No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carrington Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
10 Beach Road, , , Paignton, TQ4 6AY
Angeline and Brian look forward to welcoming you to the 3 Star Carrington, a family run guest house less than two minutes walk from Paignton town centre and seafront with its restaurants and bars, pier and multiplex cinema. It is also conveniently located for both the train and bus stations. Guest house facilities include seven bedrooms split between the first and second floors, an airy dining room for serving our home cooked full English breakfasts and a south facing patio to enjoy those balmy summer evenings! Free Wi-Fi access and Freeview TV in all rooms.(No pets). . Paignton is noted for its clean, sandy beaches, clear blue waters and mild weather. Relax on a boat trip, try deep sea fishing, water sports or golf. Situated close to the seafront, we are also just 1 mile from the world-renowned Paignton Zoo and 300 yards from the Paignton & Dartmouth Steam Railway. The surrounding countryside also has many interesting places to visit, including the picture postcard village of Cockington (2 miles), Babbacombe Model Village (6-7 miles) and Morwellham (15 miles) – where history comes alive. Visit the copper mine or the mighty Shire horses in their centuries old farm, take a trip to one of the many National Trust sites throughout Devon or travel to Widecombe in the Moor, the home of Old Uncle Tom Cobbley.
Picture of Carrington Guest House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of both the b&b and hotel worlds.
Stayed a night on my own for the half marathon and it was a perfect location, close to the main car park and the seafront. I chose the cheap and cheerful single room with no ensuite but was delighted to get my own bathroom along the landing. Though not the most contemporary decor, everywhere was clean, tidy and functional. Nice touches included free wifi, a bathrobe, slippers, towels, washing toiletries, kettle and assortment of drinks. The complimentary bottle of water came in handy after my run. Brian was a good host and happily started breakfast early for the runners who had checked in. I had a simple breakfast but would like to come back with the family and try the quality cooked version.

Reviewed by
G Wong

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was really spacious and the owners were really friendly, I would definatley stay there again :-).

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable Stay
The room was lovely and just the right size for a single traveller. I had everything I needed in the room including a bathrobe so that I could get to my bathroom comfortably. The breakfast was lovely and served in a nicely set up room.

Reviewed by
Raquel S

From Sherborne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Clean room with TV and bath very reasonably priced very good value for money

Reviewed by
Sue G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ritz Charlton experience in sleepy seaside resort.
Now I have travelled to many different places and stayed in many different hotels, but this one is an exception to the rule. You would expect a 2 or 3 star service but no, the whole experience was better than a 4 or 5 star hotel. The minute you enter, Brian makes you feel so welcome and at home. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the bath, (stay in room 5 if you want to use the bath), is so clean you could literally eat your lunch from it! I was looking around constantly trying to find any faults, but no, I can not make one single complaint. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is concerned about quality of service and cleanliness.

Reviewed by
Samuel Peters

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super location for a weekend vacation!!!
We love Paignton & love to stay near the seafront so this guesthouse ticked all the right boxes!!

Reviewed by
C Woodham

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem.
Stopped the weekend at this little delight.
Must be the bargain of the year. The breakfast is a delight, high quality, fabulous products.
I will use this place again.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely people
Warm friendly spotless lovely food nothing bad to say at all would definetly stay again thankyou

Reviewed by
p joubert

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Clean, comfortable room and friendly service

Reviewed by
R COOKE

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for exploring Torquay & Paignton
Really lovely little B&B, friendly service and clean/comfy room (great biccies & shower!) Only downside was lack of parking but this is typical of many B&B's in the area, plus the NOISY seagulls that were sqwaking all night - bring earplugs!! Great veggie cooked breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next