Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Dorset > Parkstone Hotels > Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel with a handy location to the center,the only negative was we was first down for brakfaast
nice hotel with a handy location to the center,the only negative was we was first down for brakfaast and when the hot food came out it was not very warm and most get even cooler the longer its out

Reviewed by
l taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay here the rooms are dated damp very badly maintained all weekend all I herd was people complaining about the rooms and lack of staff. I can honestly say I'd never come back again wish I'd have read the complaints before I booked the room. What a waste of money.

Reviewed by
Keith S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff
very happy with our visit, the only thing that let this review slip was the age of the finish and fittings of the room. The bathroom suit, the mattress and the general paintwork was old. Facilities were great and the restaurant food was excellent especially the buffet breakfast. Nice hotel, thank you.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were on the top floor ,no lift .
Spa was a little grubby
Receptionist on arrival unfriendly no smile or welcome

Reviewed by
B Folly

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
Had a fantastic last minute get away ...lovely room, meal and spa!! :-)

Reviewed by
D TAYLOR

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, ok spa. Overall a bit disappointing .
I took my partner here for a relaxing break and although the spa was good (average) I was a little disappointed as I was expecting more from a 4 star. Thankfully we did not pay the non discounted price of way over £100 a night but even for the amount I spent the room was not right, it was right next to the noisy ventilation system and had no aircon', so you had to open the windows which meant the noise was worse, the tap was loose, there was a badly patched hole in the bathroom door and the TV picked up limited stations. The breakfast was fairly good but the whole place had a "just scraping by" feel about it. I really should have complained about that room. Oh and the lift has not worked since at least august looking at the other reviews.

Reviewed by
T Haywood

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 star?? Surely you need to have some form of customer service to get 4 stars?
Location - The hotel is easy to find and is about a 15minute walk from the centre of Bournemouth (although there is a steep hill to walk up to get back from hotel).
Apprearance - the main areas of the hotel look nice and show that money has been spent on them. It's a shame that the rooms/corridors upstairs haven't had quite as much money spent on them.
Noise - the traffic is noisy throughout the night. Also within the hotel the doors slam shut
Lift - the sole lift was out of action (and had been for ages apparently). Three flights of stairs (including some really steep ones) wouldn't be very easy for someone with limited mobility.
Service - the receptionist on arrival was quite abrupt. We had to wait over 10 minutes to get seated at dinner and also at the bar. They didnt bother to clean our room and when I asked why not they couldnt explain and receptionist (a different one) was rude.
Food - the food in restaurant was over-priced for what we got but the breakfast was really good.
Swimming pool - this is in a very prominent location with direct views of the pool from the bar which put us off swimming.
Overall, it was a good hotel (other than the service) but not worth it's 4 star rating/cost - there must be much better value/quality of hotel nearby.

Reviewed by
James L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room at a good price. Second night was double the price though.
Massive room. Very nice and clean. Think they mistakenly tried to let someone else in our room in the second night though!?!? We stayed an extra night but were charged more than double the first night cost. Would stay again though - a very good hotel.

Reviewed by
Lauren G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a 4 star room
No air con, very hot at night. No fridge or safe in room.
Had to wait as room was not cleaned in time.
Hotel staff were helpful when you could find them.
Not a nice part in Bournemouth as my metal wheel dust caps stolen from the car park. Will make sure the accomodation is in a better area next time.

Reviewed by
Marc S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointment
We stayed for 1 night for about £52. I would not have wanted to pay more. The room was in need of some refurbishment and repair.
The most disappointing was the very over priced food. It was tasty but tiny portions and inaccurate descriptions.
All staff were very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the spa facilities but again some repair and tidying up required.

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next