You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Mellion International Resort

4

St Mellion, Saltash, PL12 6SD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Natalie L

  • July 2016

Wedding stay over

Internet is rubbish

Staff friendly and helpful

Rooms basic and not much storage available but nicely decorated and comfortable

Nice toiletries

Good breakfast options

Use of pool and other facilities is great

Quite far away from other amenities and leisure activities or shops etc

  • Laura G

  • June 2016

St Mellion International Resort

Absolutely superb romantic getaway.

Very impressed!

  • Alan T

  • May 2016

Superb spot...great golf

If you are a golfer , this is a must...the courses are superb...and very challenging , and a great place to stay for a night or two.

  • Alyson C

  • May 2016

A fabulous stay at a beautiful hotel

Absolutely outstanding, fabulous room and views and stunning hotel.

My only grumble is that the disabled car parking spaces were abused by those using the gym and playing golf and they were clearly not disabled as no blue badges displayed. Made car parking difficult for us. Hotel needs to address these issues urgently.

  • james h

  • March 2016

Relaxed

Couldn't ask for better surrounding to relax in and the surrounding area.

Rooms and bathroom maybe due for a face lift, but what was there functional.

  • Ross P

  • March 2016

Great Stay

We've been to this hotel many times, as its great for relaxing and good access to the coast.

The leisure facilities are incredible and our child swam by himself for the first time unaided in this pool, which made it even more special. Customer service is at the heart of the hotel and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Due to moving around the area we didn't eat there this time around. But overall we would look to return again whenever we are in the area.

  • Mark W

  • February 2016

Great Dinner

Room was £110 as over looks golf course.

Was on ground floor so couldn't see anything. Air con broke and had electric heater in room. Dinner was great and restaurant staff where great. Especially Sam. Breakfast was shocking.

  • Darren L

  • October 2015

Fantastic hotel, fantastic golf, disgraceful food.

I am a massive fan of the St.

Mellion Resort. The location is great, the facilities are great, the golf is literally world class. For these reasons I chose it as the venue for my Captain's Golf Day. The wonderful Nicklause Course on the Saturday, dinner, bed & breakfast, followed by the lovely Kernow Course on the Sunday. 36 golfers attended. Each thoroughly enjoyed the golf and hotel facilities, which were indeed first class.

The food served at dinner and breakfast was absolutely disgraceful.The soup starter was described as tasteless and watery. The food provided at the buffet style main course ran out. Ten or so golfers were asked to wait while additional rations were prepared. For the avoidance of doubt, this was not a self service buffet. Additional food did arrive but there was no longer a choice for those who needed to wait, just radioactive chicken pie. Food supplied at the buffet breakfast was plentiful. It was also cold; it was really cold. I take no pleasure from criticising this venue. I really do love it but I can't quite beleive how badly they got the food element of our stay so badly wrong.

This ruined the trip. People aren't talking about the great venue or the wonderful golf. All they are talking about is what a disgrace the food was. It's a terrible shame. You only get one Captain's away day.

  • D WOODIN

  • September 2015

St Mellion International Resort

When we arrived on Friday afternoon around 2.30pm there were 3 members of staff on the desk, 2 off them looked at us then walked away leaving the other member of staff ( who was on crutches ) to deal with us, she booked us in then asked one of the other staff to take us to our room but they both ignored her so she took us herself.

During our stay we had trouble parking at the hotel as the day golfers had taken all the spaces. We feel there should be separate parking for guests staying at the hotel. Our room was clean but the bathroom had 2 cotton buds in the corner that stayed there the whole weekend, even though the room was supposed to be serviced on a daily basis but we had to ask for milk which they did not refill and we only got half the amount of towels we should of. The restaurant was very over priced for what was on offer, we had a meal on the Sunday night which was to be a special meal as it was our anniversary but after waiting for 25 minutes to be seated we then waited another 15 minutes for our order to be taken, once the order was taken the waitress returned after 20 minutes to ask if everything was ok we told her we hadn't had our food yet, she went to check on our order, then 5 minutes later another waitress came and asked if we were ok but again we had no food so she went to check, we waited a further 10 minutes only to have yet another waitress come and check on us who this time did manage to get our food out to us, only for it to be cold and the fries not cooked properly which put us both off our meal and left us very disappointed and upset as this was to be a special night, the manager came over and apologised and offered us a free desert, ( which we declined ) and a free drink, he then said the meal was complimentary and we didn't have to pay for any of it and was very sorry we were not happy. We feel very let down and disappointed because this spoiled what should have been a very nice anniversary weekend.

  • s papworth

  • September 2015