You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Western House Hotel

4

2 craigie road, Ayr, KA8 0HA

Price From 118.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve C

  • May 2016

A hotel of 2 parts

The main hotel is very nice.

However my room was one of the courtyard rooms - a very uninspiring 1980's block opposite which in no way had the same atmosphere or appeal of the main hotel which was disappointing.

  • Simon R

  • March 2016

Western House Hotel

Nice room and food.

  • Alan G

  • February 2016

Western House Hotel

Friendly/Helpful staff, value for money, lovely room, meals were excellent alround a lovely hotel and right on the race course and ideal for local golf courses.

  • T W

  • January 2016

Wonderful stay!

My boyfriend and I stayed at the western house hotel for New Year's Eve.

We decide to go away this year for New Years so we could have a relaxing stress free night. The western house hotel was definitely best for this. It was so relaxing and the staff were so friendly, we had such a great night and would definitely stay again, maybe for a bit longer the next time.

  • Patrick W

  • September 2015

Really like this hotel

I liked this so much that I stayed an extra night.

A perfect setting right next to the race course, I took advantage and had a 5 mile run on a beautiful evening!!

  • Graham B

  • August 2015

Excellent

Fantastic meal - thoroughly recommend.

Got a free room upgrade.

  • George D

  • July 2015

Great Deal - Half board

Would rather have been accommodated in main building, but annex was comfortable and service was perfect.

Staff friendly and very helpful. Food excellent - all inclusive so dinner included with no restrictions on meal choices from an extensive and otherwise expensive menu.

  • A King

  • June 2015

Last minute booking

We booked this hotel at the last minute through Laterooms.com, not sure what to expect as the price was so good compared to competitors.

It exceeded our expectations with friendly, efficient staff, large, luxury room, and an impressive breakfast menu. We will stay here again.

  • S Smith

  • June 2015

Western House Hotel

We booked this hotel as we had arranged a day at the Ayr races.

The location and setting of the hotel is fabulous - we literally walked through the gardens into the racecourse. We would happily stay again.

  • W Ali

  • May 2015

Ayr

I stay in this hotel about 20 times hotel nice staff good and food is amazing I had fish and chips realy nice