The Long Range

4

5 Vales Road, ,, Budleigh Salterton, EX9 6HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanne D

  • April 2015

Easter Break Review

From the minute of arrival we could not have been made to feel more welcome.

The proprietor and his wife were very knowledgeable of the local area and sites to see and gave us excellent guidance on where and what to do.

We also had some friends staying locally and our friends along with their two children joined us for breakfast and they too were made to feel at home with a welcoming smile. Bedrooms and the common areas where very clean and tidy and the food was of a very high standard. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends & family and would will definitely stay again at this hotel when in the area.

  • R Smith

  • April 2015

A lovely place to relax and unwind

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay: the welcome I was given was warm and friendly, my room was modern and restful with a beautiful garden view, the breakfasts were very well cooked and presented.

What more could I have asked for. Just a few more days to enjoy it all!

  • D Jones

  • October 2014

Superb very friendly,would definitely recommend .

  • Janice S

  • August 2014

Very welcoming!

Lovely hotel.

Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Our room overlooked the garden with views of the sea. The room, bedding and bathroom were 'spotless'. Good off road parking.

Slight complication with an 'over booking' which Brian tried extremely hard to sort out - however this did mean that we only stayed one night instead of two.

  • Peter M

  • August 2014

Great customer service at a lovely little hotel

The hotel is situated in a quiet residential road about half a mile out of town.

The walk into town is very pleasant and the hotel makes a good base for exploring the area, either by car or on foot. Our room was large, well-equipped, clean and had a great view - all you could ask for really. The best feature was the service offered by Brian and his team. We arrived just after 10am after driving down from Surrey early to beat the traffic. We only wanted to check it was OK to park the car and wander off into town for a coffee but Brian brought us drinks and had his girls prepare our room in double-quick time. We've stayed at places where you wonder why the owners bothered to go into the hospitality industry with their attitudes but this was the complete opposite.

  • P Orr

  • August 2014

Relaxing retreat

Enjoyed a lovely stay here for 2 nights.

Really relaxing and really nice place. Lovely food and nothing too much trouble would recommend.

  • steve johnson

  • July 2014

The Long Range Hotel- Highly Reccommended

This was a lovely hotel in an excellent location.

It was clean, bright and spacious- especially the wonderful conservatory which overlooked the lovely garden. The room was clean, tidy, bright and very functional. The hosts excellent and very friendly. The area in which the hotel was based was quiet and only a few minutes walk to the sea and the small town.

  • Cheryl T

  • June 2014

Good Welcoming Hotel

Good location set in lovely grounds that are relaxing, quiet and private.

Check in was informative and welcoming. Room (No 1) including bathroom was spotlessly clean, spacious (mobility friendly) and of good quality. Comfortable, spacious bed and our extra request upon booking was fulfilled which was appreciated. Breakfast could be served either inside or on terrace which was a nice option - local produce used. Accommodation seems more suitable for the mature market, but this is due to the nature of Budleigh Salterton.

  • Christine B

  • June 2014

Peaceful and relaxing

Lovely few days at this hotel which was located just outside Budleigh Salterton.

The owners were very pleasant and friendly and provided us with lots of information regarding local walks and places to eat. We were able to park our car for a few days, use local transport and see this lovely area of Devon. We will be returning again to explore further.

  • Carol L

  • October 2013

Highly recommend.

Lovely friendly people. Loved budleigh.