No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Mellion International Resort

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. Mellion , Saltash, PL12 6SD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

After a two-year £20 million refurbishment, we are delighted to announce that St Mellion International Resort, in Cornwall, is now fully re-opened!

St Mellion International Resort is a surprisingly stylish and modern resort with great golfing heritage set in 450 acres of stunning Cornish countryside. This modern 4-star hotel boasts 2 golf courses, a driving range, tennis courts an indoor leisure centre with 3 pools, sauna & steam room. The hotel offers 2 restaurants and full Elemis spa facilities - the perfect stay for both business and pleasure!

Superior rooms overlook the Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and beautiful countryside. All bedrooms are fully air-conditioned and offer FREE WIFI, a flat-screen TV and all have king-size beds plus Elemis toiletries.

An Boesti, the hotel’s Cornish restaurant, boasts an AA rosette and serves a locally sourced produce with views over the 18th hole of the Nicklaus Signature Course.

The resort is within 20 minutes' drive of the seaside towns of Polperro and Looe and we also offer FREE onsite parking, no reservation needed.

Breakfast can be added to any booking if you require this at £12.50 per person.
Picture of St Mellion International Resort, Saltash at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Good for last minute deal. Not so sure if you had to pay full price ? But really nice & clean, food good, rooms excellent.

Reviewed by
m spry

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with amenities to suit our needs for golf, spa break and relaxation. Have been visiting St Mellions since 1998 . Service is of a high standard with friendly staff. Food in restaurant is of quality and excellent presentation. Will definitely be visiting again for our next jaunt next year.

Reviewed by
N Coles (Pyke)

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wasnt impressed this time unusually, must have caught it on an off day
room looked a little tired (first time i`ve stayed in a front facing room), carpet was worn and bathroom needed a good clean.
Food on second night was overcooked.
Charged me for someone elses dinner.
i`ve stayed here a few times and normally it is excellent, must have caught them on a bad day!

Reviewed by
ian m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely

Reviewed by
M Pym

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 231
We stayed in Room 231 on the night of 18/10/14. The room itself was clean and adequate, but the extract fan in the bathroom didn't work and we were only able to get luke warm water in the bath and shower.
We stayed for an evening meal which once ordered took an hour and a half to arrive and when it arrived it was not to the expected standard. To be fair we were not charged for the meal due to the delay, but we had booked the hotel for a special anniversary and this together with the problems with the room took the shine off the occasion.
We did make a formal written complaint on leaving the hotel on 19/10/14 but to date have not received a response.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Haley

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
This isn't far for Plymouth & when you consider Premier Inn & Holiday inn want £100 + etc this is top drawer value for £ !

Reviewed by
malcolm spry

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Staff brilliant, even had a upgrade as it was a birthday. Room
Service very cheap, and good excellent

Reviewed by
Sophie C

From Buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dream time
The stay was to facilitate a golfing break. Everything we expected was met to our complete satisfaction.
The room was great, golf course fantastic, nice breakfast--not a hitch.

Reviewed by
FRED L

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Limited choice for evening meals for a major hotel, breakfast was good but a better coffee/ tea selection would be appreciated.

Reviewed by
I Runciman

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but facilities not all working
WiFi not working. Fault with BT. Spa facilities had a problem chlorine so pool out action too. Was larger pool lane swimming. Bit disappointing. Sure would have been good, sadly not for us.

Reviewed by
Denise Carr

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next