Reviews - Grand Hotel

4

Seafront,Torbay Road, Torquay, TQ2 6NT

Price From 342.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joe M

  • July 2015

Grand Hotel

Room was small and dated for the price, with a view of a wall

  • Elaine F Randall

  • June 2015

Carpets Health & Safety Risk

I checked into this hotel and after waiting for a considerable time was informed that the room key could not be found , no offer was made to move me to another room.

I was told that each time I required to enter my room I would have to go to reception for a poster with a master key would open my room. Not only was this unacceptable but also inconvenient .

Secondly the carpets on the corridors on floor 2 were in places threadbare and a danger if your were to catch your heel or toe in them and sustain a fall.

The management offered a 10% on my bill which in view of my inconvenience was an insult.

  • donna p

  • May 2015

Grand Hotel

lovely place!!

  • nicola t

  • April 2015

Grand at the grand

Lovely room and reception areas.

spa facilities are good. an enjoyable stay thankyou.

  • julia c

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel

A very pleasant and quiet room out the back, good receptionist..

  • David S

  • September 2014

Grand hotel

Fantastic canot wait to go back

  • gary n

  • April 2014

great hotel lovely staff

  • Claire D

  • March 2014

Fantastic location and facilities. Good room service.

Lovely hotel.

Nice pool and sauna. Free to guests. Only downside was the room was incredibly hot even with the fan on all night. This was because we had a inland room of which opening the window did not allow and cool air in because it was metres from the hotel walls. Really really hot. Clean room and very comfy bed and tea and coffee facilities.

  • Mark C

  • January 2014

Poor breakfast in what I would expect great things from a top hotel

Breakfast was vey poor, raw sausages, dry fried egg and really poor service and it was quiet.

The food was so bad that on our 2 night stay, the 2nd morning we walked over the road opposite to the Grand Hotel in Torquay for a better breakfast. Also, the jacuzzi and the pool area was really smelly,and we wa told this was due to "spray tans"

  • Graham D

  • January 2014

Grand Hotel Torquay - Sunday night booking

Excellent value for money, far cheaper than any of the budget chains, on account of a Sunday night when the hotel is usually empty.

However the following morning breakfast was extremely substandard....by a very long way. Very limited selection of cereals (no muesli), and there was no cooked food on display under hotplates but brought from the kitchens and was certainly not 'cooked to order' but looked to have been left standing for several hours prior to serving and resulted in 24 hours of stomach pain.

It was a shame that such a big failure for what looked to be an excelleny hotel, well located and good facilities. I would still use the hotel again, but just be very circumspect on choice of breakfast!