No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Lodge

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
83 Avenue Road, Torquay, TQ2 5LH
Crown Lodge is a small welcoming Visit Britain 4*with added Silver Accolade guest house which has recently acheived an excellence award by Tripadvisor for the third year in sucession, for it's excellent guest reviews.
With six beautifully decorated bedrooms ( 1 twin and 5 doubles )the atmosphere is homely yet professional and appeals mainly to discerning couples and single business people who appreciate the comfort, flexibility and extra care not found in large national chain hotels.
Picture of Crown Lodge, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Accommodation
Our hotel was clean, comfortable and the food was excellent,especially the farmhouse breakfast. We would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Hawkey

From St Columb, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Torquay
Excellent friendly service, clean and tidy room, with every thing available that you can think of....even cotton buds, sewing kit, shampoo, body wash, tissues and mints by your bed, i would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone thinking of stopping in Torquay, they also have rooms for people with a disability for wheelchairs etc...ground floor accomodation with wet rooms, it is situated about 15mins stroll to the sea front and shops, excellent value for money i would definately stop there again :)

Reviewed by
Donna H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B in Torquay.
Arrived at Crown Lodge, Drove into the well spaced car park on site. Was greeted by John the owner who
was very friendly & helpful, Booked us in, showed us to our room which was spotlessly clean & every consideration for the Guests comfort were provided. The Breakfast was second to none, well cooked,
presented & above all, Delicious, cooked by Johns Wife- Lynda who also like John was very friendly &
helpful. Crown Lodge is well equipped for People with Disabilities.
Stayed for 5 nights & thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Crown Lodge has to be the best B&B in Torquay 100%. We would come back again. Thank You, Lynda & John.

Reviewed by
Pauline Walder

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay
we booked late... Linda was friendly and the room was very good, very clean and decorated to a very high standard. The choice of breakfasts far exceeded our expectations and beautifully cooked and presented. If there is a vacancy for a twin room we will stay again...

Reviewed by
denise apps

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An amazing b&b
We both really enjoyed our stay, the room was spotless! The bed was so big and cosy, very polite and friendly hosts. The breakfast was fantastic, a really good choice and I loved the full English breakfast. We will be coming back next year!

Reviewed by
S Emerson

From Ashby De La Zouch, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and helpful
Great Room, breakfast and hospitality. Only there for one night but had a great stay.

Reviewed by
S Troman

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super accommodation
Very good, friendly place to stay.
High standard decor and very clean.
Excellent breakfasts.

Reviewed by
John Whitehouse

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
The hotel was excellent in every way, this was our first visit as my husband became disabled in December the accommodation, location, food was excellent we were made to feel so welcome.

Reviewed by
Sue Austin

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very satisfied customer.
A very warm welcome from lovely people. Excellent accommodation and one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. Every facility you could need was provided and the price was very reasonable which is important for someone who doesn't have a large purse.
Thank you

Reviewed by
Steven Landskroner

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
The room was lovely and clean, the decoration was also very nice, very friendly and helpful owners, the food was very good, would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Torquay

Reviewed by
N Parsans

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next