Reviews - The Collingdale


13 Larkstone Terrace, Ilfracombe, EX34 9NU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kay C

  • June 2015

Great stay

Very accommodating

  • D Powell

  • April 2015

The Collingdale

Well located, good value accommodation with helpful friendly owners.

Excellent breakfast .

  • S Churchill

  • September 2014

Absolutely lovely.

A wonderful place to stay and one of the best fried breakfasts ever.

  • Steve W

  • August 2014

Ilfracombe Gem

Great choice for a few days in Ilfracombe - We had fantastic views over harbour in a spotless, comfortable room, great breakfast and the hosts are very friendly and helpful.

Only 5 mins walk into harbour with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops.

  • Helena Tuck

  • August 2014

Lovely room, food and hosts

  • Peter S

  • July 2014

Cannot fault it

Great accommodation, great location, amazing breakfast.

Made to feel very welcome and I could not recommend it more.

  • J Dixon

  • June 2014

A wonderful hotel and a warm welcome

We enjoyed a perfect one night stay at this lovely hotel in Ilfracombe situated just above the harbour.

We were fortunate enough to be in a well appointed room with a seaview and balcony. The room was full of character, beautifully decorated and furnished and very clean. Sharon and Daryll were extremely welcoming and made us feel at home even on arrival in our muddy walking boots. Breakfast (smoked haddock with poached egg and an English veggie breakfast) was mouth wateringly good. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • C Nicholls

  • May 2014

Lovely Stay

Thank you very much for a delightful stay, great access to central Ilfracombe, clean, tidy friendly hotel.