No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Durley Road South, Bournemouth, BH2 5JH
,Prestige and personality combine at BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel in Bournemouth! Situated on the beautiful West Cliff, just a short stroll from the beach and its glorious golden sands, our excellent accommodation puts you in the enviable position of having the town centre and the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) on your doorstep (just a ten minute walk away to be precise). As for relaxing rooms, we're proud to offer 31 comfortable ensuite bedrooms... all with flat screen televisions and free view. We also have a sun terrace and sun beds for a delightful dining experience in fairer months. The sunny disposition is evident inside too, with our welcoming, attentive staff really making your stay a special one. We'll always go that 'extra mile' to meet your requirements, stay after stay!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but wrong place on map
The hotel was comfortable, clean and welcoming. Finding it was a problem using the laterooms map which put it at the opposite end of a shortish road: I used a mapping website to find it!

Reviewed by
Stan C

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value for money

Reviewed by
S Lorriman

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal base at the right price
Hotel is in a fabulous location, clean and friendly. The room was a little on the small side but we didn't spend much time in it so it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was really nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay again when we next visit Bournemouth.

Reviewed by
N Browne

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

montague hotel
ideal position for the beach or for walking into town
staff friendly
clean,bright room,we,ve stayed before & will return again

Reviewed by
L BRYANT

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Fab time, great, clean, good staff, excellent food, would def go back again.

Reviewed by
Deborah S

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice grub
Nice clean hotel plenty of parking, nice food, close to town and beach.

Reviewed by
Peter m

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Booked on a late deal and pleasantly surprised. Very good clean room and extremely comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Very friendly staff and would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Stayed for 1 night on 8 February in Room 9. Check in very friendly and efficient. The bar/lounge area was comfortably furnished and the staff welcoming. Room was 'compact' and people of a more 'portly' stature might have found the en suite a bit tight! That said the bed was comfortable and the room clean, well decorated and well equipped: more than adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay! Breakfast menu was comprehensive and it was good to have a cooked breakfast prepared to order rather than picking from pre cooked eggs, bacon etc. kept warm under lights. Overall the hotel's ambience suited us well and we would certainly use it again if we needed another short stay in Bournemouth

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and room
We stayed at this hotel for a family visit. We arrived mid afternoon and the receptionist (Charlotte) was extremely polite, friendly and helpful, she came across as being genuinely concerned that we had an enjoyable stay. The room we were allocated was superb, it was warm, clean and tidy. It had everything that we needed and was very pleasant indeed. The next morning we woke up with aching backs due to the bed being a bit soft and when we checked out we did mention this to Charlotte and she suggested that when we book again we should mention that we would like a room with a firmer mattress and this would be provided, this is such superb service and other hotels would do well to pay attention to this...
Breakfast was stunning, cooked superbly and delivered by a very pleasant and attentive waitress.
We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, get booking :)

Reviewed by
sharon t

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve, location to the shops/nightlife and beach is excellent. The warm welcome is certainly worth a mention along with the breakfast which is personally cooked and worth the few minutes wait. The hotel in general is tired and in need of update but very clean and functional, although the shower pressure in room 21 is very poor and in need of some attention.

Reviewed by
A Nixon

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next