Kitley House Hotel

3

Kitley Estate Yealmpton, Plymouth, PL8 2NW

Price From 196.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Iman A

  • April 2015

Kitley House Hotel

Very nice hotel.

  • DEBRA D

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel with fabulous grounds

The staff were really helpful and friendly.

Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations except for the room which was a little tired looking, but comfortable evenso. We did find there was alot of noise when people were walking up and down the corridor and the walls are surprisingly thin.

  • Christopher C

  • September 2014

Slightly careworn standard room but fine for our purposes (a short term break).

Better value than many B&B's via laterooms.com. Lovely setting, good local pub dining.

  • Zeb E

  • June 2014

Beautiful Hotel and Surroundings friendly helpful staff

My third time at Kitley House.

It is a beautiful place, an old manor house in lovely surroundings. Staff very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to stay. Only gripes are the less than impressive shower and the price of the breakfast which was not included in the price, but these are minor issues and would definitely recommend.

  • G COleman

  • June 2014

Excellent place overall

My stay was absolutely value for money, let that be said first.

Staff excellent, views amazing and probably a great wedding venue. A few down sides:

1. The room was not better than a Premierinn ( Room 10 )

2. Phone signal ( O2 ) was virtually none existent

3. Butter ( from the fridge ) should arrive at the same time as the toast, not minutes later ;)

4. The road leading to the hotel is lethal, drive carefully

  • Malcolm R

  • June 2014

Four gorgeous days in Devon

An excellent hotel set in beautiful countryside, with very pleasant and helpful staff, the dining in particular was very good without being over elaborate.

The beds were comfortable and the room was clean though a little tired but is to be refurbished. My friend's room was already done and very well presented. Definitely a hotel to be revisited and ideal for a special treat.

  • L Pour-Hashemi

  • June 2014

Charming location, was lovely to stay.

Stayed here with a friend for the eve and had a lovely time, the accommodation was clean and the quality of the room was good.

Excellent value for money too considering the location.

  • Luke B

  • May 2014

great last minute deal

I booked this place the day before ur stay, and was very impressed with the family suite, and the staff.

The proximity to the main road and plymouth, but the beautiful remote setting make this a fantastic place to stay

  • angela flamson

  • May 2014

beautiful surprise getaway!

We came to Kitley as a surprise fo my little girls 10th birthday and I am so glad that we did.

Everything was perfect. My daughter had the best time. I would also like to give Nathan a big thank you for the time and effort he gave to us expecially Caitlin. Nathan is a credit to the staff team at Kitley.

We were thinking of going abroad for Christmas but we quite like the idea of staying at Kitley instead.....hope that they are open!

  • Phil Taylor

  • February 2014

Pleasant, with very helpful staff

This is a very fine country-house style hotel, in a building with plenty of Elizabethan/Victorian character, set in hugely impressive grounds.

The driveway up to the hotel itself is rather less impressive - being full of potholes and crevices - but the place itself is very fine. The staff were quite superb. I had a couple of small issues with my room which were instantly resolved. The ability not to have breakfast if not required was also particularly handy.