Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > North Somerset > Loxton Hotels > BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Loxton, Axbridge, BS26 2HU
Situated prominently on the Southern slopes of the Mendip Hills, the Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa offers the very best of comfort and cuisine in beautiful surroundings.

An Edwardian manor house with stunning views and a comprehensive leisure and fitness club with heated indoor pool, cardiovascular suite, gymnasium, steam room, sauna and floodlit tennis courts. A simply remarkable place to stay and enjoy the delights of the West Country.

Please be aware that we hold weddings & large functions at the hotel most weekends. Please call the hotel directly before booking.

Picture of BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa, Axbridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 207 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

happy stay
We stayed at the Webbington Hotel and Spa for one night and was very pleased with the quick check in,the room vas very spacious and comfortable with everything that anyone would need.The food in the restaurant was very good how ever as reported in previous reviews it was expensive for the drinks.Its not the easiest hotel to find especially when its very heavy rain and the roads are flooded.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money hotel with character
Pretty much as the title says...this hotel was good value for money and has character. Great rural location.

Reviewed by
Matthew K

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over all good
All good

Reviewed by
a linfoot

From Bodmin, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
We stayed on a Friday night and got a really good deal. Nice courtyard room, good shower in ensuite wetroom. Made use of really nice swimming pool and could have used gym if we had more time and all for £45 for the two of us! Excellent value.

Reviewed by
russell w

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat
After booking a last minute standard room we were overwhelmed to be allocated room 4 the bridal suite at no extra cost. The room was fantastic with 4 landscape viewing windows, a corner bath and seperate shower cubicle, large queen sized bed and plenty of room left in the room. We booked for dinner and were treated to a superb three course meal each with exceptional service for an extremely reasonable cost.
The pool facilities and gym were an added bonus and use of these facilities were complementary.
All in all a wonderful experience that we would gladly enjoy again.

Reviewed by
Beth G

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couples stay
We stayed for a couple of nights as a couples getaway. Great value for money, just what we needed as we went for walks in cheddar gorge during the day. Didn't try the food so can't judge that, but the room was quaint and clean, shower was very good, bed comfortable, tea/hot chocolate/coffee and kettle provided. The spa was a bit of a let down, a nice relaxing pool, but the steam room was broken and the sauna room was very small especially as it's used by the public gym users too. The hotel could do with a bit of updating as it seemed a bit run down in places, and the staff gave the impression that they don't get many visitor! Overall, a nice stay, but don't expect too much.

Reviewed by
H Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing value
Very friendly staff, fantastic value for money. Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Yasmin Jones

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The good and the greedy
This is a very good hotel. The staff are excellent in all departments. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. We found that the hotel is very hard to find. The roads are not numbered so a better description of the area would help,such as that the hotel is at the end of a long country road and stands alone in the middle of the countryside. We came in from the A38 and almost gave up the search. The greedy part of my comment is that your prices in the bar are well over the top. The quality of the white wine is not worth what you are charging for eleven percent vol. Your price for lager is the highest that we have experienced anywhere. We visit many hotels during the year so we were surprised by the difference that you expected people to pay. At first sight we thought that we had found the perfect stopping place for us on our way down to Devon when visiting our daughter and family but not at those prices.

Reviewed by
paul r

From Holywell, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night business stay
Fantastic value for money, with facilities that most hotels couldn't touch. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
David F

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Webbington Hotel and Spa
It needs updating.

Reviewed by
Phil F

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next