No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
High Street , SPARKFORD, BA22 7JH
PLEASE NOTE YOU CAN CHECK-IN FROM 14:00 - 15:00 & 18:00 - 22:00. OUR LATEST CHECK-IN TIME IS 22:00.

THE SPARKFORD INN IS LOCATED IN THE CENTRE OF SPARKFORD VILLAGE,JUST OFF THE A303,THE GATEWAY TO THE WEST COUNTRY!WE OFFER A WARM,FRIENDLY WELCOME IN OUR CHARACTER BARS AND RESTAURANT.OUR EN SUITE BEDROOMS PROVIDE VERY COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION.THE SPARKFORD INN IS CLOSE TO THE HAYNES MOTOR MUSEUM OF CLASSIC AND VETERAN CARS,AND TO THE INTERNATIONALLY RENOWNED FLEET AIR ARM MUSEUM.

WOULD GUESTS KINDLY NOTE: IF YOU WISH TO BRING YOUR DOG ALONG AN OUTSIDE ROOM MUST BE BOOKED AND ARRANGED WITH THE HOTEL PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.IF BOOKING ON LINE PLEASE CONTACT THE HOTEL AFTER CONFIRMING YOUR RESERVATION OR ASK THE CONTACT CENTRE AGENT TO CONTACT US IF BOOKING BY PHONE VIA LATEROOMS.COM.

DOGS ARE CHARGED AT £10.00 PER DOG PER DAY.
Picture of Sparkford Yeovil by Marstons, SPARKFORD at LateRooms
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Expectations!!!
So very very disappointed. No feeling of welcome, place completely empty.
Stair carpet threadbare, lights on landing no shade, just bulbs. Room not clean very dusty, windows unopened because jammed with rust. Bathroom musty and damp, grouting in shower black, carpet stained with congealed soap, toilet seat loose and two noisy tanks along with noisy pipes. No glass and only one cup. Needed thorough overhaul.
Everything creaked floors, beds and even towel rail.
However beds were clean as were towels so some compensation. Breakfast so so.

Reviewed by
Maureen A

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
we were very pleased that we had only booked 2 nights,I said to my husband that if we had been booked for longer I would have left. there were thick cobwebs in the corners, it looked as if no one had ever cleaned behind the toilet or sink,I know it might sound as if I am being picky but when I pay to spend time in a hotel I expect it to at least as clean as my home. Also all the food seemed to be heated in a microwave.,and was just acceptable.

Reviewed by
p Hayward

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice little inn room clean & comfortable . staff helpful

Reviewed by
carl i

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night at the Inn
Good Points:
Beer Selection was Good - Ringwood/Marston Real Ales.
Was far Better & Warmer than a Back of a Van or Tent.
Good Location in a Quiet Village.
Bad Points:
Food was Pretty Awful - From Presentation to Quality.
Room although Clean & tidy seemed to be a throwback from the Early Seventies & was overdue for a complete Overhaul.
In Summary no problem at all for a Bunch of lads going to a Local show but not one for a Family Outing - Could be a Great Place but needs some Serious Money throwing at it which I suspect will never come as there is not enough Trade to warrant the Outlay.

Reviewed by
Keith Philpott

From Broadstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 1 night to attend the Japfest at the Haynes Museaum. Not far from the Museaum. The hotel needs a refurb which they seem to have started. We stayed in the room 7 and the windows had been replaced. There were wires hanging out of the wall and the toilet made a loud noise when flushed. We did not have a good time and will not go back until the reviews improve.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent visit
Very basic but adequate accommodation. Clean and functional. Lighting in room quite poor however and no hairdryer in room. Staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Tania C

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sparkford Inn - Very tired
On arrival at the Sparkford Inn the credit card machine was inoperative and we were told that in accordance with Brewery policy a cheque was unacceptable. There was a cash machine in the bar,a charge £1.75 was levied on each transaction. The interior of the Sparkford Inn was very tired, the Brewery had paid for the outside only to be decorated. The bedroom was a good size, but the decorative order was poor, there was mould on one wall, wires were hanging down, and the carpet needed replacing. Whilst the full English breakfast was fine, the menu for dinner was limited and, in our opinion, unsuitable for those who are careful about their diet, we dined elsewhere as a result of this.

Reviewed by
Simon Hoy

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room and facilities
Hotel room was poor with a bathroom light that did not work and no internet connection either for leisure or to even pay the bill. was forced to draw out cash from a charging machine.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disappointing stay
Accommodation was fairly cheap, but the room smelled strongly of damp.
Food was slow to arrive, was of poor quality and relatively expensive.
Staff although friendly to guests seemed to be struggling to provide a service.

Reviewed by
Philip L

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

health checks on food needed
Reheated food served in the bar at night.
Mouldy bread for breakfast , replaced by more mouldy bread.
Poor quality of food served.
Room ok but putty all over window panes and huge holes in the ceiling, thank goodness it was summer.

Reviewed by
anne j

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next