Hallmark Bournemouth West Cliff

4

Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (156)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • natalie hoskin

  • May 2015

anniversary break

Lush hotel, excellent customer service, beautiful room and generally an outstanding hotel however, the window in our room was broken making it beyond beyond freezing and had we have been staying another night we would have had to have swapped rooms also the downstairs pool, bubble pool etc were very disappointing, they had 2 of the 3 lights were out and the cleanliness was awful, also the 2 large pools had no working bubbles as suggested.

Making the spa area a Big disappointment to be honest.

  • J Pearce

  • April 2015

Short break near the sea.

The hotel itself is very smart with some luxurious features.

Ideal for couples wanting a zhort break near the sea. The room itself was to a good standard and breakfast was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our only negative is that the lift was not working and no alternative was available for those needing access via a lift.

  • A Sanson

  • April 2015

Relaxing but a little shabby

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the service was really great by all members of staff.

Whilst the hotel was clean, it seemed quite shabby and a bit run down, especially in some of the common areas - hallways, staircases etc were in need of a good lick of paint and general spruce up. We only had breakfast at the hotel, which was ok but nothing special - would have been nice to have better quality yoghurts and coffee that was a bit stronger than water!

  • Paul F

  • April 2015

Short stay break

On entering the hotel we saw the spa facilities and conservatory seating area which on closer inspection looked pretty grubby, however, we did not need or use these facilities.

We then went to the reception desk to check in to beet by two members of staff behind the desk. One was serving another customer and the other annoyingly seemed they were having along convo with their friend about the South of France (very irritating). Eventually, the children made enough noise and the male member became vacant and saw to our room allocation. There is no lift which was ok for us as we only had overnight bags. The interior of the hotel looked tired and needs a refurbishment job, however, I feel this hotel has changed hands several times and the owners would need to spend a substantial amount of money they may not get back. We had a family room that was spacious and the bathroom, very nice with spectate shower and whirlpool bath ( whirlpool out of order) and no plug. The male at reception went out of his way to source a plug for us. Complimentary water was greatly received. Bedding was abit old fashioned, sheet and brown blanket but rooms were toasty so didn't get cold. Breakfast in the morning was very nice, the usual full and continental breakfast buffet with a few breakfast kept the adults going until tea time. Conclusion, ok for a short stay and better than a premier inn which has a very high turnover of customers. Needs the Hallmark Directors to invest a lot of money to make this a modern four star hotel we would expect in 2015.

  • P Boicu

  • April 2015

great for relaxation

we had the most amazing weekend ever,the Spa facility was superb!!!!!!

  • A Denson

  • April 2015

Our mini-moon

Our room was huge!.

Excellent value for money the only downside the wifi signal was bad from our room and the bath/shower was dates compared to the huge bathroom size!!

  • paul undery

  • April 2015

great stopover

We stayed here for one night en route to Devon with our 2 children.

They loved the pool which we had all to ourselves even on Easter weekend...breakfast was good and our room was very spacious.

  • Colin E

  • April 2015

Food

Evening meals were of a high standard, however the breakfast was appalling.

Food was buffet style dried up rarely replenished, missing items like jam marmalade cheeses etc.

The Hotel reminded me of a rudderless ship.

  • Chris B

  • April 2015

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

Very very tired hotel.

Desperatley in need of redecoration. Large crack in ceiling and covered in brown water stained marks. The lift was out of order and the communal areas also looked very tatty. More like a 2 star than 4 star.

  • B Evans

  • March 2015

Couldn't of asked for more

The staff were fantastic.

They couldn't do more for you if they tried.

Food was fab with a good selection. Had a good choice of wines as well. Spa facilities were good, but some parts did look a little tired and could do with being spruced up. Rooms were clean, but only criticisms would be under the bed needed a vac and the curtains were a little too small for the windows. Other than that... perfect.