The Old Vicarage Hotel

3

45-51 ST. MARY STREET, BRIDGWATER, TA6 3EQ

Price From 129.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gareth s

  • April 2015

Old dated

Stayed one night, old dated room.

Breakfast under cooked, should be a 45 pound room

  • M Mcquade

  • February 2015

Old vicarage bridgewater

A pleasant surprise .

A quaint hotel with adequate parking friendly staff and unique well equipped rooms . Mine was an old bakery. It was spacious and comfortable with lots of character. I would definitely use it again.

  • phillip pratten

  • October 2014

central and convenient

visited Bridgewater just for a night out.This was ideal.

  • Paul M

  • September 2014

overnight stay

ground floor room with a musty smell.

clean room /bathroom

very welcoming staff

great breakfast

  • C Mole

  • September 2014

An alright experience

Ok for people who can climb steep stairs - two of us couldn't.

Reception very good. Breakfast also good (but no fried bread!). Fortunately only one night.

  • Brian O

  • August 2014

Ideal for town center and bus routes .we stayed 5 nights would have liked upstairs room for lots of customers up very early for their journey, squeaky floor boards ,breakfast very good evening meals not much to choose from not worth the money, garden was starting to get overgrown and around hotel areas needed handy persons touch , car parking could be a problem

  • Sarah L

  • July 2014

Charming hotel!

The staff here are some of the most welcoming people I have ever encountered in a hotel, this was especially surprising as I found Bridgwater town itself to be amazingly bleak.

But i digress, back to the hotel. My room was well appointed and as pretty much everyone else says in their reviews the shower is of very good quality. The free wi-fi was very much appreciated too. Breakfast was lovely and the coffee served was very tasty. If i was to return to Bridgwater I would definitely stay here again!

  • S Morriss

  • May 2014

Would I stay again

Car park and photo.

I was disappointed that when I returned for my second night stay all the car park spaces were reserved, I think to say car parking is available is must be there 100% of the time I know some people parked on the road. Also the entrance very difficult to get in. The photo, this is of the back garden, I was expecting a nice country hotel. The room was nice and the bed comfortable.

  • Ruth H

  • April 2014

Comfortable accommodation. Good valie.

Nice room, small bathroom, but adequate.

Excellent breakfast choices, very good food.

  • John Holmes

  • April 2014

A super hotel! Excellent accommodation, friendly, attentive staff and a shower to die for.

I was very impressed with this hotel.

The facilities were second to none and cleanliness was supreme for an old set of buildings having loads of character combined with maximum comfort made my stay almost perfect.