No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brampton Court Hotel

2Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
Brampton Court Hotel, St Lukes Road South, , Torquay, TQ2 5NZ
At Brampton Court we welcome all. Whether a couple, family, single traveller or part of a group, you will receive a warm reception. As a small family run business, we are flexible to your requirements and will endeavour to meet any special requests. We have a large free car park and offer free wi-fi throughout the Hotel. Our twenty bedrooms are all en-suite with flat screen television and tea/coffee making facilities. All are comfortably furnished, some with stunning sea views. Our family rooms are spacious and cots are available if required. Our generous breakfast begins with cereals and fruit, followed by a hearty full english breakfast or a lighter option (including boiled eggs and smoked haddock amongst others), along with toast and tea, coffee and orange juice. An earlier breakfast is available upon request. Between 6-8pm, we offer a Bar Menu with reasonably priced dishes such as steak and kidney pudding, lasagne, cod and chips or for the smaller appetite, sandwiches, baguettes and jacket potatoes. These can all be enjoyed in the bar, restaurant or in the garden. Our friendly bar is well stocked with welcoming staff and a convivial atmosphere. Check in is from 3pm. If you do require your room/s before this time, please contact us and we will do our best to have the room ready for you. Check out is 10.00 am but may be extended by prior arrangement (subject to availability). For large group bookings, the Hotel is available for exclusive use. Special requirements (meals, entertainment etc) can be met and we can also assist with arrangements for excursions and activities. Please note that we are situated on a steep hill and although we therefore benefit from a quiet location and stunning views, the location may be unsuitable for those with walking difficulties.
Picture of Brampton Court Hotel, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overview of hotel
The hotel was a bit dated and we only had a budget room to compare. Car parking was difficult due to small car park. But for what we needed for two days it was ok.

Reviewed by
P Morgan

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mid-week break to relax
Mine host and his staff were very friendly and helpful - room clean and spacious and breakfast was big enough to set you up for the day. Plenty to see and do and if you walk down to the seafront, probably advisable to get a taxi back!!

Reviewed by
Shaun R

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival greeted by the owner with a respectable hand shake was made most wecome, the room was very clean and tidy ,excellent fryed breakfast and the staff what can i say very friendly and cracking sence of humour down to earth people , stay was great value for money well done Brampton Court Hotel, we would book again

Reviewed by
neil strick

From Penzance, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great welcome
fab breakfast. Basil & co great characters

Reviewed by
eryl may

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
We paid less than £40 for an ensuite room bed and breakfast which I think was good value for money.

Reviewed by
J Partridge

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

initial greeting a bit scary, had to get used to warped sense of humour !

Reviewed by
r harris

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived the owner came to book use in he was down to earth and it felt like home from home the room was just right we had no worries with the room.
We would book up again with this hotel

Reviewed by
N Davey

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cosy little hotel and the bed was comfy
Lovely little hotel friendly quiet cosy could do with a proper coffee machine

Reviewed by
Jacky I

From Maidenhead, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic value ... but noisy and with patchy cleanliness
Could be OK value for money at less than £40 for one night but lots of noise from bar and car park from people smoking/coming and going outside/late night taxis...less so neighbouring rooms.
We got back at 11pm on a Saturday night and would accept noise to midnight but it went on to 2.30 -3 am! Be prepared for this if you have an early start !
Other major and unnecessary negative: The shower room was carpeted and didn't have room for a toilet mat so obviously could not be kept hygienic !! Not good and it would be cheap enough to lay a piece of vinyl flooring as space was tiny.
Positives are : Adequate room for short stay on a budget, bedding clean and fresh. Staff personable

Reviewed by
D Vagg

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful but good value for money.

Reviewed by
Timothy D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next