No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stanton Manor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Stanton St. Quintin , Chippenham, SN14 6DQ
Stanton Manor hotel in Chippenham brings charm and character to any occasion, with a range of private rooms and corporate facilities, inviting accommodation and a welcoming restaurant. Our hotel in Wiltshire is set in lovely private grounds, whilst conveniently positioned just minutes from junction 17 of the M4, Stanton Manor is the perfect place to work, rest & stay.

We are an independent Chippenham hotel and restaurant, proud of its friendly, flexible and attentive service. With 23 en-suite bedrooms (including family rooms and luxury four-poster beds), a restaurant open to non-residents, selection of function rooms and beautiful gardens, it is an idyllic location in Wiltshire. For private celebrations, corporate events, or just a relaxing night's stay, it is the perfect venue for any event. You will enjoy your time with us, from our warm welcome to a blissful stay… make your next occasion, a Stanton Manor occasion.

Picture of Stanton Manor Hotel, Chippenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The staff were friendly and relaxed and even explained that there was a private party at the hotel. We were told that it was unlikely that the noise from the party would bother us but it would finish at midnight, we didn't here a thing. Would recommend it and book again if we are in the area.

Reviewed by
H Mitchell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
very friendly staff, nice room , food good, everything fits comfortably into the 3 star rating.

Reviewed by
june l

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small but nice
I have stayed at the Stanon Manor many times, this was the first time in a single room. The room was functional but too small and a little dated. I had to work, the desk was cramped as the TV was also on it. The double rooms I have stayed in before are all very good, so I was a little dsappointed with the room.

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service-would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again myself

Reviewed by
Tina D

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute find.
Most helpfully staff, especially the gentleman on reception who made us feel so welcome. Good food and very interesting character building.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stop off
Great hotel, really good customer centric approach.
I'd recommend it thoroughly.
Room was fantastic.
Some road noise, but this doesn't permeate indoors, the proximity to the M4 was for us an advantage.

Reviewed by
John F

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and friendly with character.
I visited with my 93 year old mother and we were both impressed with the warm welcome we received. Further more, nothing was too much bother. The breakfasts were very good, and it was lovely to have a menu and not just a buffet. You could have any combination of food. It was beautifully presented. The garden is well kept and pleasant to sit in. All in all, a very pleasant stay and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
R Bell

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff,nice room but pricey drinks and food

Reviewed by
l jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel....

Reviewed by
amanda r

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.