Reviews - Lewtrenchard Manor


Lewdown, ,, Nr. Okehampton, EX 20 4PN

Price From 323.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Clive H

  • November 2014

Weekend escape

What a lovely setting to take my wife on a surprise romantic break.

  • Richard I Clarke

  • August 2014

Probably the nicest hotel we have stayed in

Everthing about our stay was super.

A warm and friendly service nothing to much trouble. Just a lovely comfortable time

  • John Westley

  • July 2014

A most enjoyable stay, very difficult to find any fault, would like to see a more rounded daily

a la carte style menu,

  • Tim D

  • April 2014


A wondeful experience all round.

We thoroughly recommend it.

  • m russell

  • April 2014

owner & staff were lovely

Unfortunately they were meant to get back to me regarding a sports therapy massage as a surprise for husbands' 50th-assumed all was well until day of arrival.

They did manage to find someone last minute who was excellent but it was a bit frantic and had to be the day before his birthday hence not a surprise on the day!!. Also they said they would make it special for arrival/breakfast but must have forgot- just before we finished breakfast a very small bun with a candle was brought out-the girl must have been VERY embarrassed.

  • j sankey

  • January 2014

Historical elegance set in pastoral charm, not to be missed.

Staying at Lewtrenchard Manor was a delightful experience.

The staff were extremely warm and polite, the manager in particular took the time to ensure our stay was enjoyable; he also proved to be very informative regarding the history of the Manor. Our room was superb and looked out across the courtyard and beautiful grounds in which the buildings are set. Unfortunately my wife and I had eaten shortly prior to our arrival and we regretted not having a meal at the hotel as the menu looked very good. A sound breakfast completed our stay; would definitely return here and fully recommend this hotel.

  • Peter Taylor

  • January 2014

A little bit of heaven

This was a wonderful second honemoon for us, having had our honeymoon here 35 years ago.

Satisfaction in every way.

  • A Payne

  • December 2013

Excellent hotel

We really enjoyed our stay here.

We were made to feel welcome and the dinner was lovely with some really nice touches. The surroundings are beautiful and we would definitely recommend the hotel for a relaxing, 'get away from it all' break.