No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.

*** Please note due to essential maintenance work the lift is currently out of order at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth ***
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We found the rooms very comfortable and well mantained. The staff where very friendly & helpful and will definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
m brown

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class stay
Wonderful accommodation, great restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Nicole C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
A lovely hotel great staff and great food.

Reviewed by
linda m

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a lovely relaxing few days. Room was big. Decor was basic. With few marks on ceiling. Bathroom door was hanging off and
Sink tap slow.

Reviewed by
Tracey Page

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed with service provided in not solving problem - stayed 27/12/2014 - 1 night,,
did not have heating or hot water during stay - we complained to reception with a promise it was being dealt with but this did not appear to be the case,had to complain to duty manager in order to obtain a small room heater,this had no PAT test label so was not happy to leave on when not in room or when we slept...also booked executive room this was no more than a double room that you would expect in a british hotel( this is supposed to be 4*...)we did have a discount but we were looking for the comfort that you would expect from this type of hotel...

Reviewed by
peter mccready

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed stay
enjoyed stay at hallmark especially the spa and treatments

Reviewed by
C Mead

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
The place was looking tired, in much need of some tlc.

Reviewed by
stephen n

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very bad night's stay on 20 December 2013. 4-star hotel
1. Lift wasn't working. I was given a room on the fourth floor. Hotel did offer a room on the first floor but advised that there was a Christmas party that evening and it could be noisy so decided to take the room on the 4trh floor (long way up).
2. Just a sheet and think blanket on the bed. No duvet.
3. No heating in the room in the evening/over night. I was freezing cold. There was no extra blanket in the room to put on my bed. Had to wear my coat in bed the whole night..
4. No night staff - called down to reception twice - at 3 and 3.30 am but no reply.
5. There was a party going on in the room next door for 5 hours (3 - 5 am) and couldn't report it as there was no night staff.
Didn't sleep the whole night and was freezing.
Complained to the duty manager in the morning. She apologised and said that the duvet covers had been ordered but hadn't arrived yet. Apologised about the heating not working. I wanted a full refund but she just gave me £20 and wrote a report to give to the manager.
I haven't heard from the manager to apologise and give me a full refund.
My plans were ruined the next day as I was so tired. Not staying there again.

Reviewed by
S Harris

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay!
This hotel was ideally placed for the BIC and the friendly helpful reception staff were really great. Only negative point was that the lift was out of action and the room was on the third floor. Which was ok for us but may have been a problem for older guests.

Reviewed by
Mark Pearson

From Wells, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be staying again
Not to much to say except a few of bits which will stop me returning:
Rooms were OK but I paid for an executive room with King sized bed or executive double. Had neither, two single beds pushed together which isn't comfortable in the slightest. I paid for the room which included WiFi - couldn't get it no signal so had to pay an additional £15 to an external supplier so i could work in my room. Not good enough when you clearly advertise. lastly, I was in room 106 and the shower was poor at best, no power shower - it was a dribble shower. Left feedback with hotel and still not heard anything back 4 days later.........
Wont be returning!

Reviewed by
Paul-James Brown

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next