Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Loxton Hotels > BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU
Situated prominently on the Southern slopes of the Mendip Hills, the Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa offers the very best of comfort and cuisine in beautiful surroundings.

An Edwardian manor house with stunning views and a comprehensive leisure and fitness club with heated indoor pool, cardiovascular suite, gymnasium, steam room, sauna and floodlit tennis courts. A simply remarkable place to stay and enjoy the delights of the West Country.

Please be aware that we hold weddings & large functions at the hotel most weekends. Please call the hotel directly before booking.

Picture of BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa, Axbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb breakfast
Customer service from night porter and breakfast both superb

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and spa a little old around the edges but clean enough and good value for money

Reviewed by
laura h

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
We were so looking forward to getting away as we were going to see our godaughters daugher christened, firstly asked on booking for a lower ground floor as my husband is paritally disabled, we were put on the second floor, the bar staff on duty that evening (one on his own with outside guests and a wedding party!!) was not at all polite nor friendly, got order wrong! the room was very small, and very very hot, our room with a view was the bushes after being told it was a nice view, the water in the bathroom was scolding hot, the shower mixer didn't work properly and your shower was either hot or cold, my husband ended up scolding foot!! very sad as we hadn't been away for such a long time due to my husbands illness and it turned out disappointing, the best thing was the breakfast!

Reviewed by
S Purnell

From Broadstone, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy hotel.

Reviewed by
Geoff Morgan

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel near the motorway just make sure u exit junction 22 as we got off at 21 and went through some very dark narrow country lanes. Lovely reception and welcome, found room fine. Lighting a little dull and not much ventilation in room. But lovely bed, shower, bath and TV. Didn't have breakfast but used the leasuire services in the morning which was lovely but very unusual to walk through the carpet gym with your wet suit on to the sauna and steam rooms. Nice enough for a one night stop off.

Reviewed by
S Butler

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived at 21.30 after a journey and would expect some choice of food. at reception I was told i might get a sandwich. at the bar it was done begrudingly. no chioce or hot food available which I would expect at this sort of establishment. I have more available at premier inns.

Reviewed by
J Ray

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport stop over
The guy manning the bar was probably the slowest person I have ever seen to serve people and he could only deal with one person at a time. Luckily there was only a handful of people around so it only took ten minutes to get served. The bar was very basic and not very welcoming. The pool was good but we had to walk through a reception area and the gym to get to the sauna which was very strange, why is this not with the pool???

Reviewed by
David R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny hot rooms, nice pool
I booked a double and a twin room for my myself, my husband, 2 teenage children and a baby. The twin room was of adequate size but smelt oddly. The double room was too small to walk around the bed easily. The bathroom door banged on the bed and wouldn't open fully. Both rooms were unbearably hot and all the windows had to be left open all night. However the biggest problem were the other guests from the large wedding party. We were awoken at 1am and 5am by loud shouting past our bedroom door which woke up the baby both times. The pool, although beautiful is closed for the first 3 hours and the last 3 hours every day to children. This meant we couldn't use it with our 5 month old until after we had checked out. I would never stay here again.

Reviewed by
Melissa M

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
My room was clean and tidy in need of minor repairs the taps spun round on the sink the top of tap was missing on one tap the other was loose. Room was rather dark due possibly to low energy bulbs and being at the back of the hotel and restricted daylight. Wouldn't have wanted to pay more than I did for the accommodation. Staff very friendly and professional.

Reviewed by
Alfred F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant
Only stayed one evening, but cant find fault with the hotel. Very clean, good price and the facilities were all just as advertised

Reviewed by
Garry T

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next