No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Padbrook Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cullompton , Exeter , EX15 1RU
Beautifully situated in the heart of the Culm Valley, Padbrook Park is located 15 minutes from the bustling city of Exeter and just 10 minutes from Tiverton. All 40 Bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with TV, broadband connection and comfortable seating area. We have disabled bedrooms located on the ground floor close to reception. We also offer family rooms, interconnecting rooms, or you may wish to treat yourself to one of our Superior rooms or even a Deluxe room with a two persons jacuzzi.

All guests may take advantage of our fitness facilities (excluding Tanning Capsule) free of charge. Other facilities available include: 100 Acre 18 hole Parkland Golf Course, Crazy Golf, State-of-the-art Conference facilities, relaxed bar areas/Restaurant, Beauty Salon, Brand New 10 Bay Driving Range with power tees, Fishing Lake, 3 Rink Indoor Bowls, Karaoke on Sundays, Sky Sports in the Sports Bar. Padbrook Park is The Golf and Country Club for everyone!
Picture of Padbrook Park Hotel, Exeter  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very nice
Excellent value for money. Good location, friendly staff

Reviewed by
adrian p

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly helpful staff, child friendly, large family room, large double bed with 2 fold away beds, spotlessly clean large bathroom. Great location just off the M5, good facilities, gym, sports bar and golf range. Ate at the bar, good quality food at a reasonable price, didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on breakfast and evening meals. Would highly recommend this hotel for a base to explore Devon.

Reviewed by
L Hinton

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for 5 nights everything in the room was like walking in to a time warp!! The beds were so uncomfortable. Beds for my teenage kids were just too small, if you can even call these beds. Hardly any tv channels in room & no wifii in room either which is also a nightmare when you have kids. I would say the hotel needs to get with the times & give it a good makeover as it could be a really nice place.

Reviewed by
Claire F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable qaulity
As always very pleasant helpful staff. hood quality food and overall
a good place to stay. Looking forward to the promised
new TV's !!

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misses all the detail
The hotel looks the part on the surface. When you look a little closer, it really misses the mark for the business traveller. Free WiFi in the bar area only - Not good. The TV's are old and only have 5 or 6 channels and some of those don't work!! When I discussed this with a member of staff, he couldn't have cared less!
The beds are made up with sheets and blankets and beds are not too comfortable.

Reviewed by
J C E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
Lovely grounds, a warm welcome, and tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
Mary F

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality and value

Reviewed by
S CATCHPOLE

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stat
Very much a motel we did not use the dining facilities/ If cost of breakfasts is added to the room rate it is not such a bargain.
Ok for an overnight.stay .....cannot comment on the golf facilitiea

Reviewed by
p GEORGES

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with first class staff
I have stayed here several times now, and have never been disappointed. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and I feel as though my custom is valued and appreciated. Breakfast is available from 7.00am, which is important for guests staying on business. The bar and restaurant are good, food is excellent, and rooms are well insulated and quiet. The prices are generally well below what I would expect to pay for a hotel of this standard, in this part of the country. All in all an excellent hotel, which I have been happy to recommend to colleagues and friends, also I have advised the company I work for (which is based nearby), to consider Padbrook Park as a first choice for both corporate and 'one off' guests.
Finally, as an example of staff and hotel efficiency, helpfulness and sensible thought towards ensuring future business, when I had to cut short a pre-booked stay to return home after a family bereavement, staff arranged cancellation of the remainder of the pre-booked period quickly and with respect and sympathy, and at no cost whatsoever.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
DAVID CALEY

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Stayed here before. Helpful staff and good value bar and restaurant.
TV is somewhat dated but watchable.

Reviewed by
Stephen Morris

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next