Reviews - Grand Hotel

4

Seafront,Torbay Road, Torquay, TQ2 6NT

Price From 130.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Stone

  • January 2016

Grand Hotel Torquay

Comfortable, clean and friendly.

Upgraded.

  • Catherine L

  • January 2016

Stylish and relaxed

Very nice hotel - staff were friendly and helpful.

The bed was comfortable. The decor was maybe a little dated in the bedroom and the sash window was very drafty (but we only notice this due to incredibly high winds one night) and the curtains were thick enough to block the draft. The heat of the shower was a bit random but the bathroom was clean and stylish with plenty of towels

  • gary w

  • November 2015

One night stay

Great experience all round

  • A Duffy

  • July 2015

A lovely experience

We were spending the week in Torquay and decided to treat ourselves to a night at The Grand Hotel for our last night.

We booked an Executive Room and as a nice surprise our room had a sea view. Room was immaculate, bed was comfy and don't leave in the morning without trying their cooked breakfasts. The only negative would be that we did not get enough milk in our room so you could only have one cup of tea, but the rest of the experience greatly outweighs that small element.

  • Joe M

  • July 2015

Grand Hotel

Room was small and dated for the price, with a view of a wall

  • Elaine F Randall

  • June 2015

Carpets Health & Safety Risk

I checked into this hotel and after waiting for a considerable time was informed that the room key could not be found , no offer was made to move me to another room.

I was told that each time I required to enter my room I would have to go to reception for a poster with a master key would open my room. Not only was this unacceptable but also inconvenient .

Secondly the carpets on the corridors on floor 2 were in places threadbare and a danger if your were to catch your heel or toe in them and sustain a fall.

The management offered a 10% on my bill which in view of my inconvenience was an insult.

  • donna p

  • May 2015

Grand Hotel

lovely place!!

  • nicola t

  • April 2015

Grand at the grand

Lovely room and reception areas.

spa facilities are good. an enjoyable stay thankyou.

  • julia c

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel

A very pleasant and quiet room out the back, good receptionist..

  • David S

  • September 2014

Grand hotel

Fantastic canot wait to go back