Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Loxton Hotels > BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU
Situated prominently on the Southern slopes of the Mendip Hills, the Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa offers the very best of comfort and cuisine in beautiful surroundings.

An Edwardian manor house with stunning views and a comprehensive leisure and fitness club with heated indoor pool, cardiovascular suite, gymnasium, steam room, sauna and floodlit tennis courts. A simply remarkable place to stay and enjoy the delights of the West Country.

Please be aware that we hold weddings & large functions at the hotel most weekends. Please call the hotel directly before booking.

Picture of BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa, Axbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 203 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
It needs updating.

Reviewed by
Phil F

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
It needs updating.

Reviewed by
Phil F

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Creaking floors
We stayed for 2 nights and had little to no sleep. Floors creaked so badly with every movement made from other rooms. Very disturbing. Water had to run for 10 minutes before being hot enough to shower. Dust fell over all our belongings from the ceiling. The place is quaint to look.

Reviewed by
Brian F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stopped at the Best Western Webbington three times and have always found them to be a good value, quality hotel. Friendly staff who can't do enough for you. We usually stop there on the way to see friends in Devon, or on our return journey. It breaks up the trip and we enjoy the facilities, especially the pool. I can't see why it is only rated as a three star accommodation when it should be four.

Reviewed by
Michael Lipscomb

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
A grand relaxed surprise.

Reviewed by
Austin M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms a bit dated ,mostly clean ,comfy bed ,rest of hotel very nice ,great for overnight stay

Reviewed by
sandra P

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was very quiet but had to wait quite a while to get served at the bar, even had to go and knock on kitchen door there was a phone there which was not working.
I have to follow a Vegan diet due to allergies so found it difficult to eat here even when we explained to the bar staff.
Swimming pool/spa and rest of hotel were amazing had a fantastic time tere and is a great place to get away.

Reviewed by
Jonathan P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scruffy
Very worn and in need of updating. Spa facilities were poor and you had to walk through the gym from the pool to get to them. Glad I only paid £35!!

Reviewed by
S Clarke

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Nice hotel in good loaction, steam room, pool and gym included in night stay.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
Allan Brookes

From Bagshot, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next