Reviews - Crown Lodge


83 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LH

Price From 123.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Hawkey

  • August 2014

Hotel Accommodation

Our hotel was clean, comfortable and the food was excellent,especially the farmhouse breakfast.

We would use this hotel again.

  • Donna H

  • August 2014

Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Torquay

Excellent friendly service, clean and tidy room, with every thing available that you can think of....even cotton buds, sewing kit, shampoo, body wash, tissues and mints by your bed, i would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone thinking of stopping in Torquay, they also have rooms for people with a disability for wheelchairs etc...ground floor accomodation with wet rooms, it is situated about 15mins stroll to the sea front and shops, excellent value for money i would definately stop there again :)

  • Pauline Walder

  • August 2014

The best B&B in Torquay.

Arrived at Crown Lodge, Drove into the well spaced car park on site.

Was greeted by John the owner who

was very friendly & helpful, Booked us in, showed us to our room which was spotlessly clean & every consideration for the Guests comfort were provided. The Breakfast was second to none, well cooked,

presented & above all, Delicious, cooked by Johns Wife- Lynda who also like John was very friendly &

helpful. Crown Lodge is well equipped for People with Disabilities. Stayed for 5 nights & thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Crown Lodge has to be the best B&B in Torquay 100%. We would come back again. Thank You, Lynda & John.

  • S Emerson

  • July 2014

An amazing b&b

We both really enjoyed our stay, the room was spotless.

The bed was so big and cosy, very polite and friendly hosts. The breakfast was fantastic, a really good choice and I loved the full English breakfast. We will be coming back next year.

  • denise apps

  • July 2014

one night stay

we booked late...

Linda was friendly and the room was very good, very clean and decorated to a very high standard. The choice of breakfasts far exceeded our expectations and beautifully cooked and presented. If there is a vacancy for a twin room we will stay again...

  • S Troman

  • May 2014

Very pleasant and helpful

Great Room, breakfast and hospitality.

Only there for one night but had a great stay.

  • Sue Austin

  • May 2014


The hotel was excellent in every way, this was our first visit as my husband became disabled in December the accommodation, location, food was excellent we were made to feel so welcome.

  • John Whitehouse

  • May 2014

Super accommodation

Very good, friendly place to stay.

High standard decor and very clean. Excellent breakfasts.

  • Steven Landskroner

  • March 2014

A very satisfied customer.

A very warm welcome from lovely people.

Excellent accommodation and one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Every facility you could need was provided and the price was very reasonable which is important for someone who doesn't have a large purse. Thank you

  • N Parsans

  • December 2013

Short Stay

The room was lovely and clean, the decoration was also very nice, very friendly and helpful owners, the food was very good, would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Torquay