No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Padbrook Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Cullompton , Exeter , EX15 1RU
Beautifully situated in the heart of the Culm Valley, Padbrook Park is located 15 minutes from the bustling city of Exeter and just 10 minutes from Tiverton. All 40 Bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with TV, broadband connection and comfortable seating area. We have disabled bedrooms located on the ground floor close to reception. We also offer family rooms, interconnecting rooms, or you may wish to treat yourself to one of our Superior rooms or even a Deluxe room with a two persons jacuzzi.

All guests may take advantage of our fitness facilities (excluding Tanning Capsule) free of charge. Other facilities available include: 100 Acre 18 hole Parkland Golf Course, Crazy Golf, State-of-the-art Conference facilities, relaxed bar areas/Restaurant, Beauty Salon, Brand New 10 Bay Driving Range with power tees, Fishing Lake, 3 Rink Indoor Bowls, Karaoke on Sundays, Sky Sports in the Sports Bar. Padbrook Park is The Golf and Country Club for everyone!
Picture of Padbrook Park Hotel, Exeter  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family with 3 kids under 4 years
Used this hotel as an overnight stop to break up our journey. Excellent large family room, with two cots set up as requested. Staff very friendly and room service well up to par

Reviewed by
E Manning

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Nice clean friendly

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shower was luke warm, seems to think its more high class than it is

Reviewed by
ruth b

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The décor in my room was tired and required renewal, sheets on the bed where minimal and the only heating provided was by convection heaters.
Two mornings in a row I had no hot water and had a freezing shower, upon explaining this to reception (twice), they said "oh we are sorry" at no point did they try to compensate for this, I asked them what they can do any they replied nothing it was the boiler, this isn't right and its not proper to treat guests in this way. I didn't expect my stay for nothing but I did expect a little more than we are going to do nothing about your inconvenience.
The Gym is extremely shabby, poorly equipped and far too cramped.
While the food wasn't bad, the menu is extremely confused, whoever put this together has no idea how to pair flavours in dishes (The Stuffed Chicken, with banana, Mango Curry and Pilau Rice) , (Authentic Cesar Salad) ???.
3/10 from me guys, this cold be a nice hotel if they put some effort into customer service and spent some money on renewing the furniture.

Reviewed by
k gibson

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant night's sleep after a long tiring day
Nice hotel with lots of facilities which I did not really get to use. Wifi signal was a bit hit and miss but was included with room. Room was very comfortable and had everything you need for a business trip. Good range of food but variety of menus and where you can eat them was a bit confusing. I would stay again and hopefully get to use more of the range of facilities fishing etc

Reviewed by
Simon W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nothing special, but fine!

Reviewed by
Gregg C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

January 2014
Sarah and her colleagues looked after us very well throughout the evenings, food is well priced and the menu choice on offer is just right (the Lamb was delicious)
The cleaning team were great and always asked me if i required further tea or coffee to be left in my room. I stayed in rooms 217 and 104, 217 suffers from the bright orange flood lights installed in the garden illuminating the building at night and would suggest black out blinds in the rooms or to turn the lights off at around midnight.
Overall i will stay here again when i am back in the area

Reviewed by
John W

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed mostly as it had a gym so only issue was with the gym.
The gym is a bit tatty & filled with locals which is ok except when you're on a dead line to order your food at the hotel. Worst bit was the walk in the dark and cold from the hotel to the gym, could do with a more direct access - and fix the pathway lighting!

Reviewed by
Trevor D

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Padbrook Park business stay review
Excellent customer service, clean, good food ,and facilities.
I have become a regular visitor and am never disappointed.

Reviewed by
i midgley

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
The accommodation was excellent, the staff friendly and very helpful. The customer service first class.

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next