No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Harnham Road , Salisbury, SP2 8JQ
The recently awarded 4* Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel is an idyllic location, with stunning views across the River Avon to the magnificent Salisbury Cathedral beyond. This 13th century inn provides the perfect riverside location whether your stay is for either business and leisure. Being close to all major road and rail links, the hotel is perfectly located for all your business needs in the Wiltshire area, whilst allowing the perfect restful ambience after your busy day. There are many original features remaining around the hotel including the old wooden beams and log fire in the traditional Oak Bar. There is FREE Wi-Fi available on the Legacy network in selected public areas for the benefit of our guests and visitors.

Picture of Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great receptionist
loved the hotel fee. The receptionist was really lovely and looked after me with room service and taxi's great customer service well done

Reviewed by
C Hutchinson

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, location perfect, staff happy and friendly and the room was fantastic with stunning views of the river and cathedral.

Reviewed by
c brown

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!!
We've never been to Salisbury before but fell in love with it straight away. The hotel is an easy 10 minute level walk into the city centre, passing the cathedral as you go. On check in the lady at the desk was extremely helpful, providing useful information which proved invaluable on such a drizzly day. The view from the dining room is stunning just yards from the river Avon. Would love to see it in the spring. The room was very comfortable and clean, couldn't fault it. We will definitely return and would recommend it to anyone. Didn't have dinner here so can't comment. Breakfast was continental with the option to pay extra for the full English.

Reviewed by
Peter Cockcroft

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quirky and old-fashioned inn with 21st century service
I found it a lovely place to stay
We were very central for Salisbury
Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay

Reviewed by
J Finch

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will certainly stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was as we remembered from 40 years ago. Accommodation was good, as was service. Breakfast, continental, could have been better, with the inclusion of cheese and cold meat, as would have been offered in Europe.
We loved the location and would return for that.

Reviewed by
Barbara Philpott

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice situation and view of Cathedral but bathroom less than scenic!
Large comfortable bed and spacious bedroom but the bathroom let down this accommodation. Dirty looking grouting made bathroom uninviting. Also, I thought the amount I paid should have warranted a cooked breakfast but only a continental breakfast was included.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a pleasant weekend
All the staff were very helpful. We ate both breakfast and dinner on both days. The food was good value for money; well cooked and presented. The restaurant staff were keen to impress and very attentive. A lovely large bedroom with a beautiful view. It would have been better if the duvet had overlapped the edges of the bed. Overall a good break, would stay again.

Reviewed by
Caroline F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place easy to walk into Salisbury - nice outlook
Food and drink very overpriced for what it was.

Reviewed by
L Benton

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. In general very clean surfaces etc but little things like stained cushion and dirty coffee cups let it down. Otherwise a very pleasant stay and excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Kirsten M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next