Reviews - Invicta Hotel

3

11/12 Osborne Place, Lockyer Street, The Hoe, Plymouth, PL1 2PU

Price From 233.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Ingram

  • July 2015

Great place

Great place to stay friendly staff and new bathroom but no hooks!!

  • JENNIFER C

  • January 2015

found customer service very good

were only at hotel overnight arriving late & leaving early

  • Edwin B

  • September 2014

Short Break

Found everyone very helpful and friendly.

Only had one issue which was the shower which had little pressure. Mentioned it at the desk and they immediately investigated and found it faulty and offered us another room. Staff there could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.

  • Kevin Merryweather

  • August 2014

Great hotel , great location.

One of the best privately owned hotels I have had the pleasure to stay at, family room nice size, food was great ,the location was brilliant, never used the car once, the staff were friendly and attentive, good value for money, will stay this hotel every time I visit Plymouth .

  • Phillip S

  • August 2014

Friendly

Didn't stay long enough other than to say the staff were very friendly and the room was clean and tidy.

Thank you

  • j morrison

  • July 2014

Invicta stay well worth it

the hotel was well positioned to explore the hoe and shopping area , the staff were friendly and the room clean and tidy as expected.

would stay there on next visit to Plymouth , good value for money ,

  • Rob C

  • July 2014

Very friendly and helpful

An excellent service team, who made me very welcome and dealt with all of my requests promptly.

  • R Lees

  • July 2014

very good hotel will stay again

  • Christine R

  • June 2014

Central hotel by the Hoe

Clean and comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the Hoe and the town centre.

I had a comfortable single en suite room on the third floor. No lifts so good exercise. The ensuite shower room was a bit cramped but adequate. The building is on the corner opposite the memorials on the Hoe and at the end of a georgian row with understandably consequently poor soundproofing, but in a quiet area if you discount the odd reveller early on a Sunday morning. Lovely breakfast choices including a recommended fishy breakfast.

  • A Candy

  • May 2014

The stairs were too steep, room very small and should not have been called a double. Shower poor.

I left my comments with reception and was assured that the Management would get back to me.

They have not. My stay was not a pleasant experience. Night service for drinks was a joke and very expensive, which would have been acceptable if the drinks were drinkable. No ice no choice and the lager was off. I couldn't recommend this hotel.