2015

Excellent

Although only staying one night the proprietors were very friendly and recommended suitable eating house for the evening meal.

  • Ian B

  • January 2015

Lovely little guest house

Friendly owners, good breakfast, clean and well presented accommodation.

What's not to like. Babbacombe downs 2 minutes walk, St Marychurch precinct 5 mins, buses to/from Torquay harbour are regular till after 11pm. Parking on street - I had no problem but I suspect it may be tricky in Summer.