Reviews - The Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa


Henlade Taunton, Somerset , TA3 5NB

Price From 406.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • robert g

  • November 2015

What a fantastic hotel!

It was a spur of the moment booking.

We did not expect such a beautiful hotel set in gorgeous countryside location, fantastic room with great little touches which made the stay very special. We used the spa facilities (sauna, steam room and jacuzzi) which was very nice fter a long drive. The breakfast was delicious. Can't fault it really

  • S Davis

  • September 2015

The Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa

Excellent service from every member of staff made this a very enjoyable stay.

They were friendly and attentive without being intrusive, and with a smile. And Mount Somerset. It's everything you would wish for, for a romantic getaway. Perfect!

  • M Nixon

  • November 2014

Perfect location for a short break

Hotel set in beautiful grounds.

We had an upgrade to a deluxe room which was gorgeous with lovely views. Bathroom spacious with walk-in shower. The food was excellent as was the service. Didn't try the spa but will do on a return visit. Recommend.

  • Nicole M

  • October 2014

Service was impeccable

Lovely hotel.

We stayed for two days for a break. We had an exquisite meal on the first day and an afternoon tea and spa on the last day.

We ventured out one day only. The hotel has a lovely setting and whilst I have bn to bigger/better equipped spas this one had character and was a great way to relax for a few hours.

The room was lovely - full length mirror and a dressing table :-) so very spoilt. The only issue is the bathroom. I have seen other comments on this. The bathroom is equipped with both a roll top bath with hand held shower and a wash room style shower. The latter ended up flooding the bathroom which could have bn a bit dangerous. Though I did raise with stuff who said they d look into it.

  • Damon Allen

  • August 2014

Unwind in perfect peace

Stayed here for a single night for a birthday celebration Staff couldn't have been more helpful or attentive.

Spa was wonderful and the view from out suite was amazing.

Cream tea wonderful, and the food excellent if a little expensive for the a la carte menu.

Left with a favourable impression and would love to go back for another stay.

Very very glad we stayed here.

  • Clifford L

  • July 2014

Beautifully peaceful location.

Rooms can get hot and stuffy. Food is good but service in the restaurant is poor.

  • Karen B

  • April 2014

Fantastic Stay!

We spent 2 nights at the Mount Somerset Hotel and wished we could have stayed longer - the hotel is beautiful, the room was spotless and the food in the restaurant was really excellent.

The spa is small, but perfectly formed - the experience shower was out of order while we were staying but I'm sure this was a one-off. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help at every opportunity. We'll be back!

  • Alison D

  • January 2014

A place to lay my head

I arrived exhausted after a long journey in appalling weather conditions.

I just needed a comfortable room for a one night business trip. Mount Somerset Hotel & Spa exceeded my expectations. I was greeted by a smiling friendly face and walked - not shown - to my room. The room immediately offered a welcoming sight of clean, comfortable accommodation. Relaxation soon set in, I was able to get comfy on the 2 seater settee, the bathroom was beautifully presented with walk-in shower, deep cast iron bath on cast iron feet and nice decor throughout. The bed must be the most comfortable one I have slept in for a very long time and I so did not want to get out of it in the morning. Upon opening the curtains I found a beautiful view overlooking Somerset - I just wish I could have stayed here for longer. My room service was delivered by another bright friendly face but I was surprised at the small portion size of the beer battered fish - albeit very edible. Breakfast was cooked upon request & served in the conservatory. Check-out was smooth & friendly. I look forward to staying again at this lovely hotel but preferably for leisure next time.