Reviews - Gipsy Hill Hotel

3

Gipsy Hill Lane, Exeter, EX1 3RN

Price From 127.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m northcott

  • August 2015

very nice hotel, room was very spacious for the family décor a little tired but we were happy it was spotless, we all slept very well as family rooms are across from the actual hotel.

would recommend to anyone .

  • Ron W

  • August 2015

Last Minute Decision

Snap decision to take a night away and couldn't have been better pleased.

Extremely comfortable and excellent value for money

  • H Griffiths

  • August 2015

Very enjoyable couple of days

The title says it all.

Stayed for just 2 days but would be happy to go again.

  • S Coombes

  • August 2015

Gipsy Hill Hotel

Very reasonable cost for room and breakfast..

However rooms need updating. Walls very thin and floor boards creaky so a lot of noise from other rooms. Breakfast was great but they were slow offering tea or coffee.

  • Richard C

  • July 2015

Weekend Away

Hotel is set in its own grounds.

Very typical of English old house hotels. Looks a little worn but full of character. Good friendly staff and well appointed bedroom.

Access to Exeter and roads for visiting the local area are very good.

  • Gillian C

  • July 2015

An excellent place for a motorway break

I found the hotel near to the M5 junction 30.

It was ideal for a single person travelling far. I found comfort and friendliness. The staff were helpful. Early breakfasts provided for getting on your way promptly.

  • catherine b

  • July 2015

could do with some T.L.C a bit isolated staff friendly and helpful.

  • D HANSON

  • July 2015

Lovely welcome, clean and spacious rooms.

Will happily recommend and visit again

  • Colin S

  • July 2015

Good for a passing visit

Just needed a one night stay and this was in the right place.

Fight your way through an industrial estate to find the hotel, but very pleasant environment when you get there. Helpful at reception who had managed our request for a ground floor room. Bedroom very nice and the bed comfortable, but the bathroom needed an update and the cold taps on bath and basin were almost immovable.

Fish and chips in the bar was our evening meal. The fish was excellent but the chips less so. Breakfast looked good but the heat lights on the buffet needed a bit more power as the food was nowhere near hot enough. All the staff were very pleasant but more of them were needed. They all seemed to be doing several jobs. You wouldn't expect to be standing in a queue at an unattended bar on a Saturday evening.

  • J Coates

  • June 2015

Beautiful rooms with character and friendly, helpful staff

Rooms were very large with plenty of space to move around, with tea / coffee facility.

Comfortable bed. We had a meal on Sunday eve on which day there is a limited menu. Meal was excellent and glad we made this choice. Breakfasts are help yourself buffet style for full English - eat as much as you like. Very nicely prepared. Friendly, helpful informal staff. Will definitely go there again. Nice gardens including wildlife.