Reviews - Sampsons Farm Country Hotel


Preston kingsteignton, Newton Abbot, TQ12 3PP

Price From 150.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • matt m

  • July 2015

Sampsons Farm Country Hotel

Staff are a credit.


  • June 2015

Sampsons Farm Country Hotel

Great place to stay, nice views of the countryside and only a 15-minute drive to the coast.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • L Wright

  • May 2015

Peaceful surroundings, great character and charm

Luke provided the warmest welcome possible - all the staff were welcoming and helpful.

The room had everything you would expect - and a balcony where we could relax, admire the great view and watch the chickens and geese. This B & B has bags of charm and character - it was a great choice!

  • Andreas N

  • April 2015

Great experience, highly recommended!

We stayed at Sampsons Farm Country Hotel for 2 nights.

Luke, the manager, and his team were very friendly and made us very welcome. All in all it was a great experience, we are happy to go back there any time.

  • Pru Allington-Smith

  • April 2015

Very pleasant stay at Sampsons.

We were made very welcome. Lovely big suite with comfy sofa. The mattress was a bit hard for my taste but otherwise everything was great. Good value too

  • Maria Hamblin

  • February 2015

House Huntng

This accommodation was perfect.

Quiet and peaceful yet close to the area we wanted to explore. The host was charming with a delicious breakfast on offer. The farm yard full of a wide range of interesting chickens and 2 very friendly goats. We were advised on places to eat which were excellent.

  • Amanda Love

  • February 2015

A little gem of a place

The hotel is really sweet - thatched roof, full of history but with a modern, fresh twist.

The chickens, goats and ducks were a joy discover on arrival. The accommodation was very generous - I can honestly say I that I have never slept in such an enormous bed (if a little soft). The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was well situated for trips out to the coast and Dartmoor.

  • Richard Taylor

  • February 2015

Great last minute getaway

First time alone together in months without the kids, so looked for a late getaway for a couple of nights that could include our small dog.

We struck gold. Great service. Great location.

  • Lester barnes

  • February 2015

Will return regularly

Perfectly located farmhouse hotel, situated close enough to a couple of large towns, but far enough away to create a peaceful and tranquil settling.

We spent one day in the town of Kingsteignton and the other day exploring the grounds, meeting the tame farm animals and walking along the nearby river. The hotel retains many of its original features, such as its open fire, but has modern touches added such as free Wifi. It is beautifully decorated through out with paintings created by one of the owners. The breakfast had a great deal of variety, the produce was local and of a good quality and cooked to perfection, setting us both up for the day. The staff are all attentive, welcoming and friendly, really adding to the experience.

We loved every minute staying here and will return at every opportunity.

  • ian l

  • February 2015

Fantastic Service, Staff & location

We had to rush down to this area & booked this literally 1/2 an hour before arriving.

The warm welcome we received (at a particularly trying time) was brilliant. The team did everything they could to make our stay as easy as it could be

The location, rooms, breakfast far surpassed our expectations

Thank you