Fairwater Head Hotel

3

Hawkchurch, Axminster, EX13 5TX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ellen g

  • March 2015

delightfull

We were absolutely delighted with the hotel that was very comfortable and clean with a lovely view.

The staff were very polite, pleasant and helpfull. The service and food were excellent. We will be making a return visit

  • Peter W

  • March 2015

Wished we had stay a little longer

  • K Howard

  • February 2015

All Round Excellent

What a gem.

This hotel is lovely and they have gone out of their way to try and think of everything you may need during your stay. The food was lovely, a simple menu which I loved but cooked to perfection and served piping hot. Would highly recommend and will certainly return.

  • Val Twomlow

  • September 2014

Would have liked our towels changed during our stay.

Felt the drink prices were too expensive. Otherwise staff very friendly and facilities fine.

  • Gary Quesnel

  • September 2014

Lovely venue for our anniversary break.

Quite location off the beaten track.

Lovely gardens with views of surrounding countryside to match. Meal in Brazzerie was excellent in quality, quantity and service. Will stay again!

  • Roger C

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel in a nice setting.....but

Let down by the small but significant points for a hotel that charged £125.00 per night.

1. No draught beer is kept at the establishment - only bottled beer. And even the bottled beer was warm. 2. The barman doubles up as the waiter in the restaurant - so if he is busy serving diners, you have to wait until he is free to serve at the bar. 3. Very poor offering for Breakfast. Everything pre-cooked and serve yourself. Poor quality bacon and sausage and no choice of how you want your eggs (come scrambled only). 4. En-suite bathroom - fully fitted carpet?. Extremely unhygienic. 5. No mobile signal at the hotel - beware using bedroom phone. I used it for 11 seconds only to find out an answer machine kicked in. Did not leave any msg and was charged £0.72p for my trouble.

  • A Knibbs

  • August 2014

Delightful.

A hidden gem. Will return.

  • M Riley

  • June 2014

Great place.

Professional service. Excellent food.

  • P Horton

  • March 2014

Fairwater Head Stay

We really enjoyed our brief stay at this lovely friendly hotel, and excellent food too.

  • Tim B

  • March 2014

A warm welcome

Choose the hotel as booked onto a local course with a well known chef close by.

The main hotel was beautiful as it retained the original features of an Edwardian property - did not go into the new build. A hotel is not just the building but the approachable and friendly staff - we were impressed by the gentleman on duty for our stay who was attentive but not intrusive. The food was good quality; the cheese selection superb and the wine choice varied - worth staying in for.