No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Court Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6-8 Bystock Terrace, Exeter, EX4 4HY
Queens Court Hotel, Exeter, has a rich history dating back to 1840. Located in a unique and gracious period terrace and set on a leafy square the hotel, is a Grade II listed building. This town house hotel boasts all modern conveniences whilst maintaining many of the original attractive features of the late Georgian era. The Queens Court Hotel provides a contemporary feel with an emphasis on personal service delivered with a professional and friendly approach. Queens Court Hotel, Exeter, benefits from its ideal location being only a five minute level walk to the city centre, easy walking distance from both main line railway stations and close to the University campus.
Picture of Queens Court Hotel, Exeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exeter Visit
We had a weekend break to have a look around Exeter opting to travel by train. The hotel was about 10 minutes walk from St David's station and about the same to the centre. So very convenient. We had one of the larger rooms which was very good. So would recommend a stay here.

Reviewed by
Stephen W

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only issue I had was that money was debited from my account by the hotel (for the room) and I received no notification or receipt for the transaction.

Reviewed by
M Pope

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a very enjoyable stay in a lovely small hotel very close to the centre of Exeter.

Reviewed by
j mays

From Liskeard, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and accommodation
Close to town centre, station and university. Comfortable and quiet room and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Reed

From Lowestoft, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good option for events at the university
A nice quiet square about 15 minutes walking distance from the university - we stayed here so we could see a Footlights show at the Northcott theatre. Very pleasant helpful staff, nice breakfast and a good room with comfortable bed. The walls are a bit thin, but it wasn't a problem for us. There is public car parking in the square outside - you need to be up at 8am on Sunday to feed the meter though. We will definitely stay here again for future university events.

Reviewed by
Neil C

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter bliss at queens court
A very warm welcome from a very friendly staff. Bar with great atmosphere. Clean, well appointed room. Veggie cooked breakfast a bit on the small side. Otherwise top notch :)

Reviewed by
paul T

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent short stay
We thoroughtly enjoyed our stay in this charming hotel. Unobtrusive but excellent service, nice clean spacious room, good bathroom, great location for the city centre, and a top breakfast to get us off to a good start in the morning.

Reviewed by
Paul S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing comfortable room, gorgeous food, really good location, friendly attentive service, Thanks x.

Reviewed by
Julie Ceesay

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good stay
Room and staff top class saturday breakfast as good as it gets sunday breakfast not so good egg not runny , bacon overcooked but service still good

Reviewed by
A Rowe

From cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens court never lived up to its royal name
Close to station. Checked in to find payment had already been taken. Given key to room. It was small for two people to share but was tidy. Went and looked round and after returning to room to find are card wouldn't open the room was sent back and fourth downstairs to try fix it to then be follwed to room by staff to try and still no hope. Was put into another room to wait for them to try solve problem of being unable to access room with all our case and stuff in. 20 mins later the guy returned to say broke into room to get your belongings and best stay in this room as dont want to be locked out again and dont feel happy with the room. That we was free to collect our stuff and bring it up but when going downstairs to collect everything to bring up as when going down to collect stuff door was wide open with all our stuff in room. To then have my pregnant partner getting out of shower to be walked in on by guests being given a key to the room we were moved to. After going down to say about my unhappiness and that I want a key to the new room I was moved to he was convinced we had already been given key and had to make point of how my partner was walked in on so clwarlu o cant have key he gave it to me and said the lady was sorry to walk in on you but never came to apologise he waiting for me to go to him. I then continued the night to worry if someone else will enter and had a very unsettled night. I was happy to leave the next day.

Reviewed by
Angelo A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next