Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Loxton Hotels > BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU
Situated prominently on the Southern slopes of the Mendip Hills, the Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa offers the very best of comfort and cuisine in beautiful surroundings.

An Edwardian manor house with stunning views and a comprehensive leisure and fitness club with heated indoor pool, cardiovascular suite, gymnasium, steam room, sauna and floodlit tennis courts. A simply remarkable place to stay and enjoy the delights of the West Country.

Please be aware that we hold weddings & large functions at the hotel most weekends. Please call the hotel directly before booking.

Picture of BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa, Axbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny hot rooms, nice pool
I booked a double and a twin room for my myself, my husband, 2 teenage children and a baby. The twin room was of adequate size but smelt oddly. The double room was too small to walk around the bed easily. The bathroom door banged on the bed and wouldn't open fully. Both rooms were unbearably hot and all the windows had to be left open all night. However the biggest problem were the other guests from the large wedding party. We were awoken at 1am and 5am by loud shouting past our bedroom door which woke up the baby both times. The pool, although beautiful is closed for the first 3 hours and the last 3 hours every day to children. This meant we couldn't use it with our 5 month old until after we had checked out. I would never stay here again.

Reviewed by
Melissa M

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
My room was clean and tidy in need of minor repairs the taps spun round on the sink the top of tap was missing on one tap the other was loose. Room was rather dark due possibly to low energy bulbs and being at the back of the hotel and restricted daylight. Wouldn't have wanted to pay more than I did for the accommodation. Staff very friendly and professional.

Reviewed by
Alfred F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant
Only stayed one evening, but cant find fault with the hotel. Very clean, good price and the facilities were all just as advertised

Reviewed by
Garry T

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very creaky floor in an extremely poorly lit small hot room. Bed too soft. Left after 2nd night
Two small wall lamps by bed, no main light. Too dim to get ready by. 3rd lamp behind TV! Silly little kettle/tea shelf under TV. Curtains not wide enough for window so didn't block out light at night when sleeping. Threadbare carpets in corridors. Can't fault restaurant except that we should have been told how the system works ie buffet help yourself at breakfast, sat there like lemons for 25 Mins till we saw someone getting theirs. Staff friendly. Clean, tidy.

Reviewed by
Diane G

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good Traffic noise from the motorway if you had your window open

Reviewed by
John C

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Webbington hotel stay
The hotel has good facilities, inlcuding a pool and gym and has great views from some rooms. You can however, hear the motorway, albeit in the distance.

Reviewed by
Lisa P

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have only given two marks for the room as it was so small; also the window opened on to an embankment which was coated with brambles up to the level of the sill. It was necessary to keep the window open as otherwise the room would have been to warm for comfort. On the plus side two defects we reported to members of staff were dealt with very promptly.

Reviewed by
Roy Cunningham

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

webbington hotel review
The hotel itself is lovely, other people have reviewed the hotel and stated it's in need of modernisation however, I think it's fine as it's clean and tidy and in keeping for the era it was built. Previous reviews have also complained about the staff, we had no issues with the staff they were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great consisting of cereals, cooked breakfast and fruit. The only complaint I have is that the room we was in was ridiculously small it had a double bed in it and for the size of the room I feel it would be better suited to a single bed (we were in room 1) we had to squeeze around the bed it's the smallest room I've ever stayed in! That said the view was really lovely so we were pleased with that, I think the fact that the room is so small would put us off going back, all in all apart from the small room a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
S Clark

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay
Lovely hotel, catering staff could be a bit more user friendly and attentive, especially at breakfast.

Reviewed by
r austin

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
A little hard to find but well worth the looking!

Reviewed by
Andrew Tobias

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next