No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
(Formally the Durley Hall Hotel & Spa) Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS
A stylish, contemporary hotel with superb leisure club & spa facilities. Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth is ideally located close to the town centre with its array of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches just a 5 minute stroll away. The pleasant lounge-bar, garden and health spa make it an ideal choice for a relaxing weekend break. FREE car parking and FREE Wi-Fi are included.
Each of the 83 bedrooms and suites in our Bournemouth hotel are beautifully designed and have a 32” flat screen TV with freeview, free internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and a modern en-suite bathroom.
The Brasserie restaurant offers fine dining in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The best ingredients are sourced and carefully prepared to create satisfying, tasty food whether you select our early evening tapas or a more hearty three-course meal.

**Extra beds are suitable for children under the age of 12, Extra beds are NOT suitable for adults. Extra beds incur a cost of £25 per person per night.

*** Please note due to essential maintenance work the lift is currently out of order at the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth ***
Picture of Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The room was not very sound proofed, every word spoken in adjoining rooms could be heard and we could not sleep. We did complain and were moved to another floor unfortunately this room had no heating or hot water. We were then offered £20 off of the bill.

Reviewed by
D Bristow

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for 2 nights with my twin kids aged 15 months. Neither laterooms.com nor Hallmark staff informed that indoor pool heating system not functional. I paid the price for the facilities which were not working. The reception staff informed Spa pool could not be used by the kids. However, in reality there were some specific times during which kids could go. However, by the time we were made aware of it, it was last day of the trip so could not use it. In breakfast, options were very limited in comparison to the price charged. Although, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Jacuzzi in the room was also not working so another disappointment. I'd definitely not recommend this hotel for the price they charge. A big no.

Reviewed by
V Goyal

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
This hotel is within easy reach of town centre on foot but is an uphill gradient for the return journey. Establishment was undergoing some maintenance programs so the lift was out of action so entailed a climb up quite a few flights of stairs. Appeared to have good spa facilities but did not use these so cannot comment on them. Hotel seems popular with groups but not noisy during my stay. All the staff are friendly and accommodating. The food was good and the breakfast plentiful. Rooms have recently been refurbished and are fairly well equipped with generous proportions. I did have problems with the initial room I was allocated in that the flow rate from the hot taps was inadequate and cold but once this was pointed out to staff they were apologetic and moved us to another room. Although the flow from the hot taps wasn't great, it was at least hot.

Reviewed by
M Ellis

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget hotel
Better than average budget hotel. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
martin M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
I felt that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was immaculate and I was very impressed with my room.

Reviewed by
Mary-kate Barnes

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We found the rooms very comfortable and well mantained. The staff where very friendly & helpful and will definitely go back again.

Reviewed by
m brown

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class stay
Wonderful accommodation, great restaurant and friendly, helpful staff. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Nicole C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel & Spa Bournemouth
A lovely hotel great staff and great food.

Reviewed by
linda m

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a lovely relaxing few days. Room was big. Decor was basic. With few marks on ceiling. Bathroom door was hanging off and
Sink tap slow.

Reviewed by
Tracey Page

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed stay
enjoyed stay at hallmark especially the spa and treatments

Reviewed by
C Mead

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next