Reviews - Kitley House Hotel

3

Kitley Estate Yealmpton, Plymouth, PL8 2NW

Price From 120.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jeremy H

  • January 2016

Idyllic location and great hospitality

Beautiful, picturesque location with lovely views and walks around the grounds.

A very warm welcome and staff unfailingly friendly and helpful throughout. Nice food and nice atmosphere in bar & lounge. The only thing that let it down was the (family) room. It was passable but not up to the standards I'd expect. The bed was uncomfortable, and the decor looked tired and a little tatty. It was functional but I expected better.

  • Paula Brooks

  • November 2015

Amazing customer service

I stayed here for 1 night after spending time in Plymouth as I had to attend my nan's funeral.

The staff couldn't do enough for you, the room was amazing. We had the bridle suite as the hotel was empty.

We had a coffee with one of the staff Alison who came in on her day off to see me. Such a credit to the hotel always smiling and positive in her job. I worked with Alison many years ago at the Novotel and later the Legacy.

  • craig nicholls

  • August 2015

Wow amazing experience ??

From the moment we drove up we knew we had made the right choice A beautiful kind helpful hotel They even kept the kitchen open for us....

The bed was gorgeous

If you can stay in the Churchill room

Sell your granny to stay there.... Your worth it ha ♥️

  • Matthew H

  • July 2015

Good hotel

Great staff, hotel was fine, good internet, didn't try the food.

  • M Millington

  • June 2015

Plymouth

A wonderful location if your in the Plymouth area, ultra quiet, comfortable and solid

old fashioned qualities

A really positive change from the usual chains, everyone I met was friendly and sincere

and had customer experience in mind

  • Michael Grisman

  • June 2015

A great experience which we would happily do again.

  • Guido G

  • May 2015

Kitley House Hotel

the bathroom smelled very bad (16&17)

  • Iman A

  • April 2015

Kitley House Hotel

Very nice hotel.

  • DEBRA D

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel with fabulous grounds

The staff were really helpful and friendly.

Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations except for the room which was a little tired looking, but comfortable evenso. We did find there was alot of noise when people were walking up and down the corridor and the walls are surprisingly thin.

  • Christopher C

  • September 2014

Slightly careworn standard room but fine for our purposes (a short term break).

Better value than many B&B's via laterooms.com. Lovely setting, good local pub dining.