Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Loxton Hotels > BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU
Situated prominently on the Southern slopes of the Mendip Hills, the Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa offers the very best of comfort and cuisine in beautiful surroundings.

An Edwardian manor house with stunning views and a comprehensive leisure and fitness club with heated indoor pool, cardiovascular suite, gymnasium, steam room, sauna and floodlit tennis courts. A simply remarkable place to stay and enjoy the delights of the West Country.

Please be aware that we hold weddings & large functions at the hotel most weekends. Please call the hotel directly before booking.

Picture of BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa, Axbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 190 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Webbington hotel stay
The hotel has good facilities, inlcuding a pool and gym and has great views from some rooms. You can however, hear the motorway, albeit in the distance.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have only given two marks for the room as it was so small; also the window opened on to an embankment which was coated with brambles up to the level of the sill. It was necessary to keep the window open as otherwise the room would have been to warm for comfort. On the plus side two defects we reported to members of staff were dealt with very promptly.

Reviewed by
Roy Cunningham

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

webbington hotel review
The hotel itself is lovely, other people have reviewed the hotel and stated it's in need of modernisation however, I think it's fine as it's clean and tidy and in keeping for the era it was built. Previous reviews have also complained about the staff, we had no issues with the staff they were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great consisting of cereals, cooked breakfast and fruit. The only complaint I have is that the room we was in was ridiculously small it had a double bed in it and for the size of the room I feel it would be better suited to a single bed (we were in room 1) we had to squeeze around the bed it's the smallest room I've ever stayed in! That said the view was really lovely so we were pleased with that, I think the fact that the room is so small would put us off going back, all in all apart from the small room a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
S Clark

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Lovely hotel, catering staff could be a bit more user friendly and attentive, especially at breakfast.

Reviewed by
r austin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
A little hard to find but well worth the looking!

Reviewed by
Andrew Tobias

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Very good quality food, the waiters been spot on. Overall stay have been excellent. Good customer service. Definitely will come back there.

Reviewed by
M Rohde

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
There was a very limited menu at dinner. There were a large number of steps to use to get around. Not easy if you are disabled.

Reviewed by
Joyce H

From Beckenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening meal unavailable arrived 9.45pm.
Bar staff indifferent.
Wlfe left jacket in the wardroble recerption staff helpful collected ther jacket 4 days later.

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Wyatt

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont book this hotel
Customer service is appalling
Room 106 is disgusting, dark ,dinghy & so small its claustrophobic, the view from the window is of a vastly overgrown bush-weeds right up to the window allowing no light into the room & if you leave the window open all sorts of bugs came in the room and as the heat was 28 degrees its was a very unpleasant experience indeed.
The staff are rude & unhelpful & are mainly Eastern European with no manners at all- they dont want you there and are not interested in making your holiday a good one at all.
We bought some bar food -Tortillas with chilli & this was disgusting, just thrown on the plate, no garnish- it looked like someone had been sick on a plate !!!!!!!!!!!!! Revolting !!!!!!!!!!
The whole hotel is unfriendly, uninviting & i will never give Best Western my business again.
Best Western need to employ English staff & put there staff through a vigorous customer care programme , the two days spent here ruined my six day stay in Somerset - thank god the other hotels we stayed in where excallant and made up for the rubbish time we had at the Webbington.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Eldridge

From West Sussex, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
Friendly staff clean hotel great views

Reviewed by
Tim Young

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next