No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St Mellion International Resort

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
St. Mellion , Saltash, PL12 6SD
St Mellion International Resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding facilities, in the beautiful Cornish countryside.

King-size beds, air-conditioning and complimentary high-speed internet come as standard across all of our 80 rooms and suites, and 30 family-friendly fairway cottages, reflecting St Mellion’s passion for excellent service and the highest levels of comfort.

Highly reputed as a destination hotel for leisure, our Jack Nicklaus Signature and Kernow golf courses are amongst the finest in Europe, and our Elemis spa is the ultimate place to relax and unwind. The exceptional facilities and beautiful setting of St Mellion also make it a truly distinctive venue for weddings and private parties.

Be it for an intimate get-together of four or a lavish gathering of 500 people, our verdant golf courses and the breathtaking Cornish scenery provide a dramatic backdrop for any special occasion.

St Mellion’s first-class business facilities ‎make the resort an excellent venue for hosting corporate events, with bespoke room layouts and catering options further enhancing the experience.
Picture of St Mellion International Resort, Saltash at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant again
Second time we stayed and staff so helpful and the place is amazing. Only let down is that the double rooms is to single beds pushed together

Reviewed by
S Chambers

From Buckfastleigh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Mellion International Resort
Very fiendly staff, good choice of breakfast and great leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
A Swift

From Longhope, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas escape
This was a pleasant escape from the rush of Christmas. When we arrived at 2:00am christmas eve ,reception where very helpful. The Christmas meal was brilliant and the food was good. The staff in the hotel were very helpful and attentive with special mention to Jack and Andrea and above all Mr McAlpine (who made our stay special). In all the customer service and the accommodation met all expectation.
The facilities which include the swimming pool and saunas were very good.
The only thing that was not up to standard was the housekeeping ( probably due to the holidays staff were a bit thin on the ground). During our four night stay our room was not hovered. The staff would only make the beds, change towels if needed and empty the bins. The bathroom was not cleaned. It did not bother us that much but its something that the hotel really need to address.
Yes I will stay there again.

Reviewed by
Tsungai M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A super stay
The hotel was easy to find, easy parking, courteous and helpful staff, a very comfy bed and great food.
I need no more.

Reviewed by
christopher p

From Truro, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Mellion International Resort
Stayed here a few times. Always very good. Great, quiet location. Rooms clean and good size with with decent shower and nice toiletries. If you book close to the time of your stay, you can often get good bargains for a very good hotel.

Reviewed by
Victoria J

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

80's Christmas party 06/12/14
Lovely room, but there was a hair in the bed....Bathroom fantastic and very comfortable bed...80's do cramped room food poor! Disco awful need a live band.....

Reviewed by
jane hill

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
on arriving we were met by a kind reception manager who greeted us with a warm smile,gave us keys to our room 229.while walking to the room 5pm ish,we noticed trays of room service plates with old food left outside atleast 4 roomsfrom breakfast as there was half eaten bacon etc.this was still there at 10 pm .
room was nice but cleaning of room could of been better.
pool and spa was nice
evening meal was ok but my partner had to return her desert as found a eye lash in it. i had the chese and biscuits paid £7.25 for 3 crackers,3 bits of cheese pot of chuntey and 4 grapes was very tasty but portion very poor not worth the money.
ive stayed at st mellion on a few occasions and always found it to be excellent ,but this trip was not up to standard and not worth the money i paid.hopefully this is a one off finding as i do enjoy staying at st mellion and have always told friends how nice it is ,i will try it once more to see if there is an improvement.

Reviewed by
a hosking

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Good for last minute deal. Not so sure if you had to pay full price ? But really nice & clean, food good, rooms excellent.

Reviewed by
m spry

From Havant, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with amenities to suit our needs for golf, spa break and relaxation. Have been visiting St Mellions since 1998 . Service is of a high standard with friendly staff. Food in restaurant is of quality and excellent presentation. Will definitely be visiting again for our next jaunt next year.

Reviewed by
N Coles (Pyke)

From Glastonbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wasnt impressed this time unusually, must have caught it on an off day
room looked a little tired (first time i`ve stayed in a front facing room), carpet was worn and bathroom needed a good clean.
Food on second night was overcooked.
Charged me for someone elses dinner.
i`ve stayed here a few times and normally it is excellent, must have caught them on a bad day!

Reviewed by
ian m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next